check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Palm Island Resort

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beach & Gulf Front Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities

71 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Placida Villa Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Palm Island Resort, located on Florida’s Southwest Gulf Coast, is the state’s only true-out island resort. There are no bridges or causeways to the island, which ensures a relaxed, tropical vacation setting. The island resort encompasses a two-mile portion of private, pristine beaches on the northern end of Palm Island. Guests travel to the island via car ferry and park their car in our island parking area. Cars are not allowed in the resort. Transportation is provided by our bell staff and golf carts are also available for rent for registered guests.

We have 5 heated pools, plus hot tub and gas BBQ grills at each pool area. There are 11 hard tennis courts available for play at no charge. Our recreation center, Coconuts, offers a variety of rentals to include golf carts, bicycles, kayaks and beach umbrellas. Our full service concierge can also arrange for everything from massages to fishing charters. Be sure to catch a Pirate Show with the resort’s own Red Beard the Pirate. Join a complimentary water aerobics class, nature walk or yoga on the beach when scheduled. Whether you wish to spend your time with us on the go or taking it slow, you’re sure to enjoy your visit where it’s Your Island, Your Time, and Your Memories.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Palm Island Resort (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 71 traveler reviews

Beach & Gulf Front Villa at Palm Island Resort with All Resort Amenities
average rating of 4.647887 based on 71 reviews
Port Charlotte, FL
4

LABOR DAY 4 DAY STAY 20`6

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beach villa well kept and maintained. Check in/out procedures are streamlined and effortless. The food @ the Rum Bay restaurant was mediocre, service was very good. Black ants inside the villa, need exterminator to spray the entire unit. Location is great! Very relaxing stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Palm Island Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Friendly

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Palm Island Resort was better than I expected. The Unit we rented was clean and newly renovated. It had a pull out sofa so we only needed a 1 Bedroom. Don't miss the Pirate Red Beard show! I suggest calling to make a reservation as the website did not show availability. We will go back again.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Palm Island Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cape Haze, FL
5

Back to the island

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The resort was one of the best I stayed at, beach was the cleanest I have been at in quite a while. Staff was extremely friendly and were very knowledgeable and provided a great vacation experience. I will with out a doubt be back and will recommend Palm Island to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Palm Island Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful As Always

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sun, Fun and Good Times

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Palm Island Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Villa 3611

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful villa right on the beach. Great screened patio. Loved the pool! Everything we needed was provided; clean and comfortable; felt very safe and secure.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Palm Island Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

May, 2016 stay at Palm Island #3611

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been vacationing & taking long weekend trips to Palm Island since 1984. It's our go to place for relaxation, fun, and down time. It's like being on a cruise - you can do as much or as little as you'd like. A perfect couples retreat or a family destination. No matter how booked they are, it always seems to feel like the island experience is all yours & yours alone.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Palm Island Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Placida Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers