check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Your Wells and Bennett Team

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Walk 2 beach, town, lakeview

8 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This home is located in Tahoe City, just walk down the street to downtown. Sit on the front deck and look at the lake or just walk down to Commons Beach. Downstairs features a nice sided, well equipped kitchen, dining room and half bath. The living room features a game table, new flat screen TV and a fireplace to keep you toasty. Clean, comfortable home, sweet home! Everyone who stays here loves it! It's your Tahoe home away from home. Call our office for more details or to book this home today.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Your Wells and Bennett Team (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Your Wells and Bennett Team

Wells and Bennett Realtors

Tahoerentals.com

info@tahoerentals.com

800-858-2463

530-583-4292

Guestbook comments from the manager

Date of Stay February 15, 2013

Helpful votes:0/0. We stayed at Gratitude for three nights in February and found the layout open, good light and excellent/convenient location. The rooms were well appointed and the kitchen and master bedroom have filtered views of Lake Tahoe. We were very pleased and will definitely come back.

Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Walk 2 beach, town, lakeview
average rating of 4.5 based on 9 reviews
4

Convenient to walk to town, comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Property was comfortable for my family of 4. Layout was great with all bedrooms upstairs, a master w/en suite bathroom, and a 2nd full bath upstairs for the kiddos. Kitchen had plenty of plates/pans etc. Walk to town is about 2 blocks from the home, where you could walk to commons beach and the park, many restaurants, and safeway/CVS. Bedrooms stayed warm at night, but fans in each room helped a little bit. Property was very clean, well maintained. Wells and Bennett were extremely responsive w/any questions. Unfortunately we could not figure out how to work the small TV upstairs but it wasn't a big deal. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for a family of four

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in Tahoe and the Grattitude house was very nice and met all of our needs. We had one issue with electrical outlets in the kitchen but it was quickly addressed when we called. You can't beat the location. Walked the few short blocks to town for dinner each night.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for spending the time to review the Gratitude home. We hope to see you at your next stay in Tahoe! Your Wells and Bennett Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

value for money!!

  • 4 of 5

the house was very comfortable . we have every thing on the kitchen which we need for basic cooking. and the living area and the bed rooms are comfortable. Totally we enjoyed the stay.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you allowing Wells and Bennett Realtors host you Tahoe weekend. You are welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles Area
5

Just what we were looking for....

  • 5 of 5

The Gratitude home was just what we were looking for to make our last minute weekend trip happen. Clean, comfortable, and affordable. We were very appreciative of the way that our reservation was handled by Sue....and with the exception of the Bear Rug that scared the daylights out of us when we arrived at 1:15 AM, the weekend was a success. Thanks very much, we will be in touch for next year's trip....just quite a bit earlier in the year to schedule it. The Scott Family

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sierra City, CA, USA
5

Charming home on the lake

  • 5 of 5

My party of six was extremely satisfied with the Gratitude Home. Tucked away five minutes from the Tahoe City beach, the Gratitude Home had everything we needed -- three bedrooms, an oversized couch, a full kitchen, and even a bear pelt on the settee. A perfect spot for a mountain getaway!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location

  • 4 of 5

The property is clean and very functional. It has a lake view from the front deck and it is a short walk to shopping, restaurants and bars.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
many right in Tahoe City
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
across the street
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
many in Tahoe city
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows -
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Commons Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Commons Beach
Car: necessary

Commons Beach, great restaurants, and shopping in Tahoe City

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tahoe City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • downstairs - toilet , shower
    upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
    downstairs off dining room - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • all bedrooms upstairs - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers