check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Cheryl. Tradewinds

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Tradewinds Townhome~ Across From the Beach with Perfect Gulf Views!!

13 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights

Overview

Emerald Coast-Destin Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms / 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Great accommodations start with upscaled details. The beach is less than 50 feet from the condo. DAILY & WEEKLY RATES AVAILABLE!!! Daily rates apply for a minimum of 3 nights.

This is a NEWLY REMODELED spacious 2 bedroom & 2 full bath condo located on the 2nd floor of a 22 unit property. The master bedroom currently has a large CALIFORNIA KING size bed. The master bedroom has its own master bathroom. It also has access to one of the two balconies. Both balconies offer clear views of the ocean.

The guest bedroom offers Twin over Full Bunk bed with an additional twin bed and its own full bathroom. Both rooms have their own TV with cable & DVD players. A newly remodeled kitchen provides all the comforts of home. The courtyard offers grills for your cookouts and a wonderful swimming pool for your lounging needs. Wireless high speed internet access is available.

Tradewinds is a family friendly property and located directly on a bike path which makes walking/biking easy. Shopping and numerous oceanside restaurants are within walking distance. Lots of activities await you within 5-10 miles; parasailing, scuba diving, fishing, cruises, aquariums, water parks, state parks, antiques, cooking schools, etc.

We also rent another property located in the Villages of Crystal Beach: "Sol Mate", book both properties and receive a discount!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Cheryl. Tradewinds (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Cheryl. Tradewinds

Destin Comforts of NW Florida professionally manages this property proudly. This particular property has been popular with families of all ages.

Cheryl. Tradewinds purchased this condo in 2010

Why Cheryl. Tradewinds chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We love this area and this condo for two reasons; great location and wonderful accommodations. This condo is a great escape and provides more room and better amenities than any hotel. There is ample room for a family of four or even six. The beach is at your feet within 200 yds, it doesn't get any better!

What makes this condo unique

This condo is right across the street from the beach with wonderful views of the ocean. Pompano Joe's is a quick walk which allows for even better views with superb cocktails and a mixed menu. Silver Sands outlet mall is about 2 miles east from the condo. Baytown Wharf is about 4 miles east and offers a great evening for adults and children with a zip line and eclectic eateries.

We also rent another property located in the Villages of Crystal Beach: "Sol Mate", book both properties and receive a discount!

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Tradewinds Townhome~ Across From the Beach with Perfect Gulf Views!!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely wonderful. We stayed in unit 14. It was very modern and I loved the huge master and bathroom. The washer and dryer are small but got the job done. The kids liked the bunkbeds. The bottom bunk was like a full size bed. The twin bed was so soft my son didn't want to do anything except sleep. The master bed was large and had the softest comforter. It was nicely decorated. The balcony had table and good seating. The kitchen had everything you need. We cooked every day. There were beach chairs on the porch. It was straight across from the beach. We will be coming back here on our next Destin trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time vacationing in Destin. The location of the condo was perfect. The beach was just across the street. The complex was very clean and quiet. My kids loved the bunk beds! The bathroom in the kids room has been nicely remodeled. My only complaint is the bed in the master was too firm for me. Other than that, this condo was perfect for our family of 4! I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice, quiet place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ontario, Canada
5

Hated to Leave!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this condo for 5 weeks. It was a wonderful vacation. The whole complex was clean, friendly people, and the complex manager was awesome. She was visible/available to renters, knew everyone and what condo everyone was renting - very well run. We met some very nice people, felt safe and "quiet" time was observed by everyone. The condo itself was nice, clean, quiet, and very comfortable. Parking spot is right at the condo itself. Loved the King Bed! There were ample towels and good quality bedding. The owners left plenty of beach supplies and we really did not want for anything, especially for our extended stay. The pool was clean and there were plenty of pool lounges for all quests. The walk to the beach is just across the street and the beach is gorgeous. There are tons of places to shop, grocery stores nearby and loved the coffee shop down the street - awesome cinnamon buns! My only miss was not having a bigger table on the balcony so we could enjoy some meals out there to watch the pretty sunset. I would highly recommend this condo in Tradewinds. Just loved the whole area.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Florence ky
3

Vacationer

  • 3 of 5

We have been vacationing in destiny for the last 6 years. We have stayed at trade winds two other times a different condo. This year we were a little disappointed. The condo was nice and clean. Great location. Great condo for the price. I feel like it has gone down hill some. The people staying there were messy. Kept their garbage on the back patio. It seemed to attrack a lot of rednecks this time around. The pool area could use some new chairs. Out of all the chairs maybe five weren't broken. We were told we would have wifi but it took three days to get it working. This condo could also use use a table on the balcony. This will be the last stay at trade winds.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your very candid comments. We appreciate your feedback. We take pride in how our personal condo is maintained, as you mentioned very clean and well kept but we cannot control the other tenants or the surrounding areas. Cox Communications had some issues in the area and we did what we could to get them to have it back up as soon as possible. I will be sure to get that chair for the back porch on our condo too. And will certainly contact the Association manager immediately to report the trash and the needed chairs at the pool. Hopefully they will take care of the issues mentioned and promote the charm of the community. I am very sorry you were disappointed this time around but I hope we can gain your trust again in Tradewinds in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent spot!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had two teen boys with us and it was perfect as far as space is concerned. I liked that we had our own space and could get up whenever we wanted. It was right across from the ocean so quite convenient. It was kind of cold and windy on the beach but not crowded at all. Apartment was very clean and spacious. We would recommend it and plan to return sans children for our honeymoon possibly. Owners were kind and our deposit was returned within 1 week of our departure.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Jo Anne Brownlee

  • 5 of 5

We just loved our stay, it was everything we expected and more. It was home away from home. We will for sure return. It was convenient to everything, the swimming pool was crystal clear and just steps away from the beach. I will recommend this property to everyone I know. Thank you for such a wonderful vacation and being great with the questions I had.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Destin Commons
"Great restaurants and shopping for everyone. Quite a few unique boutiques blended in with ma..."
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"An outdoor mall with every store imaginable. Restaurants including Panera, Carrabas and Star..."
Pompano Joe's
"Great atmosphere and great food! This "beach style" restaurant sits directly on the beach. W..."
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
Whale's Tail At Seascape
Bass Pro Shops
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
Whale's Tail At Seascape
AMC Destin Commons 14
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"An outdoor mall with every store imaginable. Restaurants including Panera, Carrabas and Star..."
Another Broken Egg Cafe
Solaris
AMC Destin Commons 14
Alvin's Island - Tropical Department Stores
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
(VPS) Ft. Walton Beach
Nearest Barpub
Pompano Joes
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Seascape Golf and Tennis
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Emerald Coast Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
Pompano Joes
Car: recommended

Gulf Aquarium is 10 miles with Silver Sands Factory Stores is only 2 miles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 9 2016 - Aug 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 6 2016 - Aug 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Post Summer
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
$910
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
FALL
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$1,300
 
 
WINTER
Oct 17 2016 - Nov 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
$1,050
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
$1,050
 
 
WINTER
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
$1,050
 
 
XMAS-N/Y
Dec 21 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
$910
$1,050
 
 
WINTER
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 3 2017
28 night minimum stay
$125
$1,050
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$3,200
 
 
Easter
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,575
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$1,015
 
 
Spring
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,155
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145 + Tax
Damage Security $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in 4:00 PM, Check out 10:00 AM
Parking for one car
**Please note that rates are subject to change throughout the rental season and all reservation rates (at the time of booking) are final.**

**Student groups all over the age of 21 are allowed with a required and refundable $750 Performance Deposit**

We also rent another property located in the Villages of Crystal Beach: "Sol Mate", book both properties and receive a discount!

A 1/3 of total lease payment is due upon booking. The remaining balance is due sixty (60) days prior to your arrival date by way of DEBIT card or Check. Remaining balances not received sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will be considered a cancellation. (See Cancellation Policy)

NOTE** ONE PAYMENT FOR THE FINAL PAYMENT. MULTIPLE PAYMENTS ARE NOT ACCEPTED.

*Rates are subject to change*

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Emerald Coast-Destin Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bathrooms Hand soaps provided
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) Brand plush top CALIFORNIA KING, Twin or Single Beds (1) Two Twin beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Sleeper in living room converts to a bed. Linens provided (please bring your own beach towels)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
• Central Air and Heating • Linens provided (please bring your own beach towels) • Fully equipped kitchen • Kitchen/Bathroom Soaps Provided • Dishwasher • Refrigerator with Ice • Disposer • Range • Microwave • Coffee maker • Blender • Iron- ironing board • Washer/Dryer • 1 car Parking • Community Pool • Porch Furniture • Free WIFI • Cable with Expandable Channels

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties