check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Chris & Elaine

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

A Real Home! - Luxury in the Right Location, Near Disney

41 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Larger than average! -- Oversize heated pool fenced for privacy! -- Free wireless internet! -- Free long distance & overseas telephone calls!

Our home is situated at Lindfields, a peaceful development to the west of Kissimmee, very close to the Disney Parks - very convenient to see Mickey & his friends!

Welcome to our luxury villa. We pride ourselves on the care we take to ensure that you enjoy our home as much as we do.

Our spacious, privately owned home is equipped & furnished to a very high standard and is managed locally. The oversize solar heated pool is screened and fully fenced for total privacy! For the cooler months, we also have pool heater option.

Located near Disney, the many restaurants along the 192, Publix supermarket and a Wal-mart, our home is well maintained, very spacious and fully air-conditioned. Equipped & furnished to a high standard, you will not be disappointed from the moment you walk in the front door! Regular visitors to the area have often mentioned that our villa is a real home and tops the list of all the homes they have stayed in!

Spacious Living Area

With two separate living areas, an open-plan relaxing lounge with three sofas leads into a dining room.

The additional large family room has electric reclining sofas, entertainment unit housing a 42' plasma HD cable TV, Home Theatre System (Blue-ray, DVD, CD, FM Radio, Ipod dock, surround sound speakers). Large patio doors lead to the pool, access to which is fitted with a child safety alarm. The adjoining fully equipped kitchen, has granite countertops and includes fridge/freezer with door mounted ice & water dispensers, dishwasher, stove with ceramic hob, microwave, waste disposal etc. There is also a breakfast area with table a table and chairs and a breakfast bar with two swivel bar stools.

Bedrooms

The master bedroom has a king size bed, dresser, bedside table, chair, cable TV, cordless answer phone, en-suite bathroom (with walk-in shower, granite countertop & twin washbasins) and spacious closets. Two further bedrooms each with twin beds, spacious closets, drawer units and chair are adjacent to a second bathroom. All the bedrooms have radio alarms and dimmable table lamps. For parties of 7/8, a sofa in the front lounge converts to a queen size bed with a comfortable memory foam mattress. Linen and towels are supplied, including pool towels.

Oversize Pool

The larger than average 30' screened, floodlit, pool is landscaped with a lovely selection of plants and is fully fenced for your total privacy, unlike many other homes where each private pool overlooks another.

Our pool benefits from year round solar heating and we have a heater option, which we recommend you consider for the cooler months. At other times of the year the solar system can make a big difference to the temperature of the water (even in the summer, pools without heating can be quite cold!). A reel-out pool cover is provided for the cooler months to retain the heat overnight.

The pool deck is furnished with table, chairs, recliners, foot stalls and sun loungers.

Beware many homes have small pools, more like splash pools - Ours is big enough to have some real fun and enable you to actually swim!!

A double garage has a utility area with a large washer and dryer along with a pool table and full size ping-pong table (table tennis).

Internet & Phone

We offer a free high speed wireless internet connection and a generious amount of free long distance telephone calls anywhere in the United States, Canada and 40 countries overseas.

Amenities

We think we have provided everything you will need to make your stay as enjoyable and carefree as possible.

They include: Pool Access Child Alarm, Comfortable Pool Furniture including Table, Chairs, recliners, footstalls, & Sun loungers. Full Air-conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Lazy-Boy Reclining Sofas, Swivel Rocking Chair, 42' plasma HD cable TV, Home Theatre System (Blue-ray, DVD, CD, FM Radio, Ipod dock, surround sound speakers), Wireless Internet, Telephone including Free International & Long Distance Calls, Answer Phone, Touch Sensitive Dimmable Bedside Lamps, Fridge Freezer with door mounted ice & water dispensers, Microwave, Ceramic Top Stove, Electric toaster, Waste disposal, Dishwasher, Large Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Lots of Cutlery, Crockery & Glasses (including a selection of plastic items to use by the pool!), Plentiful supply of Linen & Towels (including Pool Towels).

Location

Lindfields is an ideal base for your vacation. This popular development is peaceful but well located at 192 west,

close to Disney, restaurants, Publix supermarket and a Super Wal-mart.

Payments

In US$ via VRBO/HomeAway or with a check direct to management company.

In UK£ via bank transfer, cheque or with a credit card via PayPal.

Keywords: Villa, with heated pool, near disney

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Chris & Elaine (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Why Chris & Elaine chose Kissimmee

We enjoyed our first visit to the area and could not wait to return. After our third visit we decided buy a home there! We, our family and friends have visited regularly since. We do our best to ensure our guests enjoy our home as much as we do!

What makes this villa unique

We enjoy our regular visits to our spacious home, the pool, the resturants nearby and being so close to the Disney parks it enables us to pay frequent visits to visit Mickey and his friends!!

Reviews

4.9
based on 41 traveler reviews

A Real Home! - Luxury in the Right Location, Near Disney
average rating of 4.902439 based on 41 reviews
Co down n.ireland
5

home from home

  • 5 of 5

This villa is perfect for all families. From the minute you walk into the villa you feel at home. The large kitchen/living area is perfect for all the family to lounge around in and the rooms are all perfect in size. We have 2 young boys and they loved going into the garage space to play pool and table tennis.

It was also really useful to have a large washer and dryer to wash our clothes and they would dry so quick. The pool area is simply wonderful. We spent many mornings out in the pool to cool down and it was kept so well as someone came weekly to check the pool.

The owners of this villa are very helpful and will give all information you need. I believe it would suit all age groups as it is on one level and the three bedrooms are all close enough to keep an eye on little ones. The large fridge/freezer with the ice maker is so useful when it is 100 degrees outside.

we loved our time at the villa and really hope to return in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Balance of Location, Cost and Quality - 5 Stars Allround

  • 5 of 5

Although we've been to the US a few times before this was our first adventure in Florida. Knowing how tiring theme parks can be we wanted somewhere we could relax, somewhere we could call a home from home and that had a bigger than average pool for my daughter/mermaid. We also wanted somewhere near the parks. Disney is just a few miles away and an easy drive on the 192.

We all agreed that Lindfields was a perfect fit. Chris and Elaines home met all our criteria. It's perhaps not as swanky as some of the gated communities or indeed as modern as many others. But here lies its charms. We wanted to feel like we were in America and not some homogonised resort which frankly could be anywhere.

The property was large, spotless, well equipped and would accommodate 6 (or more) with ease. The pool was perfect and we saw no need to pay for the heating, especially in 95 degree heat. The updated TV system, AC and recliner sofas made staying there a pleasure when it got too hot or indeed too wet outside.

We would happily recommend the property to all.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An excellent vacation property - A real 'home from home'

  • 5 of 5

An excellent holiday home in a quiet location - ideal surroundings to relax in but close enough to get to all the theme parks and local restaurants/supermarkets easily. The property was spacious, beautifully presented and extremely comfortable - a real home from home. Chris and Elaine have thought of everything - their attention to detail is to be praised. The pool was fantastic - larger than the average holiday home pool and not overlooked. We would not hesitate in recommending this home - you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your super review. We put a lot of effort in to get things right and it's lovely to know it's appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5

Overall, our stay at this property was good. There is ample space for for everyone and the swimming pool, pool table and ping pong were great entertainment for the younger ones. However, there was an awful smell lingering in the living and dining rooms that kept us from utilizing those spaces. It smelled as if there had been a really recent water leak that took a while to have cleaned. The neighborhood left a lot to be desired. There were several unkempt properties that ruined the overall appeal of the area.

Overall, the pool and game room were great as well as the well stocked kitchen. The smell, dated decor and neighborhood would influence my decision to bypass this property in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of your recent 3 day stay. We do take great pride in our home and are extremely disappointed that you did not appreciate it as much as the majority of our guests have done in the past (as you will see from our 5* reviews). As we only left the property the day before your arrival (after a 6 week stay), we can assure you that there had certainly not been any unattended damp problem as you suggested might be the case. While we were there, as is normal for us, we did take the opportunity to do some redecorating – which did involve painting the dining room during the last week of our stay. It is possible that was the cause of the smell, but certainly neither us - or our guests, were aware of any lingering problem. We also contacted our current guests who arrived the day you checked-out and they did not report any issues. We do wish that you had contacted our management company and given them an opportunity to investigate the problem and maybe have resolved it for you. Regarding the décor – we are sorry that you felt it was dated. We do ensure that our web-site is up to date and truly reflects our home (unlike some other sites) so the décor should not have been a complete surprise. We appreciate that everyone has different tastes and it is impossible to please everyone, but we do try to keep things relatively neutral in order to be both practical and please the majority. In the last two years we have completely refurbished the kitchen and both bathrooms, replaced the family room sofas and installed laminate floors in all bedrooms. We do appreciate the need to ensure that the décor is maintained to a high standard, and continually work to that end – it is, after all our home, as well as a rental property. Regarding Lindfields, we feel that because it is a mix of both holiday rental properties and residential homes there will always be a variety of people and differing standards of homes, which of course, is out of our control. We personally know the neighbors in the properties surrounding our home and have never had any cause for concern, but we do, of course, respect your view. Thank you again for staying in our home – we are sorry that it did not entirely meet your expectations. Regards, Chris & Elaine Brooke
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Great value

  • 4 of 5

This is only our second time being away at Christmas and we had a great time. Chris and Elaine were wonderful. We had a couple of "hiccups" that were out of there control such as the dryer breaking down. Spoke with Chris in the morning and when we came home from dinner we had a new dryer. Exceptional service from them. They have thought of everything with regards to the contents of the house. There was even a blender which is very important to me as I have protein smoothies every morning and I figured that I would buy one while I was there but I didn't have to. The pool was great!!! Very private!! This is a great spot if you plan on doing Disney. My only advice do not go to Disney at Christmas.....its crazy!!!. Thanks for allowing us to stay in your lovely Villa Chris and Elaine

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cwmbran, Torfaen, UK
5

Solace

  • 5 of 5

We came across this villa by chance as our current owner had decided to sell up. I am glad that we found this one. The villa was in keeping with the photos. What it didn't show though was that the pool was warm (we opted for additional heating). It was large and very private as the fences sheltered us from view.

The interior was well maintained and the owners had thought of everything to ensure a pleasant stay, including a full brochure and hints and tips for those who may not be used to Florida.

It was in a quiet part (Lindfields) but near enough to all sights so we could choose to go out when we wanted to without too much traveling. It has three bedrooms so would suit a young family in particular (or a couple as we were, still are!) and with free calls and wi-fi would suit those with teenagers too.

We will certainly return.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bar/Resturants
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Many not far away, Nearest
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 4 / 192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many nearby
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
West Coast at 90 miles, East Coast
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lindfields Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Gap Filler
Aug 7 2016 - Aug 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$100
$630
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$110
$690
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Gap Filler
Nov 2 2016 - Nov 6 2016
4 night minimum stay
$85
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Gap Filler
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 12 2016
5 night minimum stay
$90
$560
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Gap Filler
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 24 2016
4 night minimum stay
$95
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Gap Filler
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$95
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$110
$690
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Gap Filler
Feb 28 2017 - Mar 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$95
$590
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$110
$690
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
6 night minimum stay
$125
$790
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
Apr 22 2017 - Jun 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$110
$690
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$120
$760
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$100
$630
$2,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$110
$690
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$100
$630
$2,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 2 2018
6 night minimum stay
$125
$790
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
Jan 3 2018 - Mar 23 2018
5 night minimum stay
$110
$690
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 13 2018
6 night minimum stay
$125
$790
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
Apr 14 2018 - Jun 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$110
$690
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
Jun 2 2018 - Aug 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$120
$760
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
$100
$630
$2,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
Sep 29 2018 - Nov 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$110
$690
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
Nov 3 2018 - Nov 18 2018
5 night minimum stay
$100
$630
$2,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 19 2018 - Jan 2 2019
6 night minimum stay
$125
$790
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$120
$760
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Stays of less than 5 days will normally only be considered if adjacent to existing bookings, gap fillers or a last minute booking etc. and a cleaning fee may apply. Rates are based on up to six people. For 7 & 8 an additional fee will apply.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1760 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master En-suite - toilet , shower , Large walk-in shower
    Family Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Cable TV
  • King size bed (1) Has a memory foam topper, Twin or Single Beds (4), Child Beds (1) Roll-out folding bed, Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sofa Bed in front lounge with memory foam matress topper
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Two living areas: Family room and seperate lounge

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties