Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled


Bedrooms 5
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Wow! This Is The Ultimate Family Rental. SLEEPS 14 adults comfortably

The perfect beach house for a family vacation. SPACIOUS & well appointed with every thing you need to make your vacation memorable. Conveniently located with 3000 Sq Ft. of living space, built in 2005 its spacious rooms SLEEPS14 PEOPLE . 1st FLOOR has 3 bedrooms. 1K, 1Q, 2T. 2 sitting rooms with 1Q sofa sleeper. The kitchen & Dinning area is fully equipped including a DISH WASHER & full size washer & dryer. There are 2 bathrooms & a 465sq ft GAME ROOM with a pool table & Pacman. All rooms have TVs. The 2nd FLOOR has 2 master bedrooms with K beds & private baths. The sitting room has 1Q sleeper sofa, wet bar, refrigerator, table & chairs. All rooms have TVs. Outside there is a covered patio with a grill. The IN-GROUND POOL is heated April to November with chairs & chase lounges for sun bathing. The HOT TUB is large enough to seat 4 people. Also internet with WiFi.Departure cleaning, linens, towels, starter paper supplies are 'FREE’. This beach house has it all.

The upstairs has 2 master suites with king size beds, 2 full baths lots of closets and living room with queen sleeper sofa. One master bedroom has a private balcony with on ocean view. It is like having three apartments due to the lay out with lots of privacy. Each bedroom and the two living areas have a TV and DVD. There is an outdoor grill, fully equipped kitchen with smooth top stove, dishwasher, microwave, disposal, large refrigerator, and lots of cabinets. The house has ionternet with WiFi, a full size washer and dryer, plus we furnish all linens and paper products at no extra charge and there is no departure cleaning fee.

Photo -- North Myrtle Beach is a great place to spend your vacation, and you will love being directly behind Mr. G's Ice Cream and sandwich shop on 17th Ave.. South. You are only 300' to the new 17th Avenue public access to the beach.

It is only 17 blocks to the main street of North Myrtle Beach, with the Pavilion, restaurants, shopping, super markets, as well as Fat Harold's Beach Club for dancing and beach music and The Spanish Galleon Night Club for live entertainment and dancing. The Cherry Grove Pier is 4 miles north on Ocean Blvd. for fishing and sight seeing.

In-Ground Heated Pool (April through October) This is one of the finest vacation rentals in North Myrtle Beach. It offers families everything they need to make your vacation one to remember for years.

Rental Accepts: children;

Myrtle Beach Intl. airport

Airport: Myrtle Beach Aviation / Ramp 66 inc.

Distance: 30 minutes / 5 minutes

5 BR 4 Baths Amenities: The rental Property Features: Full Kitchen; Air Conditioner; Cookware; Kitchen Utensils; Microwave; Coffee Maker; Ice Maker; Dishwasher; Full Size Refrig.

Cable TV; FREE Wifi; DVD Player;8 TV's; VCR; Full Size Stove; 2 full size refrigerators Linens/Towels Provided; Porch; Washer/Dryer In Property

Will accommodate 14 adults

Myrtle Beach is known for it's beautiful Beaches, theaters, golfing, night life and the southern easy living. Beachcombing, Surfing, Wind Surfing, Surf Fishing

Amusement Parks, Beaches, Swimming, Parasailing, Gambling, Restaurants, Sailing, Jet Skiing, Golfing, Pier Fishing, snorkeling and Kayaking.

Only five minute drive to Barefoot Landing, Colonial Mall and Tanger Outlet.

More Details

Property Manager
joseph yesalavich
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 29, 2017

About joseph yesalavich

We have been vacationing in North Myrtle Beach since our childern were 3 years old and now vacation there with not only with are childern but also our grand childern,

That will tell you what we think of North Myrtle Beach as being a great family vacation destination.

joseph yesalavich purchased this house in 2006

Why joseph yesalavich chose North Myrtle Beach

Nicest house on Cresent Beach with one of the best locations.

Has 3000 sq ft of living space which gives every one there own space.North Myrtle Beach has the largest and cleanest beaches in South Carolina and we are just a 2 minute walk away.

North Myrtle Beach is a family resort area where you can relax.

What makes this house unique

In Ground Pool,Hot Tub,Game Room.Most houses on the beach try to sqeeze as many bedrooms and people in a small space, we have over 3000 Squre feet of living space.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We love your house and we will be back soon!


Ryan Stockham
Dec 2005
  • 1 of 1


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Myrtle Beach air port
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rt 17
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Restaurant Row
Car: recommended

Located in North Myrtle Beach just off of 17th Ave. South and Ocean Blvd. and just minutes from Restaurant Row, Bare Foot Landing, Cherry Grove Pier and Rt 17 which has all the shopping and entertainment you could want.

Myrtle Beach is known for it's beautiful Beaches, theaters, golfing, night life and the southern easy living


Crescent Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
  • Besides the 5 bedrooms with 3 king,1 Queen,2 Twins the are 2 sofa sleepers with 2 Queens in the sitting rooms. The linens are all supplied FREE of charge.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Small wheel chair's -smallest door opening 32"


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 7 reviews

Great location but layout not ideal

  • 3 of 5

This house definitely had some good qualities... the upstairs was very nice. Two huge master bedrooms with HUGE closets and 2 bathrooms. along with the sitting room made for a spacious area for those lucky enough to have those rooms. The downstairs wasn't what I was expecting: The room with the king size bed is directly off the "dining" area with the glass table and 8 chairs... so whoever sleeps in that room better be the last to go to bed! And the bathroom for that bedroom is a separate door right next to the bedroom entrance. Then to get to the game room, you must walk THROUGH the room with the 2 twin beds. The 3rd bedroom on that floor with the queen bed is set off of the game room, so again you must go THROUGH the twin bed room to get to it (unless you want to use a door leading outside the house that opens into the game room). So if you plan to play pool or Pacman, it will be hard to do after anyone staying on the lower floor goes to bed.

We had 8 of us, which the glass table & chairs was perfect for us all to eat at, but if you wanted to relax in front of the tv in some comfy chairs together, their was no room that would accomodate everyone. We ended up having our down time in separate rooms so we could sit in comfortable chairs.

There were no doormats inside any of the doors, so we ended up putting towels down to try to trap some of the sand or wet feet from the pool.

The kitchen was fine, but many of the pots and pans were in really bad shape and in desperate need of replacement.

The grill was very small for a house that big... don't plan to grill large quantities all at once.

In my opinion one of the best features about this house is its location. It is so close to the beach that you don't even need to pack a lunch... just walk back and forth because it's such a short distance.

My major complaint is that I didn't feel like the layout of the house was adequately described via the pictures and description... the downstairs configuration of bedrooms was not ideal for our families, and that would definitely have affected our decision about which house to rent.

In general, I felt like the house was more "run-down" than I was expecting and I was disappointed with the downstairs, but it was in an awesome location.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sometimes peoples expectations are set a little to high,but even after saying this we want to hear from our renters weather it is a good response or a negative response, because this is the only way for us to find out if we are doing a good job or if we need to make some changes. I response to the lay out of the first floor,bedrooms ,bathrooms and game rooms, they have to be off some main rooms of the house which they are and there is not much I can do to change that. As for the grill it is a standard size grill, it is not a large fancy grill like you see on a TV cooking shows ,seems to work for most of or renters. As for pots and pans we come in every spring and add new pots and pans and this year they were a very good sets(I think Farberware). I guess that renter that came in before could have damaged them,but there is also notices posted in side the house with my phone number and my cleaning girl and maintenance man . And all it would have taken was a phone call and we would have picked up another set or I would have told them to pick up a set themselves and I would have reimburse them there cost . As for the house being run down, it is only 10 years old and the furniture is maybe 8 years old and we replace any furniture that is broken or run down as need it. As for the pictures and the description of the layout, I don't know what to say other than the pictures posted are actual pictures of the house and the lay out is exactly as it written. The last thing I would like to say is we have renters that come back year after year. So as I said in the begining some peoples expectations are different then others. Joe Yesalavich
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

In response to the "Disappointing" review

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to myrtle beach for 12 years, the last 5 years at this house, and it has always felt like we were staying in the comfort of our own home, which is 1200 miles away. Joe has always been a great host and has gone out of his way to help us with our wants and needs, including extra stay time and opening the pool early with no extra coast. My family and I will be returning this year for our spring break vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Charlotte, NC


  • 2 of 5

Terrible layout. Have to go through a bedroom to get to the recreation room. No beach chairs or beach towels, AC can't keep up - pool is shared with another unit and wasn't disclosed by owners! The "attached unit" is actually a mirror image unit - meaning you have 10 bedrooms sharing a lap pool. Would not recommend property.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very proud of how the house is laid out and we have always received very favorable comments on it' s lay out because people are not crowded together As for BEACH CHAIRS and BEACH TOWELS , no we do not supply them what we do supply is all your in house patio and pool chairs and all your in house towels. We were not notified about th AC problem untill 10:00 AM on a Tuesday when we received an E-Mail from the people staying at the house, I had the AC people at the house in less than 2 hours and the had a new out side out side unit in place and running by 6:00 PM that Tuesday. As for the pool it is 12 feet x 40 feet and shared only with the other side of the house it is not like a Condo where you are sharing it with 100 other groups of people. As the owner I am very sorry that our home did not meet their expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1

We have been visiting the...

  • 5 of 5

We have been visiting the Myrtle Beach area over Spring Break for the last twelve years. During that time we've stayed at a variety of locations. Your property is the first place we've loved so much we plan on returning. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic House!! Great l...

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic House!! Great location. Beach is a block away. This place has everything you can think of. I Highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2006
  • Stayed: Sep 2006
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Asheboro, North Carolina

We had a great vacation a...

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation at your beach property! Hopefully, we can come back again soon! Very clean and great location!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2006
  • Stayed: Apr 2006
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Rates INCLUDE TAXES of 12% tax. .
1 week minimum stay in the summer season all other seasons Minimum stay 3 nights.
Groups under 25 years old require a chaperon 25 years old or a credit card with a $10000 limit.
Security deposit $500 required which is fully refundable after cleaning and inspection. No pets allowed unless approved by property owner

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties