check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Judy Wren

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

WaterColors - Luxurious- 5 BR, 4 BA- Elevator-Game Rm-Huge Deck-Great Views-More

62 Reviews
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Ponte Vedra Beach House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms plus sleeper sofa plus crib; 4 full baths; sleeps 13 + baby

WaterColors is a gorgeous, direct ocean front home on a high dune with spectacular views. The main living area is on the 2nd floor. The living-dining-cooking areas are all open to each other, to the oceanside deck, and the views beyond. The living room is spacious & comfortable and has a 55' flat screen LCD HD TV and blue ray player. The dining area has seating for 8; in the kitchen is a breakfast area with additional seating for 4. The kitchen is wonderful: granite counters, quality wood cabinets, stainless appliances, gas stove top, and storage galore. We have a side by side refrigerator with water and ice on the door, and we have an extra refrigerator/freezer in the garage.

On the main level are two master suites, both with king beds, baths, and ocean views. In the primary master we have a large desk with work space, and high speed wireless Internet. The master bath is very spacious, with a double vanity, deep soaking tub, seaprate shower and enclosed toilet room. The other master has a smaller bath with shower, single vanity and lockable door to the outside, also serving as a "beach bath".

On the lower level are three bedrooms, a game room with large flat screen TV, laundry room, covered porch and two full baths. One bath is designed to be wheelchair friendly with a 3 foot opening into the room and also into the shower. The other bath has a double vanity and separate tub/shower and toilet room. One bedroom has a queen bed, one has two twins, and the bunk room sleeps three. The game room contains a double sleeper sofa. All have TV/DVDs. We also have a fenced 'dog yard' with artificial turf.

WaterColors is direct ocean front, right on the beach, with views from all major rooms. It is a luxury property designed for renters who expect the best. It is spacious, lovely and spotless. We have amenities such as an elevator, many televisions, DVD players, stereo, games, and books. Our deck is huge with lots of seating and lounging areas. Part of the deck is covered and part is open. We have a private walkover to the beach with a built in bench near the end. The beach is wide, quiet and car free.

We have a double garage and additional parking for three cars. With five bedrooms and a sleeper in the game room, we can accommodate up to 13 guests plus babies in cribs. We have lots of baby items: a portable crib, high chair, booster chairs, stair gates, monitors, and more.

The bedrooms are all decorated nicely with quality furniture, great linens, down blankets and pillows and everything to make you comfortable and happy.

You will love this beautiful oceanfront home!

Amenities:: All kitchen appliances, toaster(2), toaster oven, dishwasher, microwave, regular oven, gas cook top, side by side refrigerator-freezer, garage refrigerator, blender, mixer, coffee maker (2), many dishes, flatware, cooking supplies, lots of storage, deck access from kitchen living area and two master suites, televisions (7), VCRs and DVD players, stereos, gas grill, wet bar, top quality linens, laundry room with two sets of commercial grade equipment, high speed Internet access, game room, elevator, beach toys, chairs, umbrellas, outside beach shower, child-safe deck and dune walkover, parking for 4-5 cars, lower level covered porch, main level wrap around deck with open and covered areas, water softener, landscaped yard.

Activities:: Golf, Swimming, sunning, shelling, walking, snoozing, touring in St. Augustine, outlet shopping, boutiques and shops, great golf, fabulous restaurants of all kinds, golf, day trips to Disney World, Daytona Speedway, Marineland, Kennedy Space Center, deep sea fishing, sailing, beach combing, para-sailing, surf fishing and surfing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Judy Wren (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Judy Wren

Hi there! I am Judy Lombana Wren, owner (with my husband Bill) of WaterColors, manager of several other oceanfront properties, retired university professor and mental health therapist, wife, mom, grandmother, and friend! Bill (a retired airline pilot) and I live in Jacksonville, Florida and Maggie Valley, NC. I have been involved with with the ocean, beaches, homes, decorating, and people all my life. WaterColors is our beautiful and spacious oceanfront home where we have large family gatherings and enjoy sharing with others. We hope you will love it too!

We bought WaterColors in 1995. At the time, it was a large, somewhat bland home which had some wonderful attributes: an elevator, fantastic ocean views, spacious living area on the main level, plus a game room complete with pool table on the lower floor. Bill and I have signficantly remodeled and updated the house. We ripped out the kitchen and opened it to the living area; you will love the beautiful cabinets and huge granite island. We have expanded the deck, updated two of the three bathrooms, and painted the house inside and out in happy beach colors. We just installed a huge flat screen TV in the living room (look for an article about us in a Best Buy catalog this summer!) For a number of years now, I have been managing other oceanfront homes, as well as my own. My son, David Lombana, has joined me in Wren Beach Rentals, and we now manage 14+ luxury oceanfront properties in South Ponte Vedra and Vilano Beach. We have a huge number of repeat renters and enjoy solid relationships with both owners and renters. We look forward to working with you!

Judy Wren purchased this house in 1994

Why Judy Wren chose St. Augustine Area

We bought WaterColors in South Ponte Vedra Beach, because we knew it was a great investment. Our sucess with renting our first home, Sandpiper's Nest, convinced us that larger groups are also looking for top quality getaways on a very private beach. WaterColors is perfect for vacationers who want direct oceanfront, great views, spacious living quarters, qualaity furnishings, lots of amenities, and privacy. WaterColors is perched on a high dune, on a 100 wide lot, offering panoramic ocean views. The immediate area consists of single family homes, several great restaurants, a terrific beach club (available as an option to our renters who want a pool!)and miles of wide, sandy, car-free beaches. Our renters come here because they love the privacy and the fact that we are not surrounded by high rise condos, fast food restaurants, bars, hordes of people vying for space on the beach, or cars driving on the sand! However, we are not isolated! WaterColors is just 10 minutes from historic St. Augustine and 15 minutes from posh Ponte Vedra. We think we have the perfect beach location!

Reviews

5
based on 62 traveler reviews

WaterColors - Luxurious- 5 BR, 4 BA- Elevator-Game Rm-Huge Deck-Great Views-More
average rating of 5.0 based on 62 reviews
5

Terrific beach house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at WaterColors. The house is directly on a beautiful expanse of beach. The house is generously proportioned, and we had plenty of room to relax, unwind, and enjoy our holiday. The house is furnished with everything anyone could possibly need for a terrific vacation. The large kitchen is great for family meal preparation (and there is an endless array of pots, pans, dishes and serving utensils). The attention to detail and service from Wren Beach Rentals is superb (we had an issue with the wifi and it was fixed in just a few minutes). If you are seeking a great rental company, this is it. They are professional, courteous and extremely customer-focused.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that these nice folks enjoyed their stay at WaterColors and appreciated all the perks and amenities that the house has to offer. We especially are happy that they noted the attention they received from us, the owners and managers of Wren Beach Rentals. Our mission is to make the vacation experience a wonderful one for the renters and also for the house owners, who depend on us to provide excellent service. We will do that for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded Expectations.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property. Clean, well equipped, comfortable, and obviously well managed. We hope to return.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burnsville, NC
5

Excellent choice for reunions

  • 5 of 5

With a gathering of 10 and 2 babies, it's hard to find a place where you enjoy each other but also have places of quiet.

This is the place we'll definitely return to again as a family. The house itself is lovely and the ocean view is spectacular.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL
5

Review of Our Stay at Watercolors

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 5 weeks at Watercolors. I can't say enough about how very perfect everything was. The house is amazing with the most wonderful views and furnishings. When lightning/power surge took out the 60" TV they installed a new one the next day. Words can't fully express the outstanding facility,views, and Judy and her team!

Ron B

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable, well furnished, beach house

  • 5 of 5

We had a large group of family members stay here and had a great time. The view of the ocean is great from the living areas. The deck is a really nice big deck with all exit points gated which is great if you have toddlers like we did. The whole place was very well furnished and thought out. A crib was in the house which was very helpful for us. The elevator made our visit here possible with a disabled family member. The beach club was very useful and had extremely reasonable child care. St Augustine was a short drive. The beach was uncrowded behind the unit as there are no hotels or high rises in this area. We saw dolphins from the house on a daily basis. This is a very comfortable unit and Judy is very responsive and good to work with. All in all we would highly recommend this place and stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home for a family union

  • 5 of 5

WaterColors was the place for our Thankgiving family reunion. It was the second time we stayed at a Wren property for a family reunion. The house was beautiful and well-appointed. The elevator was a blessing for my 99 year old mother who can no longer manage a flight of stairs. There was plenty of space for our family of 10, plus a middle aged Boston terrier. The views were gorgeous. And, St. Augustine is a quick drive down A1A. I can whole heartedly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
JAX
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Royal St. Augustine
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Caps on the Water and The Reef
Nearest Beach
WaterColors is direct beach front
Car: recommended

Area: WaterColors is conveniently located between the golf mecca of Ponte Vedra Beach, 15 miles north, and historic St. Augustine, 6 miles south. It is situated on a barrier island with mostly single-family homes, although several excellent restaurants and convenience stores are located within a mile or so. It is an easy drive to either St. Augustine or Ponte Vedra for excellent dining, shopping, activities, and golf.

Golf: We have many public and semi public golf courses within a few minutes drive of the house. The World Golf Village, with the King and Bear and the Squire and Slammer, is just 15 minutes away. Check out the Royal St. Augustine, a budget friendly course with definite challenges. Play the St. Johns Country Club, South Hampton, or Cimarone, all located near each other.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Ponte Vedra Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall-Winter 2016-2017
Sep 10 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
$2,800
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,400
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $250 + Tax
Pet Fee $225 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

From $2800/Wk to $5900/Wk
$500 up-charges for holiday weeks: Easter, Memorial Day, July 4th, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years. Minimum 1 week rental for all holiday weeks. Maximum number of guests is 13 plus babies up to 2 years in crib. $500 reservation deposit per week or less is required to hold the house; deposit does not apply to rent but becomes a refundable damage deposit when full rent and taxes are paid, due 8 weeks in advance of arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Ponte Vedra Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master bath: shower, soaking tub, double vanity, toilet room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Single vanity, toilet, shower, access to hall and outside
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower level hall bath, serves queen and twin berooms
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , New bath has 3 ft opening to room and shower for wheelchairs
  • The master bath has a long vanity with granite counters, two undermount sinks and quality fixtures. We have a deep soaking tub with a granite surround. A separate shower has glass doors. The toilet is in a separate compartment. The other upstairs bath has a single vanity, toilet, and shower. It opens to the hall just outside the junior master and can also open to the deck, serving as a 'beach bath'. The downstairs hall bath has a spacious vanity with granite top and double undermount sinks. In a separate compartment, there is a toilet and tub/shower combination. The 4th bathroom on the lower level has a double vanity with granite top, undermount sinks, toilet, and very spacious walk in shower. The entry to this room and to the shower is 3 feet wide, so is suitable for most wheelchairs. We also have an outdoor shower on the deck for rinsing off when returning from the beach and the fenced dog yard has a hose for cleaning up and after fido.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 3 twin/ single
  • The two upstairs bedrooms each have king beds. One bedroom downstairs has a queen bed. One bedroom downstairs has 2 twin beds. One bedroom downstairs has a bunk bed with pull-out trundle, sleeping 3. There is a double sleeper in the game room. We have one portable crib for babies.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
  • 14 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have an elevator which will accommodate one person in a wheelchair. The elevator accesses from the ground level garage to the first floor, which is about 5 feet off-grade, and to the second floor, which is the main level. We offer an optional tenant membership to the nearby (1 mile) Serenata Beach Club for an additional weekly fee. The Club has three huge pools, including one for toddlers, a family pool, and an adult pool. The family pool is heated in the winter. Additionally there is a large hot tub for adult use. The Serenata Beach Club has a full time activities director who organizes many fun, structured activities for children. There is a work out facility, very nice indoor-outdoor dining room and bar, and a snack bar with sandwiches, etc. at the pool. The Club offers weekly activities such as bridge, exercise classes, and lots of special dinners and family activities.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties