check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mark Rivers

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Ocean Front Beach House - August and END OF SUMMER DEALS!

27 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Plymouth House Rental Photos and Description

House 4 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom, sleeps 6-8

Relaxing and beautiful place even during the winter!!

Incredible, breathtaking, 180 degree views of the ocean and Cape Cod stretching all the way to Province town from the living room!

Direct stair access to private sandy Manomet Beach. This freshly renovated house has a fun, beachy feel with new kitchen and entertaining basement. There is an outside shower, a large deck, and an amazing yard. Beautifully furnished with vaulted ceiling living room.

The beach is great for sunbathing, swimming, fishing, kayaking, bonfires, and other outdoor/water sports. Located in a quiet family neighborhood just minutes to the downtown Plymouth restaurants, shops and sights. Enjoy walking through Plymouth harbor and learn about historic Plymouth! Grab a bite to eat at the many great eateries! The house is also located about 50 minutes from Boston. What a great getaway! This will be a vacation that you won’t forget!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Mark Rivers (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mark Rivers

My name is Jon and I'm an engineer from the Boston area and my father Mark works in management in Central Massachusetts.

My family is from Central Massachusetts and bought this property to enjoy the wonderful South Shore of Massachusetts and surrounding areas such as Boston, Cape Cod, Martha's Vineyard, and Nantucket. We have been very happy about the property ever since and are elated to be able to share the experience of Manomet Shores with others.

Mark Rivers purchased this house in 2009

Why Mark Rivers chose South Shore Massachusetts

I love this property because it sits up on a bluff and has views which are unparalleled in Massachusetts. On a clear day you can see across the bay to some of the Provincetown towers. On a clear night, the stars and lights and sounds of the ocean will put you in a relaxing vacation trance.

I also love this property because it is central to everything. Boston is 50 minutes away if you would like to enjoy the city for the day. Ten minutes to the bridge makes cape cod accessible along with Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket for a day trip.

If you want to stay local, there are plenty of things to keep you busy for the whole week! Having a private beach, some of the best golfing around is in Plymouth, along with great restaurants, and a historic city that dates back to when the Pilgrims landed!

What makes this house unique

Sitting in the yard or on the deck and observing Cape Cod Bay for a few minutes will make you realize that you are on vacation. :)

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is such a fun cozy home . Of course the view is gorgeous , morning , noon and night . We had a "Great Time " re-connecting with each other .Sometimes life gets so hectic .It was nice to slow down . We enjoyed day trips to Boston , Salem , Upper Cape Cod and Plymouth. Thanks to Mark and his son Jon for being so helpful as to the various places to go . We will visit again .
May 2014
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Beautiful Ocean Front Beach House - August and END OF SUMMER DEALS!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 35 reviews
Cicero NY
5

Beautiful Beach House With A Spectacular View

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family enjoyed this beach house for a week in July. The house is very clean and well equipped with items that enhanced our experience. We appreciated the availability of the well maintained outdoor shower, located in a private yet convenient corner of the yard. The best feature of this property is the breathtaking view. Whether inside or out, the view is spectacular! The owners were extremely helpful, from the initial inquiries regarding booking the property, to the personal greetings upon arrival, to the prompt responses to questions that we had during our stay. I would definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Family House

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent a week at the Eagles Nest beach house and it was awesome! Such beautiful views, easy beach access, and great amenities. The owner even provided us with baby gates, high chairs and some great kids beach toys. Totally above and beyond great hosts. Thanks again Mark!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful ocean front home with fabulous views

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in this property could not have been better. Mark was quick to respond to all questions. There were beach chairs to borrow, plenty of linens and towels, and it was very clean! Views were outstanding. While not direct beach access (stairs are 1-2 houses down the street, as well as a level walk to beach about 5 mins down the beach for the very young or old), the bluff overlook afforded us the pleasure of ocean front for those days we just wanted to chill without doing the sand or water. The water was cold for us Kentuckians, although the kids did get in. The property was listed accurately, the basement bedroom and living area was great for the teenagers. I actually think the photos do not do it justice, bright and airy. The upstairs bedroom had outstanding views. There were plenty of fans in all rooms to augment the ocean breeze through the windows. There was full size washer and dryer, as well. The property was also centrally located for any approximate 1 hour trip to Boston, cape cod, buzzards bay, as well as a short drive to plymouth to access whale watching and the ferry to Provincetown. Plymouth had MANY great restaurants, get lobster rolls!! Recommend the whale watch and P town for a day, as those were our highlights. Highly recommend this property and owners!!! Thanks for a great trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The house worked out perfectly for our three generation, six person family group. The pictures and listing proved to be quite accurate. Everything was very clean and well maintained, and the comfortable décor and atmosphere made it easy to relax and enjoy the seaside atmosphere. Just sitting and watching the bay as the light changed, boats came and went, and clouds rolled by was entertainment in itself! Everyone enjoyed the beach, especially after dinner walks along the water. The location was also excellent for easy access to both Plymouth and Cape Cod. The owners were helpful and welcoming, and almost everyone we passed walking in the neighborhood or on the beach seemed very friendly. On the practical side, we found the kitchen and bathrooms to be well stocked, appreciated the outdoor furniture and grill, loved the great ventilation when we opened windows all around the house, and used the information book and local brochures to help plan our activities. The only bad part was having to leave such a fun place!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Best sleep ever

  • 4 of 5

The location of the house is perfect if you want to be close to the Ocean and town. We had two couples and the house was big enough for us to have privacy and spend time together. The bathrooms are on the main floor and basement. You have to be able to use stairs to get the full effect of the house. It was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The people in Plymouth were so welcoming and nice. We got a car so we could go to town every day. The Hertz car rental was very accommodating. We were late getting there and they close at 12:00 on Saturdays. Wayne at the detail shop called the owner. He came back and opened up the store so we could get a car. Wayne waited with us while it rained. he had already closed for the day but he didn't want us to get wet while we waited. He gave us tips on where to eat and things to do. There were acts of kindness throughout our trip. Mark made it easy to find the activities and places to eat in his house book. We really enjoyed the Kush and Kone, Plymouth Plantation and the ghost tour.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful AND Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

First, it was a pleasure to be greeted on arrival by Mark, an owner, and to be given a walk-through orientation to the house and the beach. The views were awesome every day and ever changing. It was very special being on the oceanfront, and the location on the bluff afforded privacy from the beach walkers. My husband and I found the house cozy and comfortable. Our dog was right at home, with only one mini-crisis when she got herself stuck under the deck. The queen beds were comfortable. My adult son spent one night with us and enjoyed the 2nd floor ocean view. June's early sunrise lighted the whole house at 5:30 AM--I thought someone had turned on the lights. The house was more than amply supplied with housewares in very good condition. Lots of other stuff was present like coffee filters, paper supplies, spices, even lobster cooking utensils. As others have said, it was exceptionally clean throughout. One of the bedrooms is on the basement level, where the second bath is and a family room. Nice if you have kids who want their own space. A lovely home, well managed, with hands on helpful, responsive owners. Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Logan International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
31 degrees north
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
P-town ferry or Marthas Vineyard ferry
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Pine Hills
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Commuter rail in plymouth
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Route 3
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Marshlands
Nearest Ski
90 Miles
Wachusett Mountain
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Manomet Beach
Car: recommended

Nearest Airport : Logan International Airport, Boston Ma at 40 Miles

Nearest Motorway : 3A at 1 Miles

Nearest Beach : Manomet Beach

Car: recommended

Charming beach house with all new renovations. On a salt water beach with a great view sitting on top of a cliff, deck/porch/patio, BBQ-grill, outdoor shower, washer&dryer, microwave, coffeemaker, linens included, cable TV, VCR or DVD, high speed internet, pet-friendly, no smoking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Plymouth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Offseason
Aug 21 2016 - Jun 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,500
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 18 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $250
credit fee $30
Pet Fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Plymouth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Outdoor shower - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Floor Area: 1400 sq. ft. Theme: family, away from it all.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties