check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joel Baker

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Like New Villa 7 Minutes from Bethany Beach--Book Quiet Season 2016 NOW!!!!

53 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wedgefield Villa Rental Photos and Description

Like New 3 BR + Loft 2.5 BA Villa Home

Villa-style home built in March 2005. Spacious first floor master bedroom with queen size bed. Two large bedrooms on second floor, each with two full/double beds. 2 1/2 baths, including master bath with soaking tub, extra large glass shower, and double sink. Open kitchen with bright morning room. 2 car garage. Large, private side yard. All new furniture including a sleeper sofa/futon. All new appliances including flat top range. Over 2,300 square feet!

NEW Patio and Fenced in Area!!!

For further information INCLUDING CURRENT AVAILABILITY please click on the link below to visit our website.

Central air/gas heat. Televisions w/ cable TV in family room and all bedrooms (including premium channels), one with DVD player and surround sound stereo. Many extras/upgrades including gas fireplace, recessed lighting, full sized washer/dryer, Corian counter tops, walk in closets in all bedrooms, many windows.

Community pool with clubhouse.

New playground just steps from the front door!

High-speed internet with wi-fi access point!

Bear Trap Dunes Golf Course is just across the street, over a dozen golf courses within 20 minutes

2 miles/7 minute drive/15 minute bike ride to Bethany Beach boardwalk

25 minutes to Ocean City inlet

15 minutes to Dewey Beach

20 minutes to Rehoboth Beach.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Joel Baker (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Joel Baker

Daisy and her pet siblings Brody and Camille and their 'parents' live in Ellicott City, MD (half-way between DC and Baltimore).

Joel Baker purchased this villa in 2005

Why Joel Baker chose Ocean View

Shore vacations are great for families! However, leaving pets with friends/family or at a kennel may not be an option and finding nice, pet-friendly accommodations can be hard and expensive--especially during the summer. Our place is clean, spacious, modern, and ideal for pets with a fenced in yard. Come visit us soon!

What makes this villa unique

We offer tremendous value for a very reasonable price. You and your pets will have a great time at our Bethany Beach house!

Reviews

4.9
based on 53 traveler reviews

Like New Villa 7 Minutes from Bethany Beach--Book Quiet Season 2016 NOW!!!!
average rating of 4.90566 based on 53 reviews
5

This place is amazing!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely amazing. It was clean bright and located right next to everything. You are a five minute dive at most to the beach and downtown Bethany, if you have young children like my wife and I do, there is a great park right across the street from the house. The pool in the complex is a five minute walk or 1 minute drive from the house, the pool was absolutely beautiful. The owner is 100% responsive and a pleasure to speak with. If you have a dog and want to bring them along you can at the owners approval. We have a young son and his dog is his best friend, so it made going on vacation so much easier for him with his best buddy there. There are a bunch of great restaurants in town and close by. The penguin dinner is awesome. I would 100% recommend this place to anyone looking for a great beach vacation and I will be renting again next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you and your family had a nice stay at our place and took advantage of the neighborhood's family-friendly offerings! We look forward to your son and his dog visiting us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for family vacation. Nice location.

  • 5 of 5

A 5 star place!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the short but sweet review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Ideal

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bethany Beach House. It was roomy, open and very quiet. My dogs Gilda and Jackson had a wonderful time! We hope to come again soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you and your English Mastiffs had a good stay at our place and thank you for telling others!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Pet Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most relaxing vacation we've ever had with our family dog since we started taking her with us. The house was perfect for us. It was exceptionally clean and well kept. We had plenty of room and the fence in the backyard was so convenient. The location was perfect. Close to stores, restaurants and the beach. The community was so quiet, you would've never known it was the busy season. We enjoyed the pool, walking and riding our bikes. We really liked having the garage to store our bikes. The owner was very considerate and always responded quickly if we had any questions. Will definitely consider this rental for our next vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear we could help you and your dog have a relaxing vacation and we hope you'll keep us in mind for your next visit to the DE shore!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A clean and great place!

  • 5 of 5

The place is clean and has a great floor plan, with the master suite on the main level. Perfect kitchen. Pet friendly.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you and your dogs had a good visit at our place and thank you for telling others about it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and spacious, real beachy atmosphere! Very clean!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with the vacation home! We had 13 people and 4 dogs stay in the home and we had plenty of room! There are not many places that allow dogs to come so this was wonderful that the whole family could go!

The home was beautifully decorated and clean. The fenced in yard was spacious enough for 4 dogs-2 large, 1 medium, and 1 small dog! The dogs enjoyed playing outside and running around and the kids still had enough room outside the fence to play in the huge yard. The park right across was great for the kids to play in anytime they wanted and the community pool was just a very short drive/walk away. The pool was clean and the water was very comfortable! The kids loved to jump in on the hot days!

There was an issue with the WiFi so we could not connect to the internet or use Netflix/YouTube but Joel was readily available to try to address the issue and even sent Mediacom out to fix it.

It was our first time in Delaware and would definitely consider coming back and staying at Joel's home. Thank you Joel!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your large group--of humans and dogs--had such a great stay at our place! Even though everyone should be more disconnected on vacation, we know how important it is to have internet access for sharing memories and watching movies, so we're working furiously to get the issue resolved. In fact, it may already be taken care of! Thanks again for staying with us and telling others about it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Bear Trap Dunes
Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles
Bethany Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wedgefield Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer's not over yet!
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 29 2016
1 night minimum stay
$225
$1,550
 
 
Fall at the Shore!
Sep 30 2016 - Dec 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$125
$935
 
 
Quiet Season!
Jan 1 2017 - May 1 2017
1 night minimum stay
$125
$935
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning < 7 nites $130
Refundable damage deposit $150

No cleaning fee for stays of 7 nites or longer!

With prior approval, pets are very welcome!!!

$150 Damage Deposit-- returned if:
You've cleaned up after your pet(s)--inside and outside
Neither you nor your pets caused no damage to the house or property
We are not fined by the community association for leaving the trash cans outside too long.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wedgefield Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double/full
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties