check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Brandon & Ashley

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Hill Country Hideout on the Guadalupe River

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

New Braunfels Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Come experience a little bit of God's Country in the Texas Hill Country!

Newly built, beautiful two story condominium right on the Guadalupe River with direct river access! One of the few fully furnished condos that has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms in New Braunfels with all the comforts of home. There is enough room to sleep 10 adults comfortably. (1 king, 2 queens, 2 bunk beds, 1 queen sleeper sofa and 1 trundle) Access to 2 private balconies overlooking the river.

Enjoy the open park like setting that is shaded by majestic pecan trees with pools, hot tubs, picnic tables and BBQ grills. The property has 2 pools (1 is heated) and 3 hot tubs for everyone's pleasure. Enjoy plenty of room to throw the football, play horseshoes, or have a family reunion. Great for families or large parties!

Visit historic Gruene, TX, just a short drive away where you can enjoy live music and dancing at Gruene Hall, the oldest dance hall in TX. Devour a home cooked meal at the Gristmill next door. Take the family to Schlitterbahn, the #1 rated water park in the USA. If you are more of an outdoors person, you can go golfing, fishing, rock climbing, tubing, rafting or visit the Natural Bridge Caverns. Fantastic wineries are located in the surrounding area.

You can always find something fun to do year round with the many festivals/events that make the hill country unique! Some of these include market days, Wurstfest, Hill Country Wine Trail, shopping, antiquing, exploring and relaxing.

Families and friends are welcome to come enjoy our favorite TX vacation spot. Come and discover the fun and beauty of the TX Hill Country. Stay for a long weekend, a week, or even longer in our new, clean, relaxing hideout. You will want to make this an annual event for your family and friends. We own this place because we love to visit New Braunfels and we believe you will too!

Great location for winter Texans!

*Must be 25 or older to lease this property*

Keywords: Condo, Waterfront

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Brandon & Ashley (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was our first stay in Waterwheel G103. Last year we stayed in the 3 bedroom next door. We were very pleased with G103 and had room for our family of 12. The condo was very clean. The property management staff were always accommodating and answered any of my questions I had for them. We discovered the coffee pot was not working and had to go out and buy one. But property manager reimbursed us for it and we left it in the condo. Was kind of confusing about the satellite/cable service. It seemed to be cable downstairs and satellite upstairs. It would have been better if there were the same in both rooms. We weren't upstairs very much and that's where the satellite service was. Not much could be watched downstairs on cable only. The other rooms did not have TVs. We brought a small TV and used it for DVD/games in the kids room. The kitchen was stocked with all the necessary things except pot holders. Would be helpful if those could be added. We cooked a lot while we were there so we used all the things in the kitchen. Also, the bedroom with the bunk beds did not have a rail on one of the top bunks. We managed, but would not be good for small children to be up on top. We loved staying there though. The patio is a large size and is plenty of space for our large group. The breeze was always blowing through the patio and the hall area. It was very pleasant. The grounds are very beautiful. Our children always enjoy the grassy area so they can play whatever sports games they like. The pool is enjoyable, but always a little on the warm side. We enjoy the closeness of Schlitterbaun and the river.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)
Hill Country Hideout on the Guadalupe River
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 31 reviews
Altona- Manitoba, Canada
4

G103

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful rental experience. The two story condo was very roomy and accommodated all our needs. I made some suggestions to the owners which could improve the inside of the condo. Would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grapevine, TX
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Amazing from day one until the end. We were able to:

-check in early

-Have plenty of space

-Take advantage of the great location

-Enjoy the large grill area

There's always room for improvement and that will be upgrading the TV. That old thing does not fit the modern condo.

Overall I will give this place a 10/10. I rented this location last year and I went back because I had high expectations and they were met.

P.S. My friends loved it to, so expect them to book your condo in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Keller, TX
5

Wonderful vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

I recommend this vacation rental!

We stayed here four nights with five other family members. It was just great! The condo was so nice and the grounds are amazing!

We used the grill every night and loved watching the wildlife from our balconies, day and night.

We would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
3

It was only ok.

  • 3 of 5

I rented this property for a girls weekend in New Braunfels. The property in general was nice, but there were a lot of small things that were wrong, and since we paid a considerable amount for this condo, our expectations were not met. The good: the rooms were a good size, it was nice having 3 bathrooms, and the balcony was very pleasant. The bad: the kitchen was lacking sugar, salt, and cooking oil, which was annoying since we planned on cooking most meals at home. The refrigerator also had many cracked/broken shelves in it, which prevented us from putting anything heavy (like champagne bottles) on them, making the space pretty much useless. The condo lacked usable mirrors, but had plenty of decorative ones that were out of reach and useless. The shower I used in the master bedroom had mildew along the edges and the towel I used had a black hair on it (gross!). I didn't use the pool myself, but others in my party said the temperature was like bath water, which isn't very refreshing when it's the middle of Texas summer! And lastly, it was very loud. We could hear our neighbors from all sides at every hour of the day (including at 6am!).

So, in general, the condo was alright. It worked for our short weekend stay, but I probably wouldn't stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone I know. I just had higher expectations based on how much money we paid.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dickinson, Texas
5

Perfect For A Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We selected this place to stay for our 2015 family reunion over the Labor Day weekend because of the location and size. What we found was a very attractive, well appointed, and clean condo that fit us perfectly. We were located close to everything and really enjoyed the large patio to just kick back and relax. We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend and will definitely consider it again if travel in the area is called for.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gonzales La
3

Nice , spacious

  • 3 of 5

The unit is quite spacious, clean, and kitchen was well stocked. View is great, and always felt safe , as there is onsite security ! Dining and living room were decorated nice . No tubs was a bit disappointing, but I guess that's a preference thing! A few things that I think could be improved is there's no dressers in bedrooms, basically bed and nightstand.. We had to put things on floor, and there's no mirror in rooms-- bed downstairs was very uncomfortable and actually fell off the legs the first night . Lights in walkway were super bright at night so we had to put foil on window to be able to sleep. Light on porch was burnt , and balcony has no privacy as its only a railing between each condo. Neighbors allowed their children to use our gate/ balcony to come through to access the stairs to the back of property. At 7:30 am kids were slamming gate and woke us ! There was only a tv in living room and master which was disappointing to the kids in bunk room! ( no way to connect Xbox for gaming) . Parking situation was a bit aggravating as we had a 4 bedroom and 3 families and having to park on road was not cool, as well as the spaces are too tight to fit into w/ out getting doors banged! overall we enjoyed our stay in spite of the above listed issues. Not a five star but adequate !

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the online review LS! We strive to ensure that we exceed your expectations, so I would like to address the items you had concerns about during your stay. First, the dressers. Three of our four bedrooms do in fact have dressers in them. The master has a five drawer dresser actually in the room. The other two bedrooms have small dressers located in their closets. We do this to increase the space in the bedrooms and to not make them feel so cramped! In regards to your recommendations for adding mirrors and TV's in each room, we will take that into consideration for the future. We really like the idea of having a television in the bunk bed room so the kids can hook up their gaming consoles! As for the parking situation, you are given two dedicated spots in the parking lot per unit. If you have additional vehicles, you will have to park off of Mathers Street. This is just a supply/demand issue that happens during the peak season. Last but certainly not least, the balcony situation. The balcony is private property and should have only been used by your group! If other people/neighbors were going through it, you should have immediately contacted out property manager to stop this problem! I can just imagine how frustrated you were by all the traffic, especially at 7 in the morning!! With all that being said, I hope these issues did not affect your overall experience of the property and of New Braunfels! Customer service is our first priority and we look forward to having you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Schlitterbahn Water park
Nearest Point of Interest
Guadalupe River Tubing Pick-up Location
Nearest Point of Interest
Gruene Hall

Schlitterbahn, Golf, San Marcos Outlet Mall, Children's Museum, Natural Bridge Caverns, Sea World, Fiesta Texas, Wineries, Canyon Lake

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Braunfels Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 13 2016 - Sep 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
$1,000
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Cleaning Fee - $150 **holiday requires 3 night min stay**
Deposits/Cancellations - Guest authorizes owner to withdraw a deposit in the amount of 1 nights rent upon making reservation. This deposit will be refunded within 1 week after departure assuming no damages occur. A $75 canx fee will be charged for any canx after booking. Any canx 14 days prior to arrival will forfeit entire deposit.
There are 2 different options for the security deposit. Property manager will discuss this at the time of reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Braunfels Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
2 story unit with two private balconies.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties