Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waipouli #A-103: Ground Floor 2bdr/3bath, Old Hawaii with Bamboo motif

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,312 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

First class Waipouli Beach Resort. Location: Waipouli, East Kauai, Hawaii, USA (Next to the Historic Town of Kapaa)

This resort has all the modern-day amenities that you would expect in a Five-Star resort, including a lazy river-style saline pool with two water slides, three sandy bottom Jacuzzi spas, and children's sandy beach pool.

Exquisite tapas style cuisine at Oasis on the Beach Restaurant and Spa by the Sea Day Spa services are located on-site. Across the street from Starbucks, grocery stores, outlet shopping and restaurants.

As a guest at Waipouli Beach Resort A-103 & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at we will help you build your perfect vacation.

On Island After hours & Emergency contact number Cyrila Pycha * Angela Pycha * Email:

Hawaii Tax ID# 169-060-7616-01

More Details

Property Manager
Re/Max Kauai
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1312 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(80 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Waipouli #A-103: Ground Floor 2bdr/3bath, Old Hawaii with Bamboo motif
average rating of 4.625 based on 80 reviews
Altadena, CA
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Rental was exactly as described and pictured on the website. The Rental was clean and tidy and comfortable. We appreciated that the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots/pans, utensils, etc. We also appreciated that there were beach chairs, boogie boards, coolers, etc. in the unit for us to use. Access to the pool and the beach were extremely convenient and we liked having access to the Fitness Center. The grocery store across the street was easy to reach and Kapa'a town was just up the road. The property itself is well maintained and manicured with a very friendly staff. We loved staying here and will return to Waipouli with Remax when we're back on Kaua'i!!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Kauii rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this unit was great being in Kapaa. The unit did not face the pool or ocean but the parking lot. But they have it nicely landscaped and had tables to enjoy meals. We stayed with another couple. FYI one of the rooms has twin beds. We pushed the two together and found bedding to make it one big bed. The one disclosure is they have a really small TV for the room - It might be 10 inches with a DVD player. The other TVs were nice LCDs - and good size. But disappointing they didn't update for such a nice unit. Also the other bedroom had ripped and worn out curtains. On the plus side if you have small children - they have some items like a small high chair, sand toys. For the rest of the family they have some ice coolers, and boogie boards.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
borger, TX
3

Great buy but needs a little help

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was as described, furniture is outdated and dirty. No lights in bedrooms. Kitchen was outfitted good. Left a package of souvenirs when left room. would like to have them its about $50 dollars worth and I would pay for shipment and time.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville , Kentucky
5

Kauai vacation condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent condo. Very clean. Good access. Enjoyable pool area

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Molalla, OR
1

BE AWARE OF UNIT A103

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have been waiting a little to give this review. This unit was not comfortable at all. Beds were horrible. twin beds were so small my friends feet hung over the end. The king Size bed had big dips in it. We called Remax and they did bring us some toppers over. They helped some. The first night we where there the trim on the shower came off. Then a handle on the bedroom door came off and broke. The screen door was broke and not working properly. the accommodations such as utensils and cooking items were very cheap, scratched up, and very flimsy cooking utensils. Like they went to the dollar store or something! the pictures on the wall had hand prints and something splatted on the wall and them. I felt like I had to sterilize things. I come to Kauai every year for my birthday and save for it. This was not a cheap came out to about 300 per day. We work hard and save and want a nice place when we get there. I have stayed in these units before and loved them. This one, not so much! I really feel like we deserve a refund or compensation of some kind for all the uncomfortable nights we slept there. WE did inquire if there were any other units available but there wasn't so we were stuck. Especially when you have to prepay for the unit ahead of time. The tvs in the twin bed room I think was 12 in wide. Never will I rent A103 again. I was very dissatisfied.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Aloha Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay. I’m sorry to hear the room wasn’t up to the standard you were expecting. We did approach the owners for new beds when you told us how uncomfortable you were. Unfortunately, we do need to wait for the approval before we can move forward with the purchase. As for the other items you listed, I wish you had told us about it right away like you did with the beds and given us a chance to resolve the issues you were experiencing. Coming in the day before you depart didn’t give us an opportunity to make the necessary purchases and remedy your disappointment. Regardless, we apologize for your experiences and have made all the repairs and purchases for the items you listed. The owner have also purchased brand new beds. Should you choose to visit Kauai again, we hope you will give this unit another chance. -Tamee D. RE/MAX Kauai
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Renton, WA
5

Great Vacation: Waipouli Beach Resort A-103

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was just as pictured and described. Very clean, nice kitchen and appliances, bathrooms were beautiful. This unit is sort of tucked away in a corner, so the location is really nice and quiet. The kids (10 and 8) loved the pool and waterslides! We spent hours on end at the pool. My only suggestion is that the king bed in the master bedroom probably either needs repair or replacement. One side seems to be slightly lower/sagging and is not very comfortable. Otherwise, we can't say enough good things, we would definitely stay here again. Seems like a real bargain for the quality of the facility.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees