About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 14 nights
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)
Welcome to our newly remodeled 2 bedroom condo in beautiful Kona . We are walking distance to town, with parking only steps to the front door. It is fully furnished with every- thing you will need for your time in paradise.
In the living room you will find a flat screen TV with Time Warmer cable. There is a DVD player with DVD's there for your enjoyment, also AM/FM Stereo with a CD player, also CD's for your listing pleasure. We have Road Runner broadband for your use if you bring your laptop.
The Kitchen has everything for your cooking needs , new gas stove, new microwave oven, coffee maker, coffee grinder ,teapot, toaster, and rice cooker. A blender for your yummy tropical drinks toenjoy while watching the sunsets from our newly redone pool, that sits at the ocean's edge.
The master bedroom is furnished with a new Queen size bed and bamboo furniture with a double closet for plenty of storage,. The second bedroom has a double bed also bamboo furniture for your use.
The lanai has been redone for your secluded outdoor dinning enjoyment. On the lanai you will also find Boogie boards, ice chest, beach mats , and beach umbrella for your excursions. Call or email for last minute discounts.
Keywords: 2 Bedroom Condo Parking Steps Away
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- May 25, 2018
WE have been married over 40 years, and have traveled worldwide, and to all of the Hawaiian Islands. We fell in love with the Big Island, with all it's climates, and beautiful clear warm water.
Owner purchased this Condo in 2006
Why Owner chose Hōlualoa
We chose the Kailua Kona area because of it's geographic area and only 20 minutes to the airport. The condo is walking distance to town and our pool sits at ocean's edge.
What makes this Condo unique
Our ocean front pool is perfect for watching some of the most beautiful sunsets in Hawaii, and we are close to many fantastic snorkeling areas.
Pool / Spa
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great place to stay!
Ocean front property with amenities!
The family were a pleasure to have stay in our little slice of paradise . We were happy to have such wonderful guests.🌴�🌺�🐠�
Great location with quiet beach access close to town. Great rates too. Thanks Allen and Patricia!
We had a great time. Good kitchen and lanai. Nice space overall.
Terrible experience! Falsely advertised!!! One Star is TOO High!!
We have a special needs child that requires air conditioning and special meals. We booked this room because it was "Air Conditioned" and has a full kitchen. Upon arrival the room felt like an oven. I located a TINY air conditioner in the kitchen and tried to turn it on, then noticed it was on a timer. The timer was a one hour timer, and I turned it on. I went to the back bedrooms to turn on the A/C in those rooms, THERE WERE NONE!!!! I contacted the owner and he stated "I had to put a timer on the A/C because people use it too much. Find another place to stay and I will refund your money." I spent about 6 hours looking, only to be laughed at by most hotels we contacted. It was impossible to find another room with A/C and a full kitchen on such short notice. With no place to go, one of my kids slept on the couch, the other in a chair, my wife in the floor (after moving the coffee table to the back bedroom) and I slept in the kitchen floor under the A/C unit. I had to wake up EVERY HOUR to turn the A/C back on, but it still barely cooled the room!!! This A/C is the smallest window unit made and only felt cool if you stood directly in front of it. Needless to say, no one was getting any sleep and our dream vacation had become a nightmare. On the 3rd night I did not wake up to turn the A/C back on and my son had an asthma attack that sent us to the emergency room. We saved for years to go on our dream vacation, and this room ruined it! We have made several attempts to contact the owners since and they will not respond to our emails. At this point I am handing this over to my attorney. In addition, the tub was clogged and the local maintenance man refused to fix it. He said he was too busy and would get to it in a few weeks.???
We are truly sorry you were not satisfied with our accommodations. Your special needs were not previously explained to us before booking. We have a wall air conditioning unitin the condo We did offer you a refund after we were notified. It is very difficult to find a economy priced condo property in Kailua Kona on the ocean. Unfortunately due to your extreme budget you were not able to find anything. $79.00 a night was a special price we had for our two bedroom condo. This is the most extreme case we have ever had.To let you be aware every unit in our Complex We has a wall A/C.. Hawaii we rely on trade winds and ceiling fans. We have replaced the A/C with a new one with a four hour timer.
Convenient condo location with an ocean-view swimming pool
The condo is conveniently located for visiting the Kona side of the Big Island. We were easily able to drive to beaches, farmers markets, coffee farms, and grocery stores. The common pool has a lovely view of the ocean and is a fantastic place to watch the sunset. There is a common laundry room that is open from 7 AM to 9 PM each day and requires quarters. Parking is right outside the condo. The 2 bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and even has a dishwasher. The refrigerator was not working upon our arrival, but Pat was very receptive to our notification about this. She worked out a suitable alternative for the refrigerator, had a repairman come by the same day, and got it fixed. I give her 2 thumbs up for responsive communication! We were out during all the days, so we can't comment on what it was like in the middle of the day, but evening temperature was comfortable for sleeping. The lanai is large, and it was nice to use the cooler and beach chairs during our outings. It can feel cramped if 4 people eat in the inside living/dining room space (might be better to eat out in the lanai). Overall, we had a positive stay!
We appreciate having such good guests-who were so understanding. The refrigerator had been replaced two months ago, so it was a surprise for us when it stopped working. We had it repaired as soon as possible.We are happy they had a great trip and look forward to having them as returning guests.
Lovely place, just like photos describe...
This was our first time to the big island and we had a wonderful time!
Condo very easy to find, parking right outside your door, pool on ocean and owners great to deal with!
Liz & Randy
A pleasure to have such wonderful guests in our condo!
Wonderful Hosts and a good location
Good complex which isn't too far from the city. The apartment is comfortable and has one of the best equipped kitchen I have come across. The back balcony has a few beach items (Bodyboards etc) which was nice.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Ironman Rates October 1-21,2017 $140 nightly . Minimum stay 10 nights.