Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Location with West Maui Mtn View! Check out the April Rates!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo located in Lahaina's Aina Nalu Resort has it all! This condominium property boasts two pools, hydro spa, gas BBQ grills and tranquil gardens, just a couple minutes walk from historic downtown Lahaina.

This second floor, corner unit overlooks the infinity pool and pavilion with gorgeous views of the West Maui Mountains. Stylishly decorated, the unit boasts two luxurious bedrooms with walk-in showers and slate floors, full kitchen with appliances and granite countertops, dining area, and relaxing living room featuring flat screen TV with DVD player. You’ll also find access to wifi, three powerful air-conditioning units, TV in each bedroom, and a washer/dryer for your convenience and comfort.

The poolside pavilion is equipped with a wet bar, ice-machine, sinks, and large countertop food prep area as well as 60+ inch flat screen TV and spacious seating for outdoor dining, lounging, or playing games. All this awaits you as you relax poolside or in private Balinese style bungalows.

This unit is a convenient walk to all the fun and activity of a historic downtown. Check out the local art gallery scene, discover the main harbor where you can embark on whale watching, spinner dolphin sighting, or other marine expeditions, sample local fare, hunt for treasures in nearby shops, or enjoy the night life. Some of the most beautiful beaches on the island are located only a short drive away where you can snorkel, learn to surf, or view the beloved green turtles feeding near the shore.

This reasonably priced unit is perfect for two couples, or a family with children. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions you may have regarding this unit. Mahalo!

More Details

Property Manager
Michelle Schultz
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

About Michelle Schultz

Loving Maui made our decision to buy a condo in Lahaina very easy. We need room for all 5 of us and wanted privacy that hotels simply cant provide. The 2 bedroom 2 bath units in Aina Nalu answered all our needs.

Michelle Schultz purchased this condo in 2006

Why Michelle Schultz chose Maui

We chose Aina Nalu because of its central Lahaina location. We walk to dinner at nite, enjoy the access to the nightlife and art galleries of Front Street. Lahaina harbor excursions make day tripping extremely convenient.

We also love a warm climate. There is never a guaranteed perfect weather pattern, but Lahaina comes as close to optimal as you will find in Hawaii.

What makes this condo unique

Our C-209 unit has this dynamic view of the West Maui mountains. The mountains trap the windward clouds and put on this daily visual spectacle. The rainbows on display from our unit are good for the soul.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 832 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
End Unit

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Great Location with West Maui Mtn View! Check out the April Rates!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 32 reviews
Maple Valley, WA
5

Awesome location, great amenities!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time on our trip and really enjoyed our stay! The accommodations were exactly what we were looking for! Being so close to Front Street was great and having the pools on site made it easy to keep the kids happy! Definitely recommend staying here to anyone visiting!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much for your feedback! Come back soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo, excellent walk to Lahaina, ok resort overall

  • 4 of 5

This condo is a great option for two couples or a family looking to share, particularly if you are the type who isn't going to hang around the resort. The grounds for the resort are pretty minimal, I expected a little bit more based on pictures and the pool was completely overrun by early morning. This was only a bit frustrating when we wanted to go to the hot tub in the evenings as it was always busy. However, if you are looking for the "stay all day at the resort experience" probably Kaanapali would offer something better. Regarding the actual room, there were a few quirky things with this condo like warnings to be careful not to lean on the stove (apparently it turns on easily?) when reaching up to the cabinets above, but everything was clean, comfortable and really nice in the rooms. The owners emailed specific instructions with access codes and an on-island contact to communicate with if any issues came up. There were none, but it was nice to know that the option was available if needed. Overall a really nice stay and I would say if you're looking for something close to Lahaina definitely consider it!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your input, good to know that things are crowded but I'm not surprised as January and February are extremely busy at Aina Nalu as it's one of the most popular resorts on Maui because of it's value and location. We spend a lot of time there and sometimes we never use the car for days on end!! Hope you return and come at a different time of year when it's really quiet!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property was nice

  • 3 of 5

Pool area was closed nightly at 10PM to all guests so we couldn't sit in the area with our friends who stayed in the same resort which was a drawback.

One of our stove's burners (unfortunately the large one) was broken. Guest shower sprayed water from the shower head/wall pipe coupling. So there were a few many maintenance issues. There was also no table to sit at just the raised bar area.

Despite the above it was a reasonable place and well situated for walking to and from areas in Lahaina.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am shocked at your maintenance issues!! I never heard a word from you while you were there!! All would have been fixed if you had just let me know! There is a table which is on the left as you walk in the door, you just have to pull it out and open up the leaves. Sorry about the pool area but most resorts pool areas close down by 10 and you have Lahaina to go to after that. Anyway next time please contact me and let me know if there are maintenance issues!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love it here .....a wonderful haven in the middle of Lahaina.

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Aina Nalu before but this apartment has a far superior view to our last one. It is in a great position overlooking the pool but has privacy being a first floor apartment. The boys loved both pools and spent many hours improving their swimming. The advantage of Aina Nalu is the close proximaty to restaurants and being able to just wander around Lahaina without having to use the car. We thoroughly recommend the coffee shop just around the corner on Dickenson Street for your caffeine fix! The Pasta restaurant next door is ideal if you have young children who get impatient waiting for their meal to arrive ......cheap, friendly and good food.

A visit to the Aquarium is certainly worth doing. Baby beach is excellent for young children and very safe. We would thoroughly recommend this apartment as it gave us everything that we needed for a relaxing stay in Maui and we will certainly be back. We can't thank Michelle enough for answering all our queries in such a prompt and friendly manner.

The only down side to consider if you need to use the sofa bed is that it is not very comfortable! We had experienced this in other apartments that we had used so we took a mattress topper with us which made all the difference. If you don't need to use the sofa bed then there are no down sides to this apartment.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again at Aina Nalu. We agree that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. The sofa beds are all the same and next time around we'll have an aero bed and a regular sofa!! Thanks for sharing your favorite places and come back soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kid friendly condos

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay in Lahaina. One salt water pool, one chlorinated pool. 2 blocks from the waterfront (restaurants, etc,) walkable with little ones. Condo was set up perfectly, coffee filters and all (key in the morning). We did street parking and the longest we had to wait for a spot was maybe 5 minutes. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for two weeks while introducing our future son-in-law to Hawaii and our Hawaiian family. The location is perfect. Everything is walking distance. We have walked daily to shopping, dinners, entertainment. The beaches are a short drive down the road but there are many to choose from. The condo is perfect for 4 people with two bedrooms. The living room has a pull out bed which worked wonderful for my sister-in-law. It allowed her to join us since we do not see her often, this was a real treat. The condo was clean on arrival and is stocked nicely with clean towels, dishes... utensils. Every thing you need is here.

I would recommend this condo and will definitely stay again when we visit family again in the next couple years.

Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

2 blocks stroll to Front Street and Lahaina Harbor***

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Winter
Jan 6 2017 - Feb 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,890
 
 
Low Winter
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,330
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 24 2017 - Apr 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,890
 
 
Early spring
Apr 2 2017 - Apr 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$180
$1,225
 
 
School Break
Apr 11 2017 - Apr 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,085
 
 
High Holiday
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,180
 
 
High Winter
Jan 4 2018 - Mar 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$295
$2,030
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $225 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%

$145 - $210 per night
Longer stays MAY qualify for discounts
13.42% HI tax applies
$160 cleaning fee
*Dates available: Year Round

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties