Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Downtown Traverse City Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Easily access all that Traverse City has to offer from this beautiful downtown/west bay condo!

Built in 2004 and renovated in 2008, this three bedroom condo is located in the Bay Park condominium complex at 715 East State Street in the heart of downtown Traverse city. All of Traverse City's best shopping, dining and nightlife are just a short walk away. The West Bay's beautiful sandy beaches are literally right across the street. The condo is also situated directly on the TART trail system.

This is a two floor condo located on the second and third levels of the building. The first floor contains a fully-equipped, modern kitchen, half bathroom, and spacious living/dining area. The second floor contains three bedrooms and a full bathroom. Two of the bedrooms have queen beds and the third bedroom has two twin beds. Additional amenities include a washer/dryer, gas fireplace, and a balcony that overlooks the park. All bed and bath linens are also included.

Keywords: Condominium, Downtown Traverse City, West Bay

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Map

Amenities

Traverse City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Downtown Traverse City Condo
average rating of 4.867647 based on 68 reviews
4

Great Venue With One Exception

  • 4 of 5

Very large, spacious, clean condo within walking distance to downtown TC. Everything was great with the exception that there is no live TV. I called the owner and he stated that you need to go through "Playstation" to watch TV, but that did not work. Granted, watching TV is not the main reason for renting a condo in a beautiful area, but it would have been nice to watch the news or check the weather. We had some downtime on a rainy night and there was a big college football game on...but we were unable to watch it. I would highly recommend the owner invest in basic cable. Many of us don't have Netflix/Roku/Playstation and don't want to go through numerous steps to discover we can't watch anything anyway. I would have given 5 stars if the TV worked.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Holland MI & Venice FL
5

Great location and all things at the condo were spotless!

  • 5 of 5

The condo's location to the downtown area is walkable. All linens were new or nearly new. There's a very pretty park across the street. Parking is right by the entrance to the building. Making our stay even more awesome was the weather daily ranging 73-85, for fall, it was wonderful. There was so much to see and do that we were busy each and every day.

I hope to return with just my husband in 2018.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was very clean and large. The owner was available for any issues. We had a great time!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. Close to everything. Definitely would stay there again when we visit Traverse City again.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great experience. Perfect downtown location, lovely condo.

  • 4 of 5

Check in and out was super easy. No problem communicating with owner. Only complaint was bed pillows that were hard and need to be replaced. (Pretty minor) Experience overall was great. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and owner has included housekeeping amenities that one would expect from a hotel.

  • 4 of 5

The overall disappointment was that the television was not equipped to provide any cable or local live news service.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Des Plaines
5

The property was perfect for our needs. It was spacious, cozy and well located.

  • 5 of 5

We were walking distance to much of what Traverse City had to offer--shops, beach, restaurants, TART, brew pubs. The condo was just off the beaten path so it was quiet and peaceful with a park across the street. We had a few questions and the owner responded quickly.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $130

There is a $100 fee for ALL cancellations.

Rental week in the summer months is Saturday to Saturday.

$130 cleaning charge applies stays of 6 nights or less. Primary renter must at least be 30 years old. No bachelor/bachelorette parties, please.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.