Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Tradewinds Townhome~Across From Beach!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms / 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Tradewinds Townhome #14

(If the Week requested is not available, please go to our Destin Comforts website or email us directly.)

Great accommodations start with upscaled details. The beach is less than 50 feet from the condo. DAILY & WEEKLY RATES AVAILABLE!!! Daily rates apply for a minimum of 3 nights.

This is a NEWLY REMODELED spacious 2 bedroom & 2 full bath condo located on the 2nd floor of a 22 unit property. The master bedroom currently has a large CALIFORNIA KING size bed. The master bedroom has its own master bathroom. It also has access to one of the two balconies. Both balconies offer clear views of the ocean.

The guest bedroom offers Twin over Full Bunk bed with an additional twin bed and its own full bathroom. Both rooms have their own TV with cable & DVD players. A newly remodeled kitchen provides all the comforts of home. The courtyard offers grills for your cookouts and a wonderful swimming pool for your lounging needs. Wireless high speed internet access is available.

Tradewinds is a family friendly property and located directly on a bike path which makes walking/biking easy. Shopping and numerous oceanside restaurants are within walking distance. Lots of activities await you within 5-10 miles; parasailing, scuba diving, fishing, cruises, aquariums, water parks, state parks, antiques, cooking schools, etc.

We also rent another property located in the Villages of Crystal Beach: "Sol Mate", book both properties and receive a discount!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Cheryl. Tradewinds
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

About Cheryl. Tradewinds

Destin Comforts of NW Florida professionally manages this property proudly. This particular property has been popular with families of all ages.

Cheryl. Tradewinds purchased this condo in 2010

Why Cheryl. Tradewinds chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We love this area and this condo for two reasons; great location and wonderful accommodations. This condo is a great escape and provides more room and better amenities than any hotel. There is ample room for a family of four or even six. The beach is at your feet within 200 yds, it doesn't get any better!

What makes this condo unique

This condo is right across the street from the beach with wonderful views of the ocean. Pompano Joe's is a quick walk which allows for even better views with superb cocktails and a mixed menu. Silver Sands outlet mall is about 2 miles east from the condo. Baytown Wharf is about 4 miles east and offers a great evening for adults and children with a zip line and eclectic eateries.

We also rent another property located in the Villages of Crystal Beach: "Sol Mate", book both properties and receive a discount!


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Tradewinds Townhome~Across From Beach!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews

Great Winter escape!

  • 5 of 5

In our search for a winter get away from the cold we ran across this lovely condo. To our surprise it was much more than expected. Not only was the condo itself updated and super comfortable, it is right across the street from the beach and a place called Pompane Joes where we enjoyed happy hours and great meals. We were able to go sit on the beach every day we were there since the weather was in the upper 70's!!! We will certainly be back to this condo and recommend it to everyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments! We love happy guests! We hope that you will come see us again soon in sunny, warm Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Syracuse, NY

Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed at this location for a full week. We wanted for nothing. This condo and beach location are the perfect blend of utter relaxation and family fun. The well appointed condo is just steps away from the beach. The sand feels like powder under your feet and the crystal clear blue green water is truly as beautiful as it photographs. A breathtaking sight. Our children had a blast in the pool, in the ocean, on sightseeing adventures, and we enjoyed the ability to walk, or take a quick ride, to restaurants, shops and area attractions. The property is very well maintained, updated with high end appliances, beautiful bathrooms, comfortable beds and tasteful décor. The complex is clean, friendly and maintained. The accommodating owners are in contact and want to make sure your visit is a positive one from start to finish. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for getaway to relax and enjoy all that the Destin area has to offer. We had an incredible time as a family and will surely return for more memories at our favorite beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely wonderful. We stayed in unit 14. It was very modern and I loved the huge master and bathroom. The washer and dryer are small but got the job done. The kids liked the bunkbeds. The bottom bunk was like a full size bed. The twin bed was so soft my son didn't want to do anything except sleep. The master bed was large and had the softest comforter. It was nicely decorated. The balcony had table and good seating. The kitchen had everything you need. We cooked every day. There were beach chairs on the porch. It was straight across from the beach. We will be coming back here on our next Destin trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time vacationing in Destin. The location of the condo was perfect. The beach was just across the street. The complex was very clean and quiet. My kids loved the bunk beds! The bathroom in the kids room has been nicely remodeled. My only complaint is the bed in the master was too firm for me. Other than that, this condo was perfect for our family of 4! I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice, quiet place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ontario, Canada

Hated to Leave!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this condo for 5 weeks. It was a wonderful vacation. The whole complex was clean, friendly people, and the complex manager was awesome. She was visible/available to renters, knew everyone and what condo everyone was renting - very well run. We met some very nice people, felt safe and "quiet" time was observed by everyone. The condo itself was nice, clean, quiet, and very comfortable. Parking spot is right at the condo itself. Loved the King Bed! There were ample towels and good quality bedding. The owners left plenty of beach supplies and we really did not want for anything, especially for our extended stay. The pool was clean and there were plenty of pool lounges for all quests. The walk to the beach is just across the street and the beach is gorgeous. There are tons of places to shop, grocery stores nearby and loved the coffee shop down the street - awesome cinnamon buns! My only miss was not having a bigger table on the balcony so we could enjoy some meals out there to watch the pretty sunset. I would highly recommend this condo in Tradewinds. Just loved the whole area.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Florence ky


  • 3 of 5

We have been vacationing in destiny for the last 6 years. We have stayed at trade winds two other times a different condo. This year we were a little disappointed. The condo was nice and clean. Great location. Great condo for the price. I feel like it has gone down hill some. The people staying there were messy. Kept their garbage on the back patio. It seemed to attrack a lot of rednecks this time around. The pool area could use some new chairs. Out of all the chairs maybe five weren't broken. We were told we would have wifi but it took three days to get it working. This condo could also use use a table on the balcony. This will be the last stay at trade winds.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your very candid comments. We appreciate your feedback. We take pride in how our personal condo is maintained, as you mentioned very clean and well kept but we cannot control the other tenants or the surrounding areas. Cox Communications had some issues in the area and we did what we could to get them to have it back up as soon as possible. I will be sure to get that chair for the back porch on our condo too. And will certainly contact the Association manager immediately to report the trash and the needed chairs at the pool. Hopefully they will take care of the issues mentioned and promote the charm of the community. I am very sorry you were disappointed this time around but I hope we can gain your trust again in Tradewinds in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Destin Commons
"Great restaurants and shopping for everyone. Quite a few unique boutiques blended in with ma..."
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"An outdoor mall with every store imaginable. Restaurants including Panera, Carrabas and Star..."
Pompano Joe's
"Great atmosphere and great food! This "beach style" restaurant sits directly on the beach. W..."
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
Whale's Tail At Seascape
Bass Pro Shops
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
Whale's Tail At Seascape
AMC Destin Commons 14
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"An outdoor mall with every store imaginable. Restaurants including Panera, Carrabas and Star..."
Another Broken Egg Cafe
AMC Destin Commons 14
Alvin's Island - Tropical Department Stores
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
(VPS) Ft. Walton Beach
Nearest Barpub
Pompano Joes
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Seascape Golf and Tennis
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Emerald Coast Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
Pompano Joes
Car: recommended

Gulf Aquarium is 10 miles with Silver Sands Factory Stores is only 2 miles.


Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 22 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
Post Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall Break
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 16 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Security $59
Cleaning Fee $145 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in 4:00 PM, Check out 10:00 AM
Parking for one car
**Please note that rates are subject to change throughout the rental season and all reservation rates (at the time of booking) are final.**

**Student groups all over the age of 21 are allowed with a required and refundable $750 Performance Deposit**

We also rent another property located in the Villages of Crystal Beach: "Sol Mate", book both properties and receive a discount!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bathrooms Hand soaps provided
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) Brand plush top CALIFORNIA KING, Twin or Single Beds (1) Two Twin beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Sleeper in living room converts to a bed. Linens provided (please bring your own beach towels)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 5 beach chairs
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
• Central Air and Heating • Linens provided (please bring your own beach towels) • Fully equipped kitchen • Kitchen/Bathroom Soaps Provided • Dishwasher • Refrigerator with Ice • Disposer • Range • Microwave • Coffee maker • Blender • Iron- ironing board • Washer/Dryer • 1 car Parking • Community Pool • Porch Furniture • Free WIFI • Cable with Expandable Channels

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties