check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Romy Friedman

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Secret Beach Charmer

6 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 31 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hermosa Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Charming Beach Cottage Steps to the Sand

The location is perfect as you are 3 houses from the strand and a short walk to the Pier and all the happenings of Hermosa beach.Situated on a private walk street. Location, Location, Location!!! Stunningly updated inside with all the modern

conveniences.Huge outside patio perfect for entertaining enjoying a glass of wine and the sea air and sunsets. Comfortable bedding with Queen master, full plus trundle in 2nd bedroom and full sofa sleeper in living room.Marble bathrooms with rain shower in master. Please inquire about our website for pictures, rates, availability, and other vacation rentals.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Romy Friedman (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Romy Friedman

Born And Raised in South Africa. Lives in Manhattan Beach. Owner Manager of several gorgeous homes in Hermosa and Manhattan Beach. Real Estate Professional licensed with NW Real Estate Brokers in Hermosa Beach

Why Romy Friedman chose Los Angeles County

Location Location Location

What makes this house unique

Gorgeous Inside Steps to the Sand Safe for toddlers

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Secret Beach Charmer
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Loved this house

  • 5 of 5

Everything about the house, and the owner was perfect. Very clean. Interior was all new, and very well kept. The furniture and bedding was comfortable, and relatively new. It really is a block from the beach. They have a BBQ outside that you can use. Great location. 10 minute walk to the main drag with restaurants, etc.

We stayed there for Memorial weekend, and there was a lot to do. Great beach, good food, everything was very closeby.

I will hope to stay here again.

I went with my wife and 18 month baby girl. Was perfect for a family, a baby, or a couple.

The owner was very good to work with, accommodated some special needs, etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such wonderful guests. We are pleased you enjoyed our property and we hope to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beat my expectations

  • 5 of 5

I loved this place. When we first started looking for a place in Hermosa Beach, I looked at places on the Strand but kind of stumbled upon this one. It was actually better than being on the Strand - much more privacy. This house is actually closer to the beach than it looks in the picture. Every part of the house is beautiful and the patio was perfect. We used the grill for dinner and breakfast. We walked to restaurants and bars - just a couple blocks down the Strand. Five adults stayed here - two bedrooms and a pull out couch. I would recommend this to everyone. Romi was very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Super stay with a super host

  • 5 of 5

The stay was just great. The house is just perfect for location and relaxation. Hostess Romy was such a great help with suggestions on restaurants,parking for visiting daughter and obtaining bikes for our use. The house was just a delight and so comfortable we could not ask for anything better. This was just what we were looking for in a relaxing vacation and we hope to be coming back for many years to come. Nothing but good things to say about house and a great hostess in Romy. Dennis Albrecht

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many Thanks Dennis and we are looking forward to having you and your family back at the Beach this summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Lovely home great location!

  • 5 of 5

WE have come to this place twice now and have been extremely happy both times. The house is quaint and perfectly located on a walk street that is close enough to the pier to travel to for fun without being so close as to bring the activity of the pier to your doorstep. The walk street was a perfect location for our kids to play and the Beach is right there whenever you want it. Lovely place, well kept and worthy of your vacation stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Long Beach, CA
4

Beach Weekend

  • 4 of 5

Our group of girls were in town for a bachelorette party and had a great time at the property. The location was fantastic, and the house itself was comfortable. We enjoyed grilling on the patio on Friday night, and relaxing at the house, or at the beach, on Saturday and Sunday. And, we were lucky enough to get a late checkout on Sunday! Definitely nice to be able to hang at the beach all day, and shower before flights home.

There were some issues - the house profile says there are bikes, and there are not. Additionally, there was one beach chair and one small beach umbrella. There are six beach towels, but some are small and funky, so bring your own or plan to buy some if you have a larger group. Also, we couldn't check in until 3 pm because of cleaning, but when we checked in the house was missing dish soap, had an old sponge, no dishwasher soap, no trash bags, no paper towels, and no sheets for the pull out couch. We then got two trash bags and no soap, so had to keep asking for those items. Additionally, we ran out of tp on the last day, so make sure when you check in that there is enough for your group. So, definitely strange that we had to wait until 3, and then the house wasn't even properly stocked.

Overall, though, the stay was lovely, and I would recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Hanna, Thank you so much for your review. To confirm, this property does not come with Bikes, beach chairs,umbrellas. we have an outside Patio with a lovely table and chairs and large umbrella for your enjoyment. The patio is 3 doors off the strand but the property has no additional storage space. I am not sure why you expected to have bikes. What I offer if I am able to is to loan a couple of my personal bikes if i can. Unfortunately my alternate property was occupied and the bikes were in use by my tenants. We encourage our guests to support the local community. There are several bike rentals within walking distance from the property and we provide coupons with a discount for the bike rentals. Our check in policy is at 3.00pm or later and this is noted on our contract depending on how quickly the previous tenants depart and we do our best to prepare the property on time for our 3.00pm check in. As a courtesy we allow guests to come in earlier to drop off groceries while the cleaners are finishing up. In your case as I explained I was training my new summer intern to stock the property accordingly. We provide 2 rolls of Toilet paper per bathroom as a starter, 2 rolls of paper towel, Garbage bags, dish soap, hand soap, shampoos conditioner and body wash in all bathrooms. This property is a 7 sleeper maximum and you were only there for 2 nights. perhaps you had a few more people than we expected which often happens with our local guests. 2 large garbage bags is usually enough for a 2 night stay. We were pleased to offer you a very late check out as a courtesy. Our checkout is usually at 11.00am also noted on our contract. You first requested a 3.00pm check out which we agreed to and then actually checked out much later than that. Regarding the linens and towels I made certain that we provided you with fresh linens and comforter for the pullout sofa and an additional 2 pillows when I noticed 2 pillows were missing.Together we counted the beach towels and I suggested I bring some additional towels but you said no need as you had brought your own. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will make note of all your recommendations and comments and make adjustments accordingly. Many Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our two boys (9 and 7) spent the loveliest week in this gorgeous home. Hermosa Beach and this home could not have been more perfect for our family vacation. The location is perfect; it is just a couple of houses off the beach, but not right on the Strand, which seemed to be much less private. Hermosa Beach is also great for families - lots of restaurants within walking distance. We spent many days exploring LA, but we always enjoyed returning to HB and this home at night. We also spent several days just hanging out at the beach and riding bikes on the Strand. The location was perfect. The photos do not do the property justice - it is absolutely gorgeous and had everything we could need for the week. The well-equipped kitchen was greatly appreciated. Romy was extremely helpful and responsive when any needs arose. We will be returning and are looking forward to many future HB trips.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hermosa Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 31 2017
31 night minimum stay
$12,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
31 night minimum stay
$6,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Insurance $250
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hermosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Beautiful Marble Bathrooms, Huge Master Shower with rain shower heads.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Sofa Sleeper Living room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Comfy Cozy beds and linens. Queen in Master, Full plus Trundle in 2nd bedroom, Full size sleeper sofa in living room
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Notes:
Perfect for families with small children due to location on walk street and all bedrooms on 1 level. Pets on requests

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties