Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Superb 4 Bedroom Villa with Views over Conservation Area

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,425 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Our 4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Villa is not overlooked by other villas!

We thought long and hard about what we wanted from our home from home. We have traveled to Florida for many years and decided to buy and let other people enjoy what we think is an ideal base for your Florida experience. Our villa consists of 4 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms. 2 of the bedrooms have direct access to the extended pool deck which offers a large heated pool and spa. The villa is situated 6 miles from Walt Disney World. We are 25 minutes from Universal and 35 minutes from Orlando International Airport. We are surrounded by over 150 golf courses in a 40 minute radius which cater for all levels of experience. The villa has everything you would expect from a luxury villa. Towels and bedding are all provided, along with maid service at an extra charge if required. The Villa boasts TV's in all the bedrooms with a games machine in our very own Disney themed bedroom. The 4 bedrooms are made up of 1 King 1 Queen and 2 twin rooms. There is a large living area and a games room

Amenities:: Glenbrook resort has its own communal facilites as well as our private pool and spa. You can meet other guests in the club house which has its own gym and games room if you so wish. There is tennis and beach volleyball for those who are energetic or you can relax round the larger pool area. Internet access is available as a complimentary addition at the internet cafe or if you have your own computer, you can access the internet using a wireless connection. I can confidently say once you have stayed in a villa, you will never stay in a hotel again!

Activities: : As well as the private swimming pool at the villa and the well known theme parks all within 30 minutes. You can sample 1 of the 150 golf courses the Orlando area has to offer. There is also a State park some 5 minutes north of the property and many, many lakes which you can just sit back and enjoy the scenery.

Area:: Being so close to Disney makes us a fantastic choice for all kinds of cuisine. Whatever you care to eat is here. I dare anyone to go home hungry! There are also some superb outlet shopping facilities which will have you buying extra suitcases with you endless bargains you buy.

More Details

Owner
Darren Balkham
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Various
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Kingsridge
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Various
Car: necessary

Golf: From your base at our villa, you have over 20 golf courses within a 20 mile radius. Orlando is the true home of golf, contact me for special discounts on courses.

Amenities

Glenbrook Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1425 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Superb 4 Bedroom Villa with Views over Conservation Area
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
5

Brilliant location and fantastic villa. Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic location and villa. Our family loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lawrence, thank you for choosing our villa and for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Erie, PA
4

Great place to vacation!

  • 4 of 5

House was as is in pictures! It was easy access using door & alarm codes - no keys to carry around! We felt safe & secure in the home & neighborhood. Pool was clean and private, bushes separated view of the neighbors. Squirrels LOVE the backyard & my son enjoyed watching them from the pool.

Rooms were decent sized. Furniture was also in decent shape. We didn't really cook much while at the villa so I've got no reviews on that area. Bathrooms were clean & stocked. We didn't use the game room in garage - it was a sizzler in florida so when we were at the villa rather than parks, we were swimming or sleeping, but it looked clean. The only slight issue is the signal on the main tv seems to go out a bit and takes a while to come back on, but we just chalked it up to it being our sign to not watch tv while on family vacation!!

We (I) didnt want pool heat, but the boys outruled me and asked for it once there - a few messages back & forth with Darren and the pool heat was on in a very timely manner.

The Villa is away from the craziness of the parks but close enough that travel is quick! It's a very easy drive to route 192, which is the hotspot for all the gift shops, mini golfs, restaurants.... it was fun for sure!

If I were to ever go back to Florida, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nikki So happy to have you at our home and glad you made friends with our own Disney squirrels ! It was our pleasure to have you at our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

What's in a picture?

  • 2 of 5

The community of Glenbrook was quiet and clean and seemed secure. From the information garnered, most of the other houses were also rental homes for vacationers.

The specific home we rented was also, on the outside, seemed a cute and comfortable residence. However, on closer inspection, this place was not very well maintained nor was it very clean. All the knives in the knife block was dirty, including the one scissor. We found this out the hard way.

There were no extra toilet paper, only the half used ones already on the dispensers. There was no soap, either in the bathrooms or dishwashing liquid. Everyone vacation home we've stayed in had at least a few days worth of samples, but not this one. There was only one extra garbage bag. The pots were broken and the non-stick was all scraped and scratched. The one frying pan was a 6" and we couldn't fry eggs or bacon because everything stuck on it and it took 1/2 an hour to cook enough of anything to feed our family. Cooking it in pieces at a time, we ate in rotations. Most of the rest of the kitchen equipment were in the same dire straights.

All the furniture were from at least a decade ago. The table leg fell completely off the dining table, I had to catch the food before it all fell to the floor. A glass frame from the wall fell and broken glass was everywhere. The sofa had exposed wooden frames sticking out. The beds and mattresses were old and lumpy and skimpy. The sheets were old and smelly and the pillows were limp and stank from tooo many heads and not enough washings. They should have been replaced years ago.

The house had little touches of whimsy, like the disney themed kids room and playstation in the other kids room but the tvs were tiny, ALL the tv, even in the living room!

The battery on the door pad died and we had children and food being eaten alive by mosquitoes at midnight while we found a way to break in because the management company was closed there was no one to answer the phones.

The bathroom tiles were dirty and there was a thick layer of dust in every corner. The grout was separated from the tub and when you turned the handle around to turn on the water there was mold and crud on the the underside.

The pool was nice but the screens were all ripped and torn so bugs, lizards and squirrels had as much access to the pool as we did.

All in all, I would not stay in this rental again, ever. The pictures looked so nice and pleasant but the reality was far different.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Walter, I am sorry to read your review, especially after we had spoken regarding the issues you had with regards to the front door. It is disappointing you didn't raise any other issue with me at the time and waited two weeks to address these and not contact me. On your arrival there was a folder with all details of how to contact the management company including out of hours. The bed linen is all cleaned prior to your arrival and spare sheets for all are kept in the cupboards. The TV's are 23" in the bedrooms and 32" in the living room. All pots and pans were correct in April on my last visit. The villa is cleaned throughout prior to all guest arrivals and again if there are any issues we ask you report them to the management company on arrival as you did with the door issue and the picture frame issue. All toilets are supplied with at least one roll with soap in each bathroom and there is one extra trash bag and dishwashing tablets under the sink. The glass was from a picture frame as you know that had fallen down after the front door was closed. The damage to the pool area was caused by a storm which happened through the community with many properties suffering the same issues and these were fixed. Again it's disappointing you didn't raise these issues with me or the management company at the time. Without doubt I could have addressed any concerns then and having two guests since reporting no issues it saddens me that your experience was not as you expected.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time there! The home had everything we needed and some. It was safe for our small children and comfortable for us. If the pool heat had been working for our stay it would have been the perfect vacation, but unfortunately there was a problem with it. Which Darren promptly contacted the management company and had it looked at. Unfortunately it wasn't a quick fix so we weren't able to use the pool and spa. Otherwise this would have been a 5 star stay, absolutely without a question. It was totally unforeseen by the owner and just bad timing for us. But this is a beautiful, comfortable home with plenty of space and amenities for the entire family!

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great stay in Clermont

  • 5 of 5

We had a very pleasant stay in this vacation home. It was very clean and neat upon our arrival, and is located in a safe community with nearby stores and restaurants. We enjoyed being far enough away from the Disney traffic congestion, while still being close enough to get to the attractions we wanted to see. If you enjoy soup and salad choices you can't beat the Sweet Tomato which is in the Target Shopping Center north on highway 27. The management and Darren both were quick to respond when our electric power went out. The problem was fixed in one hour!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at your property. The house was spacious and clean and had everything we would need. The neighborhood is quiet and felt very safe. I am normally a light sleeper when I stay in a new place but I slept great here! Darren is awesome and very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone that wants a wonderful house away from the noise and Disney traffic.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Renee I am really glad you had a good stay and I hope the birthday boy enjoyed his special weekend! Keep in touch Best regards Darren
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties