check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brad Levine

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sandy Beach, Direct Ocean, Pool, Dock & Lagoon - Bahamian Inspired

42 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Marathon Shores Estate Rental Photos and Description

4 adults bdrms, bonus kids room & 4 baths - sleeps 14 +

Casa de Lida large estate with 3 separate buildings on almost an acre of land and is directly on the ocean . It is very private, has large sandy beach, a pool, a large dock and phenomenal views. The Kids will enjoy playing in the sand, and the adults will enjoy watching the ocean. Plus, you will definitely see lots of wildlife and the fishing is wonderful.

The home is perfect for multi-families vacation, couples getaways and for anybody just looking to hang out enjoy the a extraordinarily beautiful location in the florida Keys.

Vacation License - PLR2013-00095

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brad Levine (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Brad Levine

Our entire family is close and we enjoy spending our holidays together. This house provides us with plenty of space and is perfect big dinners and great conversation.

And if you like the sun and to fish - we also have a home in Key Largo which is spectacular VRBO 390007 and a home in Montana VRBO 304457.

Brad Levine purchased this estate in 2012

Why Brad Levine chose Marathon

We live in Florida and fell in love with the Keys. We have 2 young children and very large family and this home is large enough for all of us - even providing a few places to hide. It's just perfect. We hope you'll love it just as much as we do.

What makes this estate unique

Whether skiing, fishing or just reading a book - our home provides the warm island relaxing feel needed when on vacation. You'll never want leave. It's just GREAT.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks Brad for the wonderful accommadations!! The weather was great until the day we were to rent the boat(of course) but went to the Theatre on the Sea and had a good time. Sorry about the check out time mix up. I never saw a time on any of the papers we got and we even went through the book at the house again. Our mistake- hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience for the cleaners.
May 2013
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.8
based on 42 traveler reviews

Sandy Beach, Direct Ocean, Pool, Dock & Lagoon - Bahamian Inspired
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 47 reviews
Florida
5

Incredible Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

This home is incredible! From the moment we arrived it was more than we could of imagined. Feels extremely private and a tucked away piece of paradise. We vacationed with our two kids (6 & 9years old) and 2 other couples. We brought our boat to keep there also. Minutes away from the grocery store and anything you need. The rooms and kitchen were perfect. The best part was defiantly enjoying the outside. The hammock, patio, and beach are where we gathered and spent most of our time together. Gorgeous breeze in the evenings. I recommend this vacation home to anyone. We look forward to coming back and starting a family tradition with our family.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Small family reunion - 6 adults, 7 kids 5yrs - 15yrs. Space is very comfortable - fishing off the dock, hammock swaying in the breeze, ocean side fire pit at night for s'mores. Open kitchen/living space - plenty of room for everyone. Property managers were very attentive. Centrally located in the Keys.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time my family has been to the keys, I chose Marathon due to it's location. The property is located on a beautiful waterfront lot. The house was nicely decorated and had all the amenities you could need. We were a party of 14, 7 adults and 7 children from 3 yrs,-16yrs. Plenty of space for all! Loved having morning coffee in the crows nest and yoga on the beach! Easy access to Key West and public beaches. Lots of great places to eat, as well. Looking forward to staying at Casa de Lida again!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sue - glad you and your family had a wonderful time. Regards, Brad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Garland, TX
4

Great Week

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at Casa de Lida. Living space is spacious and bedrooms are nice. The Bungalow was great for an extra couple that wanted some private space. The Master was very roomy with an updated bath. The guest rooms are small but adequate. I have to say everyone complained about the beds, but we're all middle aged and achy anyways! The kitchen was very well equipped, and we spent a ton of time around the open breakfast bar. Downstairs the patio was awesome. Comfortable with plenty of seating. Grill was new and nice, and when we ran low on fuel it was promptly refilled. The wind limited our activities somewhat but we did get some fun fishing from the seawall area.

We couldn't make the main house TV work, in living room or in master bedroom. The bungalow TV worked fine. Very complicated electronic set up, not user friendly (8 adults, possibly we should have brought a teenager to do it). Either that or the cable was out completely. Also the wifi signal is very very weak.

The downstairs bedroom doesn't have its own bathroom. It's allocated to the "cabana bath" which is nicely renovated, but is across the patio from the actual room.

All in all it was a great location for our Keys vacation. We highly recommend the key lime pie from Herbies, we tried them all, this was the best. And the Island Fish company is the perfect island restaurant, open air with great drinks and food. The Stuffed Pig was a favorite breakfast/brunch spot too, the seafood benedict was awesome.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful spot for a wedding

  • 3 of 5

There were a lot of things that we loved about the property, but there were a lot of things that we were disappointed with.

The setting was gorgeous. We spent the majority of the week down on the deck by the pool. The kayaks were great to have and they were used a lot for fishing. We got married on Tuesday and the beach was the perfect spot for a small wedding, and the deck under the house was perfect for our small family party afterwards. We loved having the cabana house as a honeymoon suite too. The swing on the beach was a perfect spot for morning coffee, and the widow's watch made for some awesome wedding photos, as did the rest of the property.

The biggest disappointment of the week was the lack of cable and Internet. With the gorgeous setting, we obviously didn't need to watch TV, but we wanted to stream the wedding for our family at home and it was difficult. Thank goodness someone had a wifi hot spot to use on their phone. I called the property manager the moment we arrived Saturday, and it was never resolved.

The house should be listed as a 4 bedroom house because the bedroom that is downstairs smells so badly that no one could sleep in it. We tried leaving the doors open to air it out, but nothing helped.

The furniture in 2 of the bedrooms was incredibly cheap and shoddy. The bed in the cabana house was broken upon our arrival, which was unfortunate for us as honeymooners. The bunk beds in the main house were so wobbly that I wouldn't ever allow my child to sleep on them. We had to take them apart because there was no way anyone could safely sleep on the top or bottom.

In the main bathroom of the house the shower leaked, so all of the people using that bathroom (7 people) had to use the cabana bath downstairs.

To top it all off, 3 months after we rented the house a claim was filed against us for something that we were not responsible for. We have pictures by the pool to prove that we were not the ones who destroyed the tiles. After all the issues we had with the house, I was LIVID when I was contacted about the claim being filed against us.

Despite the fact that it was a gorgeous setting, I wouldn't recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your kind comments on the location, and I am glad the wedding went off with out a hitch. All that said, you did experience some inconvenience. Comcast Cable which I only wish I had any pull. The area experience an outage which, as anybody with Comcast knows, is not able to be fixed by a customer just calling. We did address frame on the bed, having a new one 2nd day dropped shipped. I try very hard to make the home perfect for every guest. The overwhelming majority give me 5 stars. Maybe the fact, that I had to put a claim in for broken items induced this 3 stars review. I just hope future guest will read this and the other reviews and determine this is great home, well managed by folks who care. Brad Levine Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Beautiful and serene

  • 4 of 5

The entire family (8) enjoyed our stay at Casa di Lida. Every morning everyone would gather in the spacious open kitchen for coffee and breakfast. The house is spacious, well decorated and very welcoming. Having the dock was great since we rented a boat for a few days and some of us enjoyed the kayaks and canoe. The brand new Weber gas grill was a nice bonus!!! Even though the pool was heated, the weather was unseasonably cool so only a few enjoyed the pool.

Highly recommend for a family or group vacation or friend reunion.

Thanks for opening your home to us!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome review. Thank you. Not sure why the 4 stars but I will take it. Brad Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
53 Miles
Key West or Miami
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Just down the street
Nearest Beach
Back of the house
Car: necessary

The Marathon provides the best of the Keys. You are close enough to Key West for day trip, you have the best fishing of any Key due to the currents flows, and the diving is second to none. We are also close to Pennekamp if a day trip there is desired.

The home is absolutely perfect for family reunions and couples looking to just get away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All reservations are non-refundable.
  • $750 / night
  • US Dollars
  • Base rates Dec 14 2012 -Dec 31 2016
  • $750/night - $15,000 monthly
  • 5 nights minimum stay.
  • Above are base rates and will change with season and availability.
  • Please email for a quote.
  • 12.50% Tax fee
  • $250.00 Cleaning fee
  • Accept credit card
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Marathon Shores Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Cottage Bath - toilet , shower
    Cabana Bath - toilet , shower , Shower is Spa Shower - multiple body sprays
    Outdoor Shower - shower , Use to rinse of by the beach / dock
  • All the bathrooms have been redone - however, my absolute favorite is the cabana bath. This is very large bathroom with a shower that has body sprays from every direction. Its just a cool room.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedromm - 1 king
    Cottage Sunroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Cottage - 1 king
    Guest Room 1 - 1 queen
    Bunk Room - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , 2 Bunk beds are (twin over twin) & (full over full)
    Bonus Room - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2) The masters bedrooms in the main house and the guest cottage have king beds., Queen size Beds (2) 2 rooms in the main house have queen beds., Baby Cribs (1) We provide a pack and play., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The sun room in the cottage has a queen sleeper with a full mattress., Bunk Beds (4) The upstairs room in the main house is the bunk room. There are 2 set of bunk beds (Twin over Twin) and (Full over Full)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Crow's Nest
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We provide a canoe and sea kayaks, fishing poles and tackle, life vests, beach toys for the kids and lots of games.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties