check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Nancy R.

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french

1st floor King Louis Philippe apt - 1 bedroom/1st arr. - WIFI

58 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description

17th Century Stylish Parisian 1 Bedroom Apt. in 1st Arr. Next To Louvre

Wake up with a French Accent! This American-owned apartment is located on rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, 1/2 block from the Rue St. Honore and two blocks from the Louvre & Rue de Rivoli. It is minutes away from fabulous shopping--Place Vendome (the Ritz). Walk on Pont Neuf over the Seine to the left bank, Notre Dame, and the Latin Quarter, just to name a few!

This first floor apartment has an entrance hall with a closet in which you can put your luggage and coats.

After entering the french doors from the foyer, you are in the living room decorated in Louis Philippe period antiques. This room has a queen size sofa bed that sleeps two.

17th century hand hewn beams throughout with period walnut floors are part of the decor. It has just been freshly painted in 'lemon chiffon'!

The dining area seats 4. You can look out from the 10 foot high french windows onto the street from the living room & dining area.

Our building is on a quiet street nestled between rue du Louvre and rue St. Honore.

The tiled kitchen is well equipped with a washer/dryer, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster, microwave, coffeemaker, every type of cookware and lots of wine glasses! The tiled counter seats 2 or 3. It is an open floor plan to the dining/living room.

The bedroom has a queen-size bed, high beamed ceilings, an armoire and a Louis Philippe dresser. It is on the courtyard side so it is very quiet.

The bathroom is completely remodeled in marble with a tub & shower attachment. Bed/bath linens included. 17th century charm w/21st century amenities!

Everything is complete. Just bring your clothes & toothbrush! 54 square meters.

Metro: Louvre/Rivoli.

Amenities:High speed internet

Heating,

clock radio

Coffeemaker

Cutlery, cookware, dishes

Stove/oven

Refrigerator/freezer

Microwave

CD/cassette player

French/American CDs

English/French books

Linens/towels,

Cable w/US and Int'l channels

Telephone w/answering machine

Hair dryer

Iron

Fan

Washer/dryer

umbrella!

Activities:You are in the heart of Paris! You don't even have to hop on the metro. Everything is walkable! For instance:

The Louvre, the Marais, les Halles & Pompidou Centre, the famous Marche Montorgeuil, the Latin Quarter, Musee d'Orsay, The Ritz, the Champs-Elysees, rue de Rivoli, BHV, the famous Parisian department store,Faubourg St. Honore, Saint Chapelle, the list goes on and on. On our street we have the historic Passage Vero Dodat, also great restaurants on JJ Rousseau which are perfect after a tiresome day of touring! In the apt.

We have included a helpful dossier for your home away from home! Make a reservation and find out! You will not be disappointed. From the time you book, I will send you all the information to make your stay most enjoyable and memorable.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nancy R. (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french

Reviews

4.7
based on 58 traveler reviews

1st floor King Louis Philippe apt - 1 bedroom/1st arr. - WIFI
average rating of 4.7413793 based on 58 reviews
Salt Lake City
5

Location location location

  • 5 of 5

The apt at 10 rue JJ Rousseau, 1st floor, is charming, well-appointed, and perfectly located to visit all you'd ever want to see in and out of Paris ... without needing a car. Even though the apartment is on a small quiet street, it is in the middle of wonderful restaurants, shops and only two blocks from the Louvre. The owner provides current and accurate suggestions / recommendations of restaurants and pastry shops within the immediate area, and the bookshelf contains more guides to Paris than I thought existed. We would definitely stay here again, and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
2

Great Location but..

  • 2 of 5

We are a well-travelled middle aged couple. We neither choose the most expensive hotels nor do we choose the least expensive hotels.

Nancy was very responsive to our pre-arrival questions. Fernando was at the apartment when we arrived.

The location was great one block off Rue Saint Honore in the 1st.

Entering the building, you find a long narrow hallway lit by a light on a timer with a narrow circular well-worn stairway with irregular sized steps. Depending up how long it was since the timer was activated, you could (and we did) find ourselves in the dark half way up the stairs.

The photos of the apartment are mostly accurate. The bathroom photo shows a glass shower door. The apartment had a red shower curtain hung is such a way that you were required to keep pushing the wet curtain off your body. The only bathroom is en suite meaning anyone needing to use the bathroom while another is still sleeping necessarily awakens whomever is asleep.

The bedroom photo shows the bed on one side of the room but does not really show the bed is against a wall such that whomever is sleeping on the wall side of the bed must crawl into or out of the bed from the end. Opening the bedroom window caused construction debris piled up outside the window to cascade into the bedroom onto the dresser and the floor. The window in the bathroom shared the same construction debris.

The washer/dryer combination was not clean by any standards. The washer sometimes worked. The dryer did not work at all.

The apartment had an odd assortment of glasses, pots, pans, cooking utensils, and towels. It would have been nice for my wife and I to both have a wine glass rather than a wine glass and a water glass. The appliances in the kitchen are old but they worked.

For us, the overall experience is not one we would like to repeat. If you, on the other hand, find the objectivity of this review way too picky, you will love this apartment!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that the apt did not meet your expectations. I wish that you would have said something to me when I had contacted you while you were there. The light in the hallway is called a minutier and only lights for a minute. There are several switches as you go up the stairs if it should take you some time. As for the red shower curtain, I'm not sure I remember that being there! Most showers in France have a 1/2 glass stall. It is odd but that's what it normally is. As for the washer, I'm sorry if you had a problem w/it. I believe that we had put something in the dossier about the washer not really being a good dryer and to use the laundramat for the drying across the street. Only 1 wine glass? I wish that you had told Fernando or me. He would have purchased some for you or we would have reimbursed you if we had known. The building just went thru a year-long million euro renovation and they are at the tail end of it. The courette may well have still had some debris in it. I am sorry for that. As the owner is not on site, it's difficult to keep up w/some of the details. I hope that you enjoyed Paris nonetheless. You can't beat the location of your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States of America
5

GREAT Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing place to stay! It has a wonderful atmosphere and the neighborhood is fabulous, as well. Exactly as advertised and photographed, and well-appointed. It has everything that you need. The apartment is convenient and within easy walking distance of major sights. The Louvre is only a few blocks away and there is great shopping in the immediate vicinity.

I cannot say enough positive things about Nancy and Fernando. This is the third time in 8 years that I have rented from them because you always get exactly what you expect! Nancy is so great to work with and the lines of communication are always open. I will rent again!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great apartment in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week in Paris while staying in this cute apartment. Nancy and Fernando were wonderful in assisting and communicating before and during our stay. We had every amenity we needed for a relaxing stay and even cook a few meals! The location is perfect for exploring all of Paris. Lots of nice bakeries, shops and restaurants in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Carmel (Indianapolis) IN.
5

Fantastic week in Paris

  • 5 of 5

I don't know where to begin! Just read all the previous reviews and you will know exactly what to expect. The apartment was just as advertised: clean, affordable, central location, close to the Louvre--and I do mean close-less than a five minute walk. Nancy was responsive and a joy to work with in setting everything up. We were met at the apartment and were shown where everything was located and given a local contact if we needed anything additional. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5

This is a clean, comfortable apartment outfitted with everything you could need to feel right at home. We didn't stay long enough to really do any cooking to speak of ~ but the kitchen had plenty of pots and pans and utensils of all sorts. Making the arrangements over the internet to rent the apartment was handled efficiently and professionally. Fernando met us at the apartment, took the time to explain how everything worked, and made clear that he was available if we had any questions or problems. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern. TV and Wifi worked perfectly. We especially appreciated the packet of local information that was provided to us. Information about nearby grocery stores and restaurants and much more. We tried one of the recommended restaurants and it was a winner. Just a few steps from the apartment was Coup d' Etat. We had a wonderful meal with great service. We most certainly do recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Charles de Gaulle
Car: not necessary

Located on rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, behind Rue du Louvre, 2 blocks from the Louvre, nestled between Rue St. Honore and Rue du Pelican in the 1st Arrondissement.

Other Activities: shopping, dining, museums, culture galore!

Golf: View my guestbook!

Area:My favorite thing to do is walk in the Cour Napoleon (Louvre courtyard and Pyramid) at sunset w/the Carousel du Louvre and Eiffel Tower in the background!

Photos

Rates & Availability

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
$4,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

$200US / Night
4 night minimum
We request a cleaning fee of 75 euros.
4% surcharge if paying by paypal.
Long Term Rates Available Upon Request
$300 breakables/phone/key deposit
PayPal, checks, money orders accepted.
If less than 7 nights, we request full payment at time of booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
  • 5 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Heated Towel Rack Full Size Tub Electric Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom Contains queen bed, 1 Night Table, Chest of Drawers and a Small Closet.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Notes:
check in: 3pm check out: 11am

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties