Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Warming Hut - True slopeside ski in/out, hot tub and pool table

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Half Baths2
Space 5,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom + Loft, 5 1/2 Bathroom 5600 sq ft Copper Mountain Home sleeps 18

BEDROOM CONFIGURATION:

UPSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom #1 - King Bed, private bath (2)

Master Bedroom #2 - King Bed, private bath (2)

MAIN LEVEL:

Kitchen, Dining Room, Living Room

DOWNSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom #3 - Queen Bed, private bath (2)

Master Bedroom #4 - 2 sets of queen over queen bunks, private bath (8)

Recreation Room - Queen pull out sleeper sofa, private bath (2)

Queen Aero Bed (2)

RENTAL POLICIES:

Maximum Accommodations: 10 adults or 18 total with children

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 3

4X4 Required: Yes

Address: 500 Beeler Place

Shuttle Service: On call shuttle available during prime dates

Ski Area Access: True ski in/out (when Kokomo Lift opens)

Cleaning Fee: $350

Tax Rate: 10.6300%

Refundable Damage Deposit: $1250

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Internet: Free WiFi

Pets Allowed: No

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very beautiful home! We all enjoyed the movie theater, pool table, hot tub, and the gourmet kitchen. A huge hit with the kids (especially with the tv's in each bunk bed. - parents did not like this so much especially at bedtime!)

We all had a wonderful time even with the low amount of snow. This will be a tough house to beat for our next ski trip!
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Copper Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • vehicle limit: 3
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski in/Ski out
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet , steamer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , IPod station
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Fireplace
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , 2 sets Bunk Queen/Queen
  • @ queen aero beds available for Recreation Room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Warming Hut - True slopeside ski in/out, hot tub and pool table
average rating of 4.909091 based on 15 reviews
5

We stayed for a week and it was perfect! What a beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing experience with lots of activities! It was awesome to come home to such a beautiful house! The house was stunning and gorgeous!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Denise, It was a pleasure having you rent from us. I'm happy to hear your stay was marvelous, glad you enjoyed the many activities and adventures Summit County had to offer. We hope to see you back in the future, maybe during the winter so you can go skiing! Thank you! Warmest Regards, Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place for a Family Reunion!

  • 4 of 5

This was an amazing location for a quick get away for our extended family! The kids loved the game room and theater room and the whole family enjoyed being out on the porch enjoying the mountain air! The kitchen and pantry was perfect for a family "Chopped" challenge! The house was fully equipped and they thought of just about everything! We would book again in a heartbeat! The only thing holding back from a 5-star review was that the hot tub was not working and was not able to be fixed during our stay. We wish we would have been notified before arrival.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear the entire family enjoyed their stay. Thank you for the positive feedback. Regarding the hot tub, unfortunately we weren't able to get it repaired during your stay due to it being a weekend. We are very sorry and we hope the additional refund was helpful. We look forward to having you back another time so you can enjoy the hot tub! Warmest Regards, Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing! 5 stars was easy!

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing! It has everything we needed and more. My friends and I enjoyed the house and the amazing views that came with the house! Amenities were great! TVS in every room! I will definitely be booking another stay in the future! The hospitality and customer service was 5 star as well! I will never forget this trip!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We are looking forward to having you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
parker,co
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

This house is great! Very open, big kitchen, great kitchen downstairs for lunch off the slopes! We had a wonderful time with 8 adults and 4 kids. The rental company was really good at making sure we had everything we needed!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
parker,co
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

The house is very spacious with a great kitchen. We had plenty of room to stretch out with 8 adults and 4 kids. The kitchen was such a great gathering spot we rarely used the game room. The lunch room was perfect to set up a chili crockpot so we could stop in at lunch!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect rental for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The Warming Hunt was the perfect rental for our family vacation. Especially if you have kiddos in ski school, the location slopeside is fantastic. We utilized the dedicated shuttle as well to go to dinner at CB's in Copper one night and that worked out great. We will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Copper Mountain House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SPECIAL - Summer
Jun 29 2017 - Aug 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
SPECIAL - Fall
Aug 21 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Early Ski
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
Reg Ski
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Christmas - Check-in by 12/21
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
New Years
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
Reg Ski
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Prime Ski
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,475
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,675
 
 
Late Ski
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
Spring
Apr 23 2018 - Jun 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2018 - Sep 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$675
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Fee $119 + Tax
Cleaning $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.13%

RENTAL POLICIES:
Maximum Accommodations: 10 adults or 18 total with children
Minimum Age Limit: 30
Maximum Vehicle Limit: 3
4X4 Required: Yes
Shuttle Service: On call shuttle available during prime dates
Ski Area Access: True ski in/out as long as Kokomo Lift is running
Cleaning Fee: $350
Tax Rate: 10.63%
Damage Waiver Fee: $119
Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section
Pets are NOT permitted at this property.
Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties