Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kailua Guesthouse with Pool and Views!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Sofa Bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Come bask in the gentle trades of the windward side at the Kailua Palms Estate Guest House, a fabulous two bedroom, two bath vacation guest house located in sleepy Kailua Town near Kailua Beach.

The two bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. You will like the relaxed and casual indoor/outdoor living with lanais, patios and gardens.

There is a beautiful tiled swimming pool (with 50 foot lap section) on the property, barbecue grill and washer and dryer.

Located on the canal, the Kailua Palms Estate Guesthouse is minutes from world famous Kailua Beach. Just a short 10 minute walk.

A beautiful balinese style cottage ...absolutely perfect for you!

Come and enjoy the beauty of Kailua town and kailua beach...all minutes away.

Aikahi park shopping center directly across the street for immediate access to shop at Safeway and a little strip mall for gas, restaurants and great coffee.

See you soon!

Tax ID#W21208041-01

Keywords: private balinese style cottage, pool,

garden, yard

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

Amenities

Kailua Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Queen sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Kailua Guesthouse with Pool and Views!
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
5

Perfect place for a relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

Having been coming to Hawaii for the past 20 years and the past 15 have been in Kailua, this was by far one of the best rentals I've had. Grounds are gorgeous, generally a quite neighborhood and the combination of indoor/outdoor living with the sliding glass panels is wonderful. Even when the trade winds died, you still got breezes so it never felt uncomfortable. Made for a perfect vacation to truly veg out. Will definitely be looking at future rental of this property!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodlawn,TN USA
5

Beautiful, most relaxing vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the gust house. Very comfortable for two people, we traveled around the island, but we always looked forward to coming back to our little getaway house! Loved the pool, beautiful at night and the garden is stunning. Hopefully we can repeat our great vacation in the near future.

No problem with geckos, Hawaii without geckos is like Texas without a steak:):)

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a wonderful time at Kailua Palms. That is my exact sentiment. The views are gorgeous and the feeling you get from the house is amazing. Its my favorite cottage in Kailua....and it has a pool. That's a cute lol about geckos and Texas. We have them in our islands..... and are not a bother. Please comeback and see us again soon. Thanks for being such great guests. Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice property

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the guest house. The place is really well stocked with everything you would need. The pool is nice and the area is beautiful. It was a short drive to Honolulu but far enough away that it felt homey, not so touristy. The only complaint i would share is that the walls in each bedroom are open to the livingroom, so if one person is awake, and makes any noise at all everyone can hear them. So lets just say there was no sleeping in. The gecko's that others speak of were minimal. And only one in the house that i saw. A lady came over exactly at 11 on the day we were leaving so if you stay plan to be out of the house by 11. Fortunately, we were in the car pulling out of the driveway.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your mail. We are so glad you had a great time. It is a great guest house, pool, and gardens. A truly special location. Check in time is at 3:00pm and check-out is at 10:00am, and if anyone needs more time, we always try to accommodate, unless there is a check in that same day. Please come and stay with us again. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Salzburg, Austria
5

Beautiful and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We stayed as a family of 4 for one week and had a fabulous time. The house was clean with a well kept garden and a nice private pool. The geckos were fun for the kids.

We especially appreciated the boogie boards and the well equipped kitchen.

The house is in a quiet location and still very central, close to shops and amenities and a good base for trips. Thank you very much for a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Nice, but you better like Geckos

  • 3 of 5

I would probably give this house a 3.5. Very nice, comfortable guest house. The kitchen was very well equipped - in fact the entire house was very well equipped and furnished. The walls separating the rooms do not go floor to ceiling, so that could be a privacy concern for some - not us. Very nice pool. Our only complaint would be the resident Geckos. They are everywhere in the house, and they like to chirp to each other at night. They left their droppings on the floors, kitchen counters, beds and yes, on us. Luckily there is a good washer and dryer in the house. We used them A LOT!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas/New Year's
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 8 2018
14 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $250
Tax Rate 13.96%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties