check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


47 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
4 - 5 nights


Key Largo Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Cute, Cozy, & Clean 2 Story Key Largo Villa - 2 bedrooms/1-1/2 baths

Kawama Yacht Club is a residential community on the ocean side located in MM 99 in Key Largo, Florida, only about 1 hour drive from Miami International Airport.

Enjoy views of the ocean from the jetty which is walking distance within the property, heated pools, tennis courts, salt water lagoon and children's playground.

This is a family oriented, 30-plus acre gated community with 24/7 security and all the amenities you could want. Walk to the beach area which is located on the property. Fish, snorkel and catch lobster from our 400' ocean side jetty.

This air conditioned two-story villa has direct views of the lake, Tiki Hut and pool area, and parking is available right near the unit.

First floor: The kitchen with appliances - refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster oven, coffee maker and everything else you need to cook your meals at home. The living area has a sofa and love seat, coffee table and flat screen TV with cable and DVD/CD/stereo. The dining room has a table with 4 chairs.

There's a washer and dryer, half bath, covered front porch with gas BBQ grill and screened patio with table and chairs which overlooks the lake.


Sorry, NO pets and NO smoking.

Scuba Diving and Snorkeling in nearby John Pennekamp National Park.

Swim with the Dolphins - about a quarter mile away.

Restaurants/Bars/Shopping within 1 mile.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Hortensia or Jose Barrionuevo
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2016
Call Owner

About Hortensia or Jose Barrionuevo

We LOVE Key Largo and purchased this property in December 2004 so we can have a 'retirement home' in this beautiful area. We're still about 10 years away from retirement so we rent it out to families coming down to enjoy Key Largo. This way we help defray some of the costs of keeping up this home. We live an hour away, in Miami, and regularly visit Key Largo with our 8-year-old granddaughter who loves to stay at the 'beach house'!

Hortensia or Jose Barrionuevo purchased this townhome in 2004

Why Hortensia or Jose Barrionuevo chose Upper Florida Keys

It's cozy and comfy and very family oriented. We're helpful and respectful to our guests and try to help make everyone's stay a memorable vacation.

Guestbook comments from the owner


We had the best time! Everyone was so nice and the kids were never bored. Thank you so much for everything. We would definitely love to come back and stay sometime.

Thank you again,

The Sparks Family
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 2


based on 47 traveler reviews

average rating of 4.7234044 based on 49 reviews

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

Traveled over spring break with my wife and 2 kids (6,12) and everything was great. Besides the place being exceptionally clean, it was literally steps away from the lagoon and swimming pool. The kids loved this while we sipped a few. Great location for families as the place calmed down as the night rolled in. Good location in Key Largo, and ideal for an R&R Vacation. Working with Hortensia was a breeze and we are committed to returning to the Keys and hope to have the opportunity to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This townhouse is in the perfect location. Its in a gated community, but it really has a single family home feeling. All the amenities we needed and more! Very clean and comfortable, we would highly recommend this townhouse, and hope to revisit again!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lobster & Fishing trip

  • 4 of 5

we were in a great location. Marina was great to leave our boat. The unit was nice, just what we needed. The property is nice, nothing spectacular but worth the money. Gate issues with check-in plus the gate attendant leaves occasionally so you have to wait to be let in. Overall great trip!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Myers, FL

Amazing Property!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most amazing stay at this unit. The unit was updated and immaculately clean and a perfect location. Walking steps to the pool and the lagoon and chickee hut. The amenities on the property were wonderful and everyone who lives there was extremely friendly even to renters! The owners were extremely responsive and friendly. This will be on our must do list for future rental!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely few days in a great setting

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed our 4 nights in Key Largo. The house was perfect and had everything we needed. Hortensia could not have been more helpful with getting us there and settled. Thank you for a great stay

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

No one were really satisfied of the place, there is no beach, we found two living roaches in the app

  • 2 of 5

We were 4 adults, and no one were really satisfied of the place because for the price, we found two living roaches in the condo, there was no beach, it was a swamp smelling bad, the water in the pool was blury all the week, and we had not anough dishes and furniture in the kitchen for 4 adults. So we had not that much to do there! It is not recommended.

At the end of the stay, the owner took the damage deposit to clean the place!! We took care to clean the place before leaving and did not broke anything and we felt very insulted to pay an extra for that unplaisant stay with roaches! We will not come back and we do not recommand the place.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that you need to be untruthful and write an unnecessarily bad review because you're not happy about the fact that I had to retain a small portion of the security deposit to pay the cleaning lady for extra work and time to clean up the terrible mess you and your friends left behind. You trashed our home, left empty beer bottles and trash all over, left spoiled food on the kitchen counter, and a disgusting mess. The cleaning lady wrote me a text with details of how disgusting you left our home and that she had to spend many extra hours to clean up after you left. This was the very first time that we have ever had to keep any security deposit. We have never had such inconsiderate guests staying at our home and you are obviously never welcomed back. We have notified Homeaway of the type of guest you are and hopefully it is seen by other property owners. I have a text from you when you arrived at our property and during your stay, which says how nice everything is and how satisfied you were with the accommodations. So, again, it is unfortunate that you now write this untruthful review because you are upset and retaliating that I was forced to keep a small portion of the security deposit to pay the cleaning lady who had to work many extra hours cleaning up after you and your friends. Hortensia
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
62 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 1
Car: recommended

2 hour drive to Key West


Rates & Availability

Key Largo Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
Winter 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
Memorial Holiday
May 22 2017 - Jun 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
Jun 5 2017 - Jun 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
July 4th Holiday
Jun 26 2017 - Jul 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Exit Cleaning Fee $95
Tax Rate 12.5%

Refundable security deposit of $300.00 is due before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Key Largo Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Lake ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , first floor
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , second floor
  • There's a full bath in the second floor and it's equipped with towels and linens.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 child bed , second floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , second floor
  • Second floor: The master bedroom has a screened balcony with a view of the lake, a queen bed, two night stands, chest of drawers and closet. The second bedroom also has a queen bed with night stand. There's also a twin size fold-a-bed available, which can comfortably accommodate children and teens.
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties