check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

The Garden Villa - 2nd Level

8 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Gulfport Condo Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

3BR/2BA. 1800 sq ft. Near the Beach on the Gulfport/Biloxi line. Villas at Legacy gated community.

The Garden Villa is family owned with an excellent local manager; your concierge for golf, dining, and deep sea fishing.

Construction is recent, with archways, bay windows, dual entry balcony, gas fireplace, ceramic tile flooring, granite counters, Jacuzzi tub and gas kitchen. Spacious, with 1800 square feet. This is a 2nd floor unit with doorside parking and attached two car garage.

Beautiful furnishings. Master bedroom is King, second bedroom is Queen, third bedroom is two Twins. all with top of the line mattresses. Luxurious living room with Queen sleeper sofa.

Breakfast nook seats four, formal dining seats six, bar seats two. Kitchen is fully equipped.

Electronic amenities include HD TV in the living room, standard TV's and all three bedrooms. Three DVD players. High-speed cable modem internet access at the computer desk (bring your own laptop). Wireless router. Cable TV.

A Highchair and Pac-N-Play crib are stored in the laundry room. Full size washer and dryer in unit.

Complex features 2 inviting pools and 2 hot tubs. New childrens playground. Well appointed club house with Busniness Center, Fitness room, and screened Grill Room. Gated community is private and secure.

Within the two city area, this central beach location is ideal. On the Gulfport/Biloxi line, the complex is midway between Beau Rivage Casino in downtown Biloxi and Grand Casino in downtown Gulfport. Near Presidents and Treasure Bay casinos.

The entrance to the complex is across the street from the expansive white sand beach. Next door is the Great Southern Golf Club. All your shopping needs are within one mile, including the large indoor Edgewater Mall. Only a ten minute drive to the Outlet Malls and Waterpark. One mile from the Mississippi Coast Coliseum.

Golf Packages Available.

Sorry, no pets. No smoking.

For a ground floor unit, please see our TUSCAN VILLA (listing # 57227 - same complex) listed in the Gulfport section.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Robert or Anita
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Welcome to the Garden Villa! We hope you enjoy your stay. Please leave us a comment in our online guestbook after / during your stay. Thank you,

-Robert & Anita
Apr 2005
  • 1 of 1


based on 8 traveler reviews

The Garden Villa - 2nd Level
average rating of 4.25 based on 9 reviews
Cedartown, Georgia USA

Outstanding place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place. This was well maintained and we would recommend it to anyone. The security employees were very helpful and polite. The location was good for Cruisin' The Coast activities and events, across from the ocean, and nearby to restaurants, the Edgewater Mall and various Casinos. There is a train track running behind the property but wasn't too much of a problem for us. When we reserved this condo, the owner was helpful and Bettye in the office was polite and helpful!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Milan, TN

Enjoyable Stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the condos. The rooms and furniture were very nice. It's a good location to stay if you like to walk to the beach, local restaurants and shopping. The White Cap Seafood Restaurant is a perfect pick for dining, and if you wish to make meals at the condo, there's a Walmart less than a block away.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 5 of 5

The location and amenities were exactly what we needed and the property was as nice as pictured. We will be back again!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Gonzales, LA

Weekend family trip

  • 4 of 5

We decided to take a lil weekend trip with our neighbors and the kids. We had a great time and the rooms are very nice and so are the grounds. The only drawbacks is they do not really make it clear that the Garden Villas is not right across from the beach but its not too far for a quick drive. They also fail to mention there is a train track right behind your room with trains constantly passing which made for A LOT of noise and vibrations. But all in all, we still had a good time and the kids loved the pool and play area.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Excellent spring get away!

  • 5 of 5

Property felt like home. Very well kept. Owner responded quickly to a few minor issues at check-in. Get pool for families. Play ground is very nice also. Quick walk to a clean, beautiful beach. Would stay again and would recommend to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Mobile Al and Nashville Tn

Poor Management

  • 1 of 5

I rented two properties and they were excellent, but there was a problem with one "BUGS" and I tried to bring it to the attention of the group that was manageing the property of the situation, but the owner of the management company George avoid me and the Operations Manager along with her husband the Sales and Marketing Manager I found to be very unprofessional and rude,(she went as far to say maybe my family members brought the BUGS with them)I very insulted then. I should have notified the owners the Nusebaums , but I just felt in the future I will take my family elsewhere, and not recomend the property (which is a find piece of property,but poorly msnsged, but there was one true professional in the group and that was the rental agent Betty

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to review. To clarify, the property is under a pest maintenance contract, and the bug found was dead and due to preceding routine treatment. This is the only time our pre-inspection personnel either missed the offender, or he found his way to his grave between inspection and arrival. We apologize for you finding him. Regarding personnel, we have overwhelming positive comments on them... and you are most correct that Bettye is a complete sweet heart. Our new reservations manager, Shannon, is just as nice and is who most new travelers will be talking too. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and hopefully we can have the opportunity to earn a few more stars next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 4


Nearest Beach
200 Metres

Casinos, Golf, White Sand Beach, ECHL Ice Hockey, Waterpark, Childrens Museum.


Rates & Availability

Gulfport Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Winter 2016-17
Sep 6 2016 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
Spring '17
Mar 3 2017 - May 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115 + Tax
HOA Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

3% fee IF paying by credit card.

Other rates / mins may apply to holidays and special events, eg
Scrapin' the Coast: $280/nt for 3 nights stays. Regular summer rate for 5 nights or more. 3 night min.
Cruisin' the Coast: $280/nt, $1550/wk. 7 night minimum.

Deposit: 35% of total. Balance due 15 days prior to arrival.

Cancellation Policy: Prior to 30 days is a $50 cancellation fee, 30-15 days-loss of deposit, within 15 days- no refund. Trip insurance is offered by our managers.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Gulfport Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Club House with Business Center and Fitness Room, New Childrens Playground, Gated Complex

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties