check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Turtle Flambeau Flowage Lakefront Cabin

14 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Mercer Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Vacation at one of the finest on the Turtle Flambeau Flowage. With 1,438 square feet of area, you can relax in our living room and look out through large windows onto the beautiful Turtle Flambeau Flowage or sit back and enjoy the fireplace! In every season, this new cabin provides exceptional views of the water and the natural beauty that surrounds it. You can enjoy the fire pit near the lakes edge and listen to the calls of the many loons that the Flowage is famous for. The cabin has its own private dock with a 14 foot fishing boat and canoe. Boat motors, kayaks, and fishing guides can be provided for an extra fee.

Pack a picnic lunch, head out in your boat, canoe, or kayak to explore the famous Turtle Flambeau Flowage with over 19,000 acres of water, 212 miles of winding shoreline and many islands. The Flowage encompasses 9 lakes, three rivers and several creeks, all beautifully free of development and pollution. The Flowage has been officially designated as a protected wilderness area securing its wild beauty and unspoiled character for generations to come. In the winter, the snowmobile trail comes right to your doorstep and ice fishing abounds (you can even monitor your tip-ups from the living room!). There are over 500 miles of marked and maintained snowmobile trails and many miles of cross country skiing trails.

Keywords: Lake Front, Mercer, Wisconsin, Fishing, Boating

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Claude Dahlk
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 27, 2016
Call Owner

About Claude Dahlk

We enjoy visiting our cabin and relaxing with our friends and family that visit us when we are there. We built the cabin in 2008 and have enjoyed ice fishing, snowmobiling, boating and buying antiques in many of the small towns near our cabin. We enjoy the sounds of the loons when they call and watching/feeding the bald eagles that nest near our cabin.

Claude Dahlk purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Claude Dahlk chose Northern Wisconsin

We built our cabin with the intent of enjoying the recreational activities with friends and family. The uniqueness and limited access to private land owners on the Flowage was one of our desires in owning a second home.

What makes this cabin unique

The fishing is excellent, we know and are friends with several great fishing guides on the lake so for a beer or two I can usually pry the information out of them. We routinely feed the bald eagles the fish remains after cleaning them, both in the summer and winter months. We have an ice shanty and can drive out on the lake to catch some nice Walleyes.


based on 14 traveler reviews

Turtle Flambeau Flowage Lakefront Cabin
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed our stay. The location was very peaceful and scenic. We took numerous photos of the loons and families of ducks. We caught some nice pan fish off the pier as well. The kayak was a pleasant surprise. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could have been a little cleaner.

  • 3 of 5

The cleaning crew could have cleaned better. My daughter and I spent half of Sunday cleaning the screens and refrigerator . The freezer still had fish guts that was left in there. There was cob webs hanging on the light fixture above the table. The screens on the porch were really dirty. DId catch some fish.The neighbors dog came over everyday. My son-in- law had to take it back and tie it up since we had two young children. Also we were not told what to do with the garbage. They do have nice restaurants in Mercer.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will pass your information along to our cleaning crew, thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A little slice of heaven.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved your beautiful home it was perfect for our group of 7 . The weather was great for playing in the water and the fishermen were able to catch some fish . We had a wonderful time and thank you for sharing your cabin with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, we hope you enjoyed your time in the Northwoods.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, perfect place to relax

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 3 couples had an amazing time at victorias secret hideaway. The property was beautiful and the weather was great. Everyone had a wonderful time and we will certainly look to book this property for our future adventures in northern Wisconsin.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5

Victoria Secret Cabin was the best. Even with minus degree temps we had fun snowmobiling during the day and gathering by the fireplace in the evening to enjoy friends and playing cards. Even got in some ice fishing. We enjoyed are stay and talked all weekend about coming back. We even enjoyed dinner out at a wonderful place just across the flowage, The Gateway. Whether your looking for a romantic weekend, or time with family or friends this is the place anytime of year. The view from the house of the flowage is fabulous. This cabin has it all! Love it!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we hope that you will come back to enjoy the North woods soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice property. Newer home

  • 5 of 5

The home is fully equipped, modern, and clean. The shoreline is difficult for boat access when water level is low.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest

Guided fishing, ATV trails, snow shoeing


Rates & Availability

Mercer Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Mercer Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1428 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Private dock, screened porch, Fish cleaning station with water faucet near BBQ area. We can provide Pontoon rentals: 18' - 24' with a price range of $750 - $850 for the week Fishing boat rentals 16' - 17' with a price range of $500 - $600 for the week Fishing guide for 2 people $225 for 1/2 day + bait $285 for a full day + bait Fishing guide for 3 people $250 for 1/2 day + bait $315 for a full day + bait

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties