Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View Condo w/Ocean Front Pool & Beach Club

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,724 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


About the property

Lovely 4 BR/4BA 2nd row, sleeps 15

This top (3rd floor) unit has elevator and covered parking for easy entry and exit. Bedroom arrangement: 2 kings, 4 double and one twin. One queen sofa sleeper. Immaculately decorated, new condo in upscale community on quiet, wide family beach. Ocean Isle Beach is a great place to be on the North Carolina coast. OIB is a 7 mile long barrier island with a wide, uncrowded beach at the southern most part of North Carolina. The island is a quiet family oriented place surrounded by anything you could want in a vacation: great restaurants, literally hundreds of golf courses, fishing of all sorts, historical sites, shopping, swimming, sunning and the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach with all of its attractions is just 30 miles away. Our condominium, situated on the far west end of the island. Short walk to the Beach Access & Pool.

Linens & Towels Included included in Weekly Rentals

More Details

Joe Durham
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Joe Durham

My wife and I grew up in the eastern part of North Carolina. We both came to the beach as kids, but never discover Ocean Isle Beach until much later in life. We discovered in our search for a Vacation Home. We still live in North Carolina and love the Beach.

Joe Durham purchased this condo in 2003

Why Joe Durham chose Coastal North Carolina

Of all the North Carolina Beaches we visited we found Ocean Isle was the most unique, tranquil and family orientated.


Ocean Isle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1724 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Other - 1 queen , sofa sleeper
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • limited accessibility
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Elevator and covered parking. Telephone in each bedroom with free unlimited local calling. Central heat and air conditioning with ceiling fans. patio, dishwasher, microwave and full size refrigerator with ice maker and filtered cold water dispenser, washer and dryer. Oven, toaster, blender, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board. Fully equipped kitchen. Mini frig and microwave in 2nd master bedroom. Jetted tub in master bathroom. Cable w/4 TVs. DVD and VCR players.


3.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Ocean View Condo w/Ocean Front Pool & Beach Club
average rating of 3.625 based on 8 reviews


  • 3 of 5

Oceanfront view was nice but condo needs to be updated. Bunk bed was broken and tvs were outdated and one tv was only able to view dvds on it but otherwise everything was cool.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

2 Jan Street, #E, Ocean Isle Beach, vacation

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I vacationed at this condo April 1, 2017 through April 8, 2017. We were really impressed with this condo. Upon our arrival we gained immediate access to a clean, sparkling well maintained property. The view was also spectacular. We thoroughly enjoyed the cable TV, wi-fi and other amenities this property offered. I would highly recommend vacationing at Ocean Isle and staying at this property.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well furnished and clean. Family of ten enjoyed condo, beach and isles club. Suggest tool kit.

  • 4 of 5

Very well laid out four bedroom flat on top floor. Well furnished and very clean. Easily handled 7 adults and 3 children. Nearby Isles pool, tiki bar and restaurant welcome respite from beach overload. Suggest a simple tool kit would make it easier to unlock bunk room door after some child locked the door😇򑰠Who me?

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Extremely pleased with the condo amenities, cleaniness and closeness to beach. Highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I really enjoyed this spacious condo. We found it to be "as advertised". We were in awe to how well it was cleaned upon our arrival and how well it was being maintained. In addition to spending time on the beach, we engulfed ourselves in several of the local activities, ie., bicycling, jet boating, and fishing, that was available to us. We had a blast. The local cuisine was great also. And, we have highly recommended this property to our friends and relatives. Our son, his family, and in-laws, plan to vacation in this property in 2016. We will "beach" here again, too.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We intend to make our guest's vacation experience as pleasant and enjoyable as possible..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointed worst vacation in OIB in 40 yrs .

  • 1 of 5

This condo needs a major overhall. The carpets are filthy with stains all over them. The condo was dirty with dust on all ceiling fans that when they were on dust was falling in our faces. No light bulbs in any of the living room lamps. We had a terrible ant issue that took 3 days to correct. We had 4 days of no cable or internet. Refrigerator is rusty and dirty inside. Took the maintence man to help correct the issue with tv and ants. He cleaned out all the kitchen cabinets to stop ants. Dishes and silverware were filthy in drawers and cabinet. Broken dining room chairs. Furniture in living room is old and has holes in them and are dirty. The owner and property manager were no help. Complained to both and nothing was corrected while we were there. Told both of them to come and see for themselves. The whole condo needs major upgrading. Will definitely not rent again. Would not recommended to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're Sorry the cable was out when you arrived. We contacted the cable Co. and made several follow up calls to get the cable back on line. In this area the ants you saw are attracted by sugar and or sweets. We do have a Pest Control Contractor that services the building. At first you complained about no cable and ants, then you sent a photo of a broken chair. This is the last week of our peak rental season and based on your assessment we've sustained some damage, however there is no excuse for the unit being dirty. If it was dirty at check in It should have been re-cleaned. I asked the property manager to throw that chair away. And of course we'll get ready for next year. I'm so sorry you went several days with out cable. That is totally unacceptable in this day and age. We are due a credit from the Cable Co. We will double it and send it to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice view for 2nd row condo

  • 3 of 5

The view from the 3rd floor unit was much better than expected. Perfectly situated between the beachfront houses across the street, we had a nice direct view of the ocean. The unit was spacious enough for our large group - we filled all 7 beds - and was priced right. It wasn't super close to the community pool, and further to the tennis courts. Not a problem for our kids (12-16), but a family with young children - and lots of stuff to schlep - might want something closer. The condo could definitely use some TLC. The carpeting was pretty dingy and I was fearful we would be blamed for it's state. The kitchen appointments could also use some updating. Lastly, I strongly suggest a better quality of linens for the beds. They are like construction paper. I'm sure they are very durable, but not at all pleasing to nestle into after a long day at the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended

Situated quite nicely between Myrtle Beach SC and Wilmington NC, is the quiet island community of Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina. Our picturesque vacation destination is perfect for those seeking a full spectrum of vacation travel opportunities without the hassles or congestion. Rest... relax ...rejuvenate. Planning your next NC travel vacation just got much easier! There is kayaking, swimming, snorkeling, scuba-diving, surfing, pier-fishing, sailing, boating, golfing, biking, fitness-center, tennis, museums, water-parks, theme-parks, amusement-parks, public library, live theater and more.


Rates & Availability

Ocean Isle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer Glory
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
Summer Value
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
Late Summer Saver
Aug 19 2017 - Oct 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties