Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Like New Villa 7 Minutes from Bethany Beach--Book Summer 2018 in mid-January!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type villa

Overview

About the property

Like New 3 BR + Loft 2.5 BA Villa Home

Villa-style home built in March 2005. Spacious first floor master bedroom with queen size bed. Two large bedrooms on second floor, each with two full/double beds. 2 1/2 baths, including master bath with soaking tub, extra large glass shower, and double sink. Open kitchen with bright morning room. 2 car garage. Large, private side yard. All new furniture including a sleeper sofa/futon. All new appliances including flat top range. Over 2,300 square feet!

NEW Patio and Fenced in Area!!!

NEW Completely repainted baseboards to ceilings in 2016!!!

For further information INCLUDING CURRENT AVAILABILITY please click on the link below to visit our website.

Central air/gas heat. HDTVs w/ cable TV in family room and all bedrooms (including premium channels), one with DVD player and surround sound stereo. Many extras/upgrades including gas fireplace, recessed lighting, full sized washer/dryer, Corian counter tops, walk in closets in all bedrooms, many windows.

Community pool with clubhouse.

New playground just steps from the front door!

High-speed internet with wi-fi access point!

Bear Trap Dunes Golf Course is just across the street, over a dozen golf courses within 20 minutes

2 miles/7 minute drive/15 minute bike ride to Bethany Beach boardwalk

25 minutes to Ocean City inlet

15 minutes to Dewey Beach

20 minutes to Rehoboth Beach.

More Details

Owner
Joel Baker
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Joel Baker

Daisy and her pet siblings Brody and Camille and their 'parents' live in Ellicott City, MD (half-way between DC and Baltimore).

Joel Baker purchased this villa in 2005

Why Joel Baker chose Ocean View

Shore vacations are great for families! However, leaving pets with friends/family or at a kennel may not be an option and finding nice, pet-friendly accommodations can be hard and expensive--especially during the summer. Our place is clean, spacious, modern, and ideal for pets with a fenced in yard. Come visit us soon!

What makes this villa unique

We offer tremendous value for a very reasonable price. You and your pets will have a great time at our Bethany Beach house!

Amenities

Wedgefield Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Linens are NOT provided. Pillows and comforters on the beds MUST be cleaned if used.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double/full
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(81 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Like New Villa 7 Minutes from Bethany Beach--Book Summer 2018 in mid-January!!
average rating of 4.9135804 based on 81 reviews
5

This place is amazing!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely amazing. It was clean bright and located right next to everything. You are a five minute dive at most to the beach and downtown Bethany, if you have young children like my wife and I do, there is a great park right across the street from the house. The pool in the complex is a five minute walk or 1 minute drive from the house, the pool was absolutely beautiful. The owner is 100% responsive and a pleasure to speak with. If you have a dog and want to bring them along you can at the owners approval. We have a young son and his dog is his best friend, so it made going on vacation so much easier for him with his best buddy there. There are a bunch of great restaurants in town and close by. The penguin dinner is awesome. I would 100% recommend this place to anyone looking for a great beach vacation and I will be renting again next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you and your family had a nice stay at our place and took advantage of the neighborhood's family-friendly offerings! We look forward to your son and his dog visiting us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Impeccably clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

As usual, the home at the beach was just like our home away from home. The place is well maintained and everything always works. The fenced in yard is really appreciated. The other property owners in the immediate area are also very nice and we look forward to seeing them when we visit. the location is perfect. Minutes from the Bethany beach and boardwalk and less than 30 min. from Rehoboth and Ocean City. We will continue going here twice a year as long as we can.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Private and quiet very nice home close to ocean

  • 4 of 5

The property seemed to be taken care of except for the carpeting that was probably from the other dogs that stayed there. Unfortunately, we did not have time to locate the pool and l didn't go looking for it since it was closed due to the time of our vacation. The weather was nice the day after our first day there as there was a hurricane way off shore and the first day was very windy and overcast. We went to Rehobeth Beach and were able to walk the boardwalk with our pet. The next day that was the second time we were at the beach was at Bethany Beach and they wouldn't allow dogs on that day ( 2 days later they would have been allowed) but I guess no exceptions. However, it was a very lovely area and a lot of very friendly people. We enjoyed it and got to relax which we needed. Thank you

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with other potential visitors! Although our visitors take great care of our place, the carpets can be a little rough by the end of the summer season. In past years, we've had the carpets cleaned both before and after the Summer season--in consideration of our Quiet Season guests. However, before next summer, we plan to replace them with wood or laminate! Thanks again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very relaxing trip

  • 5 of 5

I needed to take a short end of the summer vacation. The weather was perfect and my stay at the house was icing on the cake! We were all comfortable, relaxed, and the dog "Milo" absolutely loved the fenced in backyard that was all his!

I look forward to staying here again on my next beach trip!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad everyone was comfortable at our place, even Milo! Thanks for telling others about your experience and we hope you'll all stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, Delaware
5

Wonderful house.

  • 5 of 5

Loved this place. So clean and bright and roomy for 4 adults, 1 toddler and 2 dogs. ( large and medium). Appliances worked well. House was equipped very nicely. Doggie friendly with a nice fenced area for them to play. Joel was easy to work with and so patient with us. Close to stores and 5 minutes from Bethany Beach - 10 from Indian River beaches. State Parks, hiking nearby.

We hope to visit again next summer.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you all--adults, kids, and dogs alike!--had a great stay at our place. Really happy to hear you might visit us again next summer, too! And we really appreciate you sharing your experience--and information about the area--with others who might visit us sometime. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Last days of summer

  • 5 of 5

The beach house was great. This is our second time staying here. The only thing lacking is outdoor space and outdoor furniture. Had great weather and would have liked to sit on the paver space in something other than our beach chairs.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had another good stay at our beach house! So sorry the patio furniture wasn't out for your visit--we have a full table and chair set, complete with umbrella!--but when you visit us again, we'll make sure it's set up!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Bear Trap Dunes
Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles
Bethany Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning < 7 nites $150

No cleaning fee for stays of 7 nites or longer!

With prior approval, pets are very welcome!!!

$150 Damage Deposit-- returned if:
You leave the house reasonably neat (no dishes in the sink, trash taken to the garage, etc.)
You've cleaned up after your pet(s)--inside and outside
Neither you nor your pets caused no damage to the house or property
We are not fined by the community association for leaving the trash cans outside too long.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties