Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5BR, Private Pool & Tiki Bar

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

5BR, 4BA (Sleeps 10) Prvt Flamingo Beachfront Home - Poolside TikiBar/Kitchen

The Beach House on Playa Flamingo is a beachfront home centered on the most prestigious, pristine, white sand beach on Costa Rica’s North Pacific Coast. This 5 bedroom, 4.5 bath home, easily accommodates 10 people plus. Please Read Our Reviews!

Being on the center of this beach gives our unique location an unparalleled access to Flamingo Beach and view of the islands and year round sunsets. You also have the convenience of walking down the beach to Flamingo Village. Wake up to the gentle sound of surf, sit on the deck and pour yourself a fresh cup of Costa Rican coffee and watch the kids play on the beach or in the pool. Although many rentals in the area claim to be on or in Playa Flamingo, most are not. There is only ONE Flamingo Beach and we are on the center of it!

We offer the services of a full time cook at your convenience for a very reasonable rate that goes directly to him. The cook's own menu at the house includes everything from a variety of local Costa Rican

dishes and North American favorites to different ways of grilling the fish you caught that day on our BBQ. She’s also happy to teach you how to make fresh

homemade tortillas! All you pay for are the groceries and her weekly rate.

And… if that’s not enough, the “Toes in the sand” dining of Coco Loco is right there with menu and ambiance second only to us.

Enjoy being beachfront on Flamingo Beach with a private swimming pool and tropical outdoor pool bar/kitchen, and barbeque grill. Take advantage of our Wireless internet and free international phone calls as you enjoy your favourite snacks, meals, drinks and major sporting events poolside. Or leave the world behind. With the beach only a few steps away, you can enjoy your cold drink on the warm sand. You're close enough to go back for a refill!

We have retained Costa Rica's 'Pura Vida' (pure life) ambiance upstairs with a variety of native hardwoods. Downstairs is a spacious living area with entertainment center, a suite and two ocean view bedrooms, a large guest bathroom and shower, Teak ceiling, an office area with a desk, computer and broadband wireless internet set up.

The rest of the property includes a back yard area surrounded by a tropical forest great for viewing a variety of Costa Rican wildlife such as Howler Monkeys and many species of tropical birds, flora and fauna.

Our night watchman assures you of a good night sleep. Seeing as this is a

somewhat boring position in our neighborhood and Flamingo has its own security

force, he doubles as a turtle watchman and upon request, will wake you up if

they come to nest in front of the Beach House.

His specialty however is building bon fires. Any night that you prefer, just say

“Fogata” and grab your marshmallows...he’ll get a good one going. He is also our

evening coconut picker, maintenance man and cleans the pool/grounds before he leaves in the morning.

Flamingo also boasts the area’s largest sport fishing, sailing, diving and water sports fleet with near-by surfing for all your ocean enjoyment. At the Beach House, we can help you arrange everything from transportation, all tours and activities to personal massages at the house.

We only rent to one group at a time. You will always have the entire property to yourself. Flamingo Beach Village is within walking distance where you will find restaurants, groceries, salon, disco, casino, pharmacy and Ocean activities.

We are owner managed, available locally and dedicated to making your Costa Rica vacation relaxing, comfortable and memorable.

Pura Vida!

The Beach House, Playa Flamingo

Keywords: Home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

Why The Owner chose Playa Flamingo

Because we had the unique opportunity to have a 5 bedroom private everything on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Flamingo Beach. We were in the right place at the right time.

What makes this house unique

Going from Ocean to the pool instantly. Having the closest pool and bar to Flamingo Beach period. Watching an unobstructed Sunset into the water 365 days a year.

Simply being on Playa Flamingo itself.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Mark for enabling our family to spend an enjoyable week on THE BEACH in delightful Costa Rica. Evans & Carla continued to provide delicious meals. Like all of the locals we met, they were always pleasant, happy and anxious to please. Thanks also to Jonas for arranging some exciting excursions for us. Our 5 yr old granddaughter will be talking about the Monkey's, baby Crocodile and Iguana's we saw at the river for years to come.





P.S. We highly recommend the Black Stalion Café and Saloon in Tamarindo. The day of horseback riding, ziplining and BBQ dinner was great. Owner/Host, Alex is a great character. Dining with him was like being at a neighborhood party.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 32

Amenities

Playa Flamingo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Upstairs master - 1 king , Has Bathroom
    Upstairs Guest - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Bath next to it
    Downstairs 1 - 1 king , Shares large bathroom
    Downstairs 2 - 1 king , Shares large bathroom
    Downstairs 3 - 1 queen , Has it's own bathroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5BR, Private Pool & Tiki Bar
average rating of 4.780822 based on 105 reviews
5

Perfect location!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the Beach House on Playa Flamingo June 2017.

Two best things about house:

1)The balcony overlooking beach. We ate up there...one night the monkeys were howling at us while we ate :). We had our morning coffee there. Perfect spot to watch the ocean.

2)The pool! Great place to cool off!

Other best is the staff are:

1) We loved Erika, the housekeeper. Always smiling.

2) And Evonne cooked absolutely delightful meals. If you are wondering if you want to pay a little extra for the cook, the answer is YES! She is delightful and her cooking is most enjoyable.

PS The owner is most kind and easy to deal with. Always available for questions.

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Carolyn, thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you guys enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you guys soon. Bertha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roseburg, Oregon
5

Great House, Beautiful Beach, Perfect Location!!!

  • 5 of 5

The Flamingo Beach house was a perfect getaway for our two families (4 adults and 5 children) over Thanksgiving. The location is spectacular with the beach right across the street and Coco Loco restaurant right next door. Flamingo Beach itself is clean and quiet with just the right amount of surf for young boogie boarders. Having a pool onsite is especially nice for the times when one doesn’t want to swim in the ocean.

The staff for the house (who speak limited English) are great help and make staying at Flamingo Beach house relaxing and a true vacation. I highly recommend hiring the cook for a small fee during the time you spend at the house. She is a whiz in the kitchen and makes wonderful Latin American food. She took care of grocery shopping and we reimbursed her for the cost of the groceries. Staff arranged for our transportation to and from the airport in Liberia. The van, operated by Tico Adventures was clean and well maintained. Tico Adventures also arranged and transported our families for a zip lining adventure and a catamaran trip.

We bought bottled water to drink while in Costa Rica. We did not rent a car and had the staff help arrange for taxi rides when we needed to go somewhere. The owner of the Flamingo Beach house stopped in a few times to make sure our stay was going well and asked if there was anything we needed. Our family highly recommends this house!!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not at all

  • 1 of 5

We were very unhappy with this rental the pics pictures are very deceiving there is no stove in the kitchen or TV in the room you cannot be together as a family as the units are separate there were bugs in the bed and the furniture was very uncomfortable . There was also a bar restaurant right next-door which they were working on in saws and drills and everything we're going it was very noisy we ended up having to move to a different house and the company wouldn't even give us half our money back it was such a shame so I would not recommend this rental

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, thank you for your review. We try to use every guest experience to learn something.Our goal is to give our guests an amazing experience and it makes us sad when that doesn't happen. We love it when guests point out areas where we need to improve but saying things about the property that are absolutely not true is unnecessary. If we do not have a stove how did the chef prepare your breakfast at the house the next morning? We do have a stove. In fact we have a brand new stove with an oven. We do have a TV. Why will you say we don't have a stove and TV when we do? You spent a night at the house so you know we have both. You guys did not point out the bugs however I have asked the housekeeper to take a closer look and fumigate the house if we need to. The restaurant on the beach which is 2 doors away from us had been closed for about a week when you guys arrived. I spoke to your wife, she said she was leaving because she couldn't climb the stairs. I was confused because we have 3 rooms on our first floor. I told her I was sorry that you guys were leaving. She asked me if she could take the chef, concierge and house keeper with her. I let you guys take the staff with you. You returned to the house the next day and asked my staff to put our beach chairs on the beach for you, they did. The chef cooked for you guys during your stay, the concierge assisted you guys with whatever you guys needed. Our pictures on our website are truly reflective of our house. We really don't have need to be deceptive. It's a beautiful beachfront property with great staff as described by the 60 plus reviews. I wish you and your family all the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival, our family was greeted by Christian, Erika and Ivonne who provided concierge service, laundry, cleaning and wonderful cooking for us all week. The views and sunsets from the dinner on the balcony were spectacular overlooking a pristine white sand beach. Coco Loco was a great dining option next door. I highly recommend the home and everyone involved was wonderful. A vacation to remember.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Nice beach house

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay on Flamingo Beach. It's right across the street from the beach and very spacious. The A/C blew cold the entire time, so it was a nice relief from the heat. The large upstairs deck allowed us to hang out outside even when it rained.

There are some things you should know that aren't really negatives but might impact your stay depending on what you're looking for. First, the upstairs and downstairs have separate lockable entrances. You move between them through an outdoor staircase. This might impact you if you have small children you want to stay on one level, but it can also be nice if you need separation between families. The upstairs has two bedrooms, two baths, a living area and the kitchen. The downstairs has three bedrooms, two baths and a living area.

Second, the house is next to the Coco Loco restaurant. There's quite a bit of traffic and parking going on in front of the house because of the restaurant. It wasn't bothersome, but kids need to be careful when crossing the street to the beach. (The road is rough so people drive slowly.) You have your own gated parking space (actually, room for several cars) so you don't have to worry about parking. The upside to being next to the Coco Loco is you can go eat there -- some of the best food we had in Costa Rica and reasonably priced!

It was great having a staff member on site 24/7. The maid is there during the day. She cleans and does your laundry every day, which is very nice since you're getting sandy on the beach. The security guy comes at night. When you leave the property via car he usually hangs out at the wall, waiting for you to return so he can open the gate for you. We also opted for the chef, who was nice but keep in mind that hiring a chef requires you to plan the week ahead.

All of the staff is Spanish-speaking. We had a couple of people in our party who spoke Spanish. When they weren't with us it was difficult to communicate. (The Concierge, who you can contact via phone or Whatsapp, spoke English and could communicate with the staff for you.)

The pictures accurately represent the style and condition of the house.

Overall, a great stay. We enjoyed falling asleep to the sound of crashing waves.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The Perfect Family Beach house Dream vacation Right on the BEACH!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed at this big house with great Air-conditioning and the Best Beach Sunset and Morning

View. You will have plenty of room, lots of bedrooms, kitchen and a swimming pool.Clean beds and linens and comfy beds. We have two boys and

they loved the beach, the pool, the beach the pool: repeat! We had a delicious meal made by the chef, and our own great Rum we got rom the Super Massai market so we could try local are rums.

We will be back. We felt totally safe and every question we had about the are and trip to other beaches an ATV's for the kids were answered. We were close to Poco Loco for the

rum drinks and fun, and a short walk to our beds! The owner is an angel, she is so thoughtful, we even had a bonfire at night on the beach by the butler/guard. The price is excellent. WE felt like we were home.....Thank you for providing such a wonderful vacation experience........

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Liberia (LIR)
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Reserva Conchal
Nearest Beach
8 Metres
Flamingo Beach
Car: not necessary

Casa Playa Blanca is located on the center of Flamingo Beach and is 1/2 mile easy walk from the town of Flamingo. You can easily stroll along the shore to have breakfast, lunch or dinner or take a two minute drive along the quiet beach road to get your groceries, do your banking, nightlife, or boating excursion. Once in Flamingo, the road is paved and is your gateway to all other Guanacaste adventures. The little 'local' beach town of Brasilito is 5km away with more nice restaurants and is a real 'Tico' village. Tamarindo is 20-30 minutes away and is a busy surf town with lots of shopping, restaurants, bars and nightlife. From the beach, it's a 1 hour drive to the cities of Liberia or Santa Cruz, 1 1/2 hours to Rincon de la Viejo volcano with waterslides, hot mud baths, thermal springs and much more, 2-2 1/2 hours to the Rainforest and 3 1/2 hours to Arenal Volcano. We have very reliable guides we can recommend at your request.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Maid Service $45

Deposit is non-refundable. Deposit can be used to book future dates.

Rates listed are for 10 persons
Each additional person above 10 guests will be an extra $145 per person per week(maximum occupancy is 14 guests)

TAX IS ALREADY INCLUDED IN THE PRICE.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund