check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

3 Night Fall Weekends only Sept 10th & 17th left!

11 Reviews
Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 nights


Nags Head House Rental Photos and Description

Falls weekends in Nags Head at our 6 bedroom/5.5 bath Soundside family home

3 night Fall weekends only September 10th & 17th left!

New beds have been delivered and recently upgraded cable to the DISH services! Our porch will be upgraded with shutters in lieu of screes, and our backyard continues to evolve as a social haven for our guests!

Our 6 Bedroom/5 bath sound side home is located in the Masters section of the Village of Nags Head (MP 14.5). House sits at the base of a quiet acoldaasac. The Village of Nags Head is an upscale beach & golf community situated around a golf course and nestled between the ocean and sound.

Home is exquisitely decorated with all the comforts of home for 12 to 14 guests.The house is fully furnished with a well stocked kitchen for the best of cooks and includes a dishwasher and kitchen bar with seating. Interior space measures approximately 3,000 sf with an additional 1,400 sf of outdoor deck space.All floors have deck access to the rear and front of the home.

The beach is a quick minute walk to the beach. From Memorial Day weekend to Labor Day weekend, home includes membership at the Village Beach Club. Village Beach club provides a free shuttle with door to door service. There is an Olympic sized pool with lap lanes and diving board, children pool, Red Cross certified lifeguards on duty, game room,bath house with changing facilities, and various activities to keep your family entertained.

Home includes the following bedding options:

2 king bedrooms, 2 queen bedrooms, and 2 rooms of bunks. 5.5 bathrooms.

Top Floor-Spacious great room with views of the sound and home entertainment system including cable, dining seating for 12, screened in porch, a ship’s watch, living room, dining room with seating for 12, full kitchen, king master suite with jacuzzi tub, screened in porch, deck with views of the sound.

First Floor- King suite, Queen suite with cable television, Queen bedroom, 1 bunk room, 3 full bathrooms, deck access. Hot tub included from Memorial to late October

Ground floor- 2 bunk sets; full bathroom; laundry room; game room with pool table, foosball set, and cable television. There is also an additional frigerator and outdoor shower and fish cleaning table.

House is within walking distance of a supermarket and several small restaurants. House is within 2 miles of the famous shopping outlets.

Please email me if you have any questions. Happy vacation planning!

Keywords: Beach house, Nags Head, golf vacation, relaxation, family vacations, relaxation, holiday, full amenities

This home is managed by owner and her private housekeeper.Please use contact information provided for inquiries.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 27, 2016
Call Owner


A native Philadelphian, I have been vacationing with my family on the Outer Banks since I was ten years old. After college, I purchased the land upon which my house was built and then built the home for my family's enjoyment. The house was designed and decorated with the assistance of my mom and Aunt who cherish their sunset view at dinner.

I am an avid traveler, skier, and family oriented gal. For fun I like to write about my international adventures on my blog.

ROBIN BARONE purchased this house in 2002

Why ROBIN BARONE chose Outer Banks

I am an avid traveler and beachgoer. This house was built with my family's interests at heart. This house was built to accommodate extended families for the vacations. This house was built to bring joy. I grew up in the Village of Nags Head. It is my favorite place on the Outer Banks to be with my family for all of its conveniences and pleasures. I am from a large Italian and Armenian family with lots of cousins and cousins' children.

What makes this house unique

The Outer Banks is the one place that my entire family will agree to go to. My dad loves to fish. My brother golfs. My mom and I sit on the beach. I love waking up and running along the beach. The favorite part of our day is cooking dinner. We love to buy fresh fish at Austin's Market or from the local fisherman on Collington. Drink wine while watching sunset. Relax. Slow down. Remember what's important in life.


based on 11 traveler reviews

3 Night Fall Weekends only Sept 10th & 17th left!
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews

Wedding guests

  • 2 of 5

All the beds really need new mattresses. You could feel the springs through all the thin mattresses. Took 1/2 hours to get into lock box to get key. Old lock box! It would help to replace with a new box so you are not out in the blowing wind like we were for 1/2 hour trying to get in. A lot of repairs need to be made. Screens missing on screened porch, tape on a lot of other screens, rusted cheap furniture on screen porch, ripped wicker furniture outside, many stains on carpet, mildew on walls and ceiling on screened porch, water leak stains on ceiling in living room. Maybe had a rough summer season and have not had the opportunity to take care of these issues. If these issues were taken care of I would have given it a higher rating. It is a convenient location with a lot of sleeping areas and it did have a well stocked kitchen although we did not have the time for any cooking since we were only there for 2 nights. We did not walk to the beach or anywhere else for that matter since there was pouring rain with 30mph wind gusts. Did enjoy spending time with the relatives.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In March 2016 mattresses in the master suites were replaced. I am sorry to hear your issue vented online and not with me. I am sorry that you did not consider the chef's kitchen, extensive entertainment options, views, and other amenities provided by the house rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

June Visit

  • 5 of 5

What a nice house and location! We had a fabulous stay and a great week. The pier is only a short walk with plenty of crabs to be had. The house was clean and had all of the amenities. The owner is so nice and very responsive. We found the kitchen to be well stocked with everything that you need to cook and then some. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to spend some quality time on the beach, fishing, or golfing. All of these things are just a short walk from the property.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Our Fall Escape to the Nags Head

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our fall family reunion at Robin's Nest in the Village of Nags Head and look forward to returning this summer. The house was a perfect getaway and we relaxed from the moment we turned off the highway into the peaceful development. There was open space to enjoy each other's company and a captain's watch for small talk and games. The kitchen was well stocked and we enjoyed family meals with a view. The sunsets over the sound were memorable!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Stay in Nags Head Village

  • 4 of 5

we had a lovely stay in Nags Head Village. The views are spectacular! We had all the amenities we needed here especially to cook, which we love to do! The stores are in walking distance. The beach is walkable or you can ride the bus (convenient) and the walk to the bay is nice too! Would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor Condition, Dirty, Mold etc

  • 1 of 5

Listing accurate regarding location and local amenities.

Photo's do not reflect actual conditions of house.

Property was anything but "well" maintained. Only 2 out of 7 TV's worked. At least the Wi-Fi worked so we could watch Netflix on our Ipad's.

The owner was curt and rude when notified of condition even when provided pictures showing conditions. We were told this was typical rental season wear and that's why it was cheaper then peak rates. I thought it was cheaper due to off season rental time. That's what was advertised on this web site.

Surrounding homes in much better conditions and they are rentals! I took pictures of these homes too.

I would not recommend this to anyone else unless it has had a major cleaning and upgrades.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at my house. Had I been contacted during your stay I would have sent someone over to fix the cabe. I am here this week and found that it was simply a matter of turning the tv's to channel 4. As for other items, during the season, normal wear and tear leaves certain items in used condition. I am from a family of contractors and assure you that the house has been inspected properly and that I have the necessarily weekly service people checking in and cleaning the house as needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
Paso Robles CA. USA

An excellent floor plan

  • 5 of 5

We attended a family reunion. This house was ideal for 8 adults and 6 children. The little room off the living room was great for the kids, easily supervise able and a good playroom. Seating was more than adequate and plenty of windows to enjoy the great view.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1



Rates & Availability

Nags Head House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Oct we
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Linen Rentals $150

Linen rentals is optional and costs between $125 to $150 depending on the number of guests in your party.

Hot tub is only in service between mid May to mid September.

In off season hot tub can be reopened for additional charges.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Nags Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
House is on the Soundside of the Development. Development is Well Maintained Residential Community Which is Safe for Families to Walk and Bike Around. Access to Sound and Deck for Fishing and Boating. House Also Includes Screened in Porch, Ship Watch Reading Nook.

Partner Offers