check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kathleen or Phil

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fl Sundowner Upscale Beach House Directly on the Gulf with Beautiful Beach

28 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Indian Rocks Beach House Rental Photos and Description

FL Sundowner Private 3BR, 2BA Beach House

Our upscale private beach house is your Perfect location for vacations, family holidays, romantic getaways, other small beach gatherings, or just general 'de-stressing.'

Directly on the Gulf with the beach right off your backyard, this recently remodeled upscale beach home boasts 3 bedrooms, an office with high-speed internet connection, sleeper sofa, and 2 full bathrooms. Watch our stunning Florida sunsets from the upper deck or lower patio, enjoy the beach, or just kick back and read a book while listening to the surf!

The large covered patio area, which looks out over the back yard to the Gulf, is perfect for anything from cookouts to intimate formal catered gatherings.

Just a short drive South to John's Pass Village or North to Clearwater Beach, where you can enjoy shopping, dining, boat and jet ski rentals, fishing, and gambling or dinner cruises.

Amenities:: Phone, Air Conditioning, Cable TV (HBO/Cinemax/Digital Cable), DVD/VCR, High-speed internet connection, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Reverse Osmosis Water Filter, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, Charcoal Grill (BBQ).

Bed configuration:

Master BR: King tempurpedic,

2nd BR: Queen tempurpedic,

3rd BR: Bunk beds w/full futons on bottom (sleeping 6),

Sofabed: Living room sectional has pull out queen/full.

Activities:: Biking, Golf, Tennis, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling.

24 miles from Tampa International Airport/95 miles from DisneyWorld/Orlando & numerous amusement park attractions.

Contact us for our web address for more photos & info!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kathleen or Phil (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family and I, stayed here on our very first vacation ever,we had the best time, it was so beautiful, and so welcoming, I love the Steel's they are so kind. We loved it so much that we did not want to leave, The next chance I get to go there again I will for sure be staying there.



Thank you so much for making our Vacation the best ever.

Devona Walter, Parachute Coloradr
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

5
based on 28 traveler reviews

Fl Sundowner Upscale Beach House Directly on the Gulf with Beautiful Beach
average rating of 4.964286 based on 36 reviews
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely beach wedding at the house on April 29th. As soon as we saw it we knew it was perfect! The house is beautiful and the beach was the perfect backdrop. Waking up every morning to the sound of waves was so relaxing. Sunsets were a daily special event. The Steele's were very friendly and helpful. They even had a special gift basket for us. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend it to all my friends!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3
5

Wonderful house on the beach

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a week at the Sundowner. The house had everything we needed. It was roomy and very clean. We were surprised to find fresh flowers and a gift basket upon arrival. The waves on the gulf are gentle and the sunsets so beautiful. Down a small path and we were at the water and we had a beautiful view from the deck. We are planning to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love sharing our beach home with guests like Pam and James, who so thoroughly enjoy and appreciate the beach and the home's amenities and take care of it like it's their own! We are very happy they enjoyed themselves & created more memories here and so look forward to their next stay!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Joplin, Missouri
5

Best Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time to rent the house. Its right on the beach. There was plenty of room for all 7 of us. Everything is completely furnished. We cooked most of our meals at the house. There is a Weber kettle charcoal grill that we used a lot. Theres a Publix grocery store and Wal-mart neighborhood market 10 minutes East, and a Target about 20 minutes East that provides anything you need. We rented a paddle board at the Island Surf Shop about 5 minutes South of the house. We had a great time and are looking forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5

We had a family get together with 6 adults and 6 kids. The house had plenty of space and was located in the perfect spot. The whole family had a blast.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Florida Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We are so glad we found this place. We had a great time. Very very nice place. Really clean, plenty of room and you just cannot beat those sunsets from the porch. The place really has everything you would possibly need. We were looking for a place to just walk right out onto the beach and this was it. The stand alone ice maker was a nice touch we never had to go out for ice. Nice house, beach, weather and sunsets. What more can you ask for on vacation. My wife and I are pretty picky about where we stay and we don't submit reviews but this time we made an exception.This place was great!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great Time

  • 4 of 5

The inside of the house was well kept and they throw in some nice additions and surprises when you get there. They had extra beach towels that you could use as well as chairs and beach toys for the beach. The beach was great and the house is in walking distance of a lot of great places to eat and drink. We enjoyed our trip and have no complaints.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Rocks Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $375
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

2013/2014: $2625-$3450/Week
Rates in US Currency
Refundable Security deposit required
Cleaning fee $150
12% Florida Sales Tax

50% of total due within 5 days of Occupancy Agreement
Remaining 50% due within 60 days of arrival

Note: There is an extra charge for holiday weeks & special events
***Now accepting all major credit cards!!!***

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Rocks Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Tempurpedic
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Tempurpedic
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , Sleeps 6
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Pull-out sofa
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Starter supply of personal items. Extended toilet items not supplied.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties