check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rappaport

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

An Inviting Country Home in the Poconos

34 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bushkill Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description

Chateau / Country House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

***Email Owner to get an accurate quote for your desired dates -- The only accurate instant quotes are specifically for two day and seven day stays***

Rent this beautiful, recently constructed (2007) country home located on a wooded lot in a private development where you can enjoy the area’s wildlife and all the beauty that nature can provide.

Whether you are planning on relaxing, finding adventure or a romantic getaway vacation, you can make this your special place. The living room is nicely appointed with plenty of comfortable seating and wall-to-wall carpeting where you all can plan your day. During the day, feel free to relax in the sun-drenched living room area with its over-sized arched-windows. If you’re staying in for the day you can read your book, surf the internet (free high speed wireless included!) or enjoy cable TV. You can even get closer to nature in our screened-in porch where you can relax and read or simply be at one with nature and watch the wildlife in the wooded back yard.

Are you hungry? Our kitchen provides everything you will need to make a cozy dinner or gourmet meal. The full kitchen is also equipped with a microwave, toaster, coffee maker and most any of the cooking tools you’ll need. How about a barbeque? Cook your favorite barbeque meals on the stainless steel Weber grill located in the screened in porch area!

At nighttime after your fun filled day, sit in the living room and enjoy the stars outside through the skylights windows while you enjoy the gentle crackles of wood burning in the beautiful, stone-front fireplace; firewood included.

When it’s time to retire for the night, the highlight of our four bedrooms is the gorgeous and spacious master bedroom suite with its king size bed and private bath. In addition to the master suite, there are three other bedrooms: a queen-sized suite, a bunk bed and futon bed. Feel like having a soak? Enjoy the hot tub in the master suite.

And when it’s time to clean up, feel free to use our full-size washer and dryer.

Saw Creek Estates is in a perfect location as it sits minutes away from Ski Shawnee and Camelback Resorts. Saw Creek Estates has amazing amenities such as indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, basketball courts and a baseball field. Saw Creek Estates also has its own ski resort with skiing and snow tubing. Nearby to Fernwood Resort and other major Pocono area resorts that offer horseback riding, golf, snow tubing (winter), bumper boats (summer), comedy shows, gambling, rafting and canoe trips. There’s always something for everyone!

We rent by the midweek, weekend or by the week. We’re certain that once you rent from us, you will be a return guest. We look forward to exceeding your vacation expectations. Your hosts are Erin and Gregg Rappaport and we are eager to make your stay the best it can possibly be.

Keywords: house, chalet, country home, rental home,

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Rappaport (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

An Inviting Country Home in the Poconos
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 34 reviews
5

Great Home for our Annual Girls Trip

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Gregg and Erin’s home for our annual girl’s trip in August 2016. What a beautiful, warm and welcoming home in a nice quiet community. The large kitchen accommodated our group and the bedroom and bathroom configurations worked well for us. The screened in porch and deck with a gas grill were an added bonus. There’s plenty of room for parking in their long driveway. A great Tiki bar is a couple of miles down the road where you can sit outside and grab a couple of drinks and some good food. Although we’ve never met Gregg and Erin; they were great to rent from. You can tell they really love their home and they want their guests to enjoy it as much as they do! We will definitely be back in 2017.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stayed for 8 days before Labor Day

  • 5 of 5

This home is spacious, relaxing, beautiful & cozy. Gregg was great !!!!

Kids loved just spreading out in their rooms. Everything we needed to decompress from busy lives.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for family in middle of Sawcreek

  • 4 of 5

My family and I went here for the Fourth weekend and had a blast. There's plenty of room for everyone and close to the wonderful amenities Sawcreek has to offer. Gregg was very accommodating to all our requests and could not have been a better host.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!!

  • 5 of 5

I'll always remember renting this house to celebrate my 60th birthday with my family. We felt at home the minute we walked in. It was perfect for the 8 of us, and it had everything we needed for cooking and sleeping. Everyone had their own bedroom and there was plenty of room in the house. We truly enjoyed sitting outside on the screened in porch, relaxing in nature and not bothered by any bugs. One of my sons texted me when he got home to say that he felt as if his batteries had been recharged after being at the house. Everything was just as pictured. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub which were less than a 5 minute drive away. We also visited Bushkill Falls which was about 10 minutes by car. My family mentioned how it would be nice to come back in the winter to enjoy the winter activities. Gregg was great to work with. He made the reservation and check in process as easy as can be. Thanks for sharing your wonderful house with us!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

My parents originally booked this rental property from August 13, 2015 until August 19, 2015, and my husband and I visited them over the weekend. The place was amazing! Clean, taken care of, brand new. I loved the idea of nets surrounding the grill area! On one of the nights we just stayed out there and played card games until late at night. It was very nice, quiet, and fun. No bugs bit us at all!!! The shower on the first floor was good too. It was a nice flow of water, & it got warm very fast. On one of the other nights we enjoyed cooking on the grill and just sitting outside and talking. It was just what we needed to energize ourselves before returning to our busy life in New York. We also had time to visit one of the swimming pools, and it was great! The water was warm, deep enough, and there were empty bed chairs we got to use. I can surely say I relaxed completely, and was ready to return to my busy life. Thank you Gregg and your family for your amazing house. I really hope we get to visit it next year as well.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our vacation rental. Thank you so much for being great renters! You are welcome anytime your schedules permit. Thanks again and have a great rest of your summer! Sincerely, Gregg & Erin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The house was great we had the best weekend there

  • 5 of 5

The house was amazing me and my family had a great time and would go back

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

You can enjoy Numerous Indoor and Outdoor Pools, Indoor/Outdoor Tennis, a Fitness Club and a Scenic Restaurant located on the top of the mountain, just a few minutes outside the estates, you can visit Fernwood Resorts, Shawnee Mountain, and Camelback Mountain and Water Park, Camelbeach, Bushkill Falls, Bushkill's Large Indoor/Outdoor Flea Market, the Outlets, Whitewater Rafting, Golfing, Antique Shops, Zoos, and Restaurants, in addition, there is Hiking, Year-round Horseback Riding

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bushkill Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Administration fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $100
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 6.0%

The Refundable Damage Deposit of $100 is meant to apply to the cleaning of the home. If the home is found in a condition other than as detailed in the house rules, a deduction of the part or all of the damage deposit may result. The house rules will be available for review during the rental agreement process.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bushkill Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs Guest - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to Downstairs Guest Room
    Master Bath Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Attached to Master Bedroom
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king , attached to bathroom with Jaccuzi tub and shower
    Downstairs Guest - 1 queen , Attached to bathroom with standard tub/shower
    Upstairs Guest - 1 queen
    Childrens' Bedroom - 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed is sturdy and is configured in a T-shape.
    Den/Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • racquetball
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties