Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

E Como Mai! Welcome to Our Beautiful Maui Condo!

Bedrooms 1
Space 588 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4), Full Kitchen

Aloha, E como mai! Welcome! Come enjoy a relaxing stay at our comfortable smoke free condo. We have free secure high speed wireless Internet and long distance calling to most of North America. It is a five minute walk from our front door to lovely warm waters of the Pacific Ocean on Charley Young Beach which has an amazing view of Kahoolawe and Molokini.

We have everything you need to make your visit to Maui memorable. All you need is a carry on because we provide beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, coolers, boogie boards, and noodles. If you just want a dip in the pool, we are steps away from one of three pools on the property. Also for your convenience, three sparkling bar-b-que areas are available. If you are a tennis player, then you will be pleased to know that six tennis courts are available as well.

The full kitchen has recently been remodeled. The refrigerator was new in January 2011 as well as the range which has a ceramic cooktop. The kitchen also includes an, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker and oodles of pots, pans, and utensils. We have even installed a water purifier on the sink for all of your cooking, coffee, iced tea, and drinking, it’s great. Eat your meals at the bar or while relaxing outside on the lanai.

We have a king size bed with an extra thick pillow top. After a day of sun and fun it’s wonderful to sink down onto this mattress and dream about the extraordinary sights of Maui. We even provide an air-conditioner in the bedroom. The bedroom also has a ceiling fan and a fully stocked linen closet.

The living room has a queen size sleeper sofa. You can relax in the comfy Lazy-E-Boy recliner as you watch cable on the 42' LCD TV. If you are hot, the living room air-conditioner will cool you off quickly.

Kihei is a desirable location for all activities and is within walking distance to grocery stores, shopping, restaurants and a whole host of water activities..

We are dedicated to making sure our guests spend their time on Maui in a clean comfortable condo!

We also accept PayPal and checks.

Keywords: Condominium

1 bedroom king bed

umbrellas, chairs, coolers, beach towels, boogy boards

Queen size hide a bed


5 minute walk to beach

nearby grocery stores

easy walk to restaurants



More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About The Owner

I grew up playing on the beaches of Southern California, so I had a natural love for the ocean and the beach. Although my husband is a Texas native, he too loves the ocean and the beach. The minute we stepped off the plane in Maui for the first time we knew that we were destined to buy a second home here. We love Maui, and are thrilled with every visit. As soon as we return home we book our next trip. We hope you will love Hawaii, and especially, Maui, as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Kihei

We chose to buy our condo in Kihei because it is so centrally located. Kihei has a unique blend of tourists and residents. Everything is within walking distance, restaurants, grocery stores, shopping and most importantly, the beach!

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is in the first building at the far end, making it much quieter. We overlook the pool and have some ocean view, which we love. We usually eat on the lanai to take advantage of the view. We hope you will enjoy the view as well.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had great time. Perfect location. Having the beach across the street wow. We'll try to book with you the next time.
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 11


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 588 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
E Como Mai! Welcome to Our Beautiful Maui Condo!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 39 reviews

It was the perfect accomodations andmet all of our needs to a tea!!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the tennis courts and pools and BBQ’s

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 4 nights and have nothing to complain about. Property was clean, well furnished, had everything we needed for the beach especially (chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, etc). Property was nice, good bbqs and pools. Bed was very comfy and had a/c in both the bedroom and living room as well as fans.

Would definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Andrew, Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our condo and found it comfortable. We would definitely love to have you back as guests. Mahalo, Beckie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We were delighted with the accommodations, beach gear and all the little extras in the condo

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Maui and we fell in love with it. The condo is supplied with everything we needed to cook and feel at home. We ate every meal on the lanai (aka porch). The view was delightful. The condo location was perfect, near the BBQ, tennis courts, and pool. The condo is walking distance from the beach (a block or two), and the beach is great for swimming and tide pool exploring (including sea turtles). Beckie and Troy supplied beach chairs, boogie boards, beach towels, ice cooler, and beach bags. Lord willing, we’ll return soon. The condo is within a mile of a store and walking distance to local restaurants.

Thank you for wonderful memories.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Connie & Joe, We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time while on the magical island of Maui and that you fell in love with it. We welcome our guests and want them to feel at home and find the things they need for their adventures. We would love again as guests. Mahalo, Beckie & Troy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prince George, BC Canada

Great Condo....Great Owner!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in the perfect location in Kihei. Right across from Charlie Young Beach and just down the street from the Kamaole Beaches. This condo was super clean and had everything we needed and then some! We really appreciated the use of the beach chairs and umbrella each morning on the beach. Great owners to deal with. Would love to rent from Becky again!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kelly, We are so pleased that your enjoyed our condo and it had everything you needed. We strive to make sure our guests are comfortable and feel welcomed. We would love to have you as return guests! Mahalo, Beckie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful February 2017 Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We happily return to this comfortable condo, year after year. The location is amazing - right across from Charley Young (Kam 1) Beach. The condo has all the amenities that one needs, and if ever we have a question, Becky responds immediately. The condo is excellent value, and it's a pleasure to stay here. The condo complex also maintains a regular pest management program, and we had no problems whatsoever with any kinds of pests, insects, etc. Many thanks to Becky & Troy! From Trudy & Ken

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Ken & Trudy, Thank you so much for your review. We love having you as yearly return guests. We try to respond as quickly as possible to any problem that might occur. We look forward to you being our guests next year. Mahalo, Beckie & Troy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

if you love roaches and ants stay here

  • 1 of 5

This condo is outdated, needs to be cleaned by professionals, needs a dryer vent to the outside instead of in the room, blankets and some furnishings needs to be thrown away. Omg....if you like camping outside you would love this place. Just not my cup of tea

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry your stay was not to your liking. The building and all of the condos had just had their quarterly professional spraying, which caused a few roaches to appear. Had you contacted me I would have had the professional exterminators return to respray. My response to being contacted is immediate, because I want my guests to be comfortable. As for the tiny ants, they just appear everywhere regardless of any type of remedy to exterminate them. Our condo was upgraded with a new kitchen remodel and appliances in 2013. New towels and linens were purchased in 2015.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Kamaole Poolside Cafe Maui
Sandwich Shop
Kinaole Grill Food Truck
Aloha Thai Fusion Foodtruck
Thai Restaurant
Joy's Place
Vegetarian Restaurant
Vietnamese Food To Go
Vietnamese Restaurant
Wayne's Sushi Fresh Off The Boat
Sushi Restaurant
Surf Break Shave Ice
Snack Bar
Diamonds Ice Bar & Grill Taco Truck
Bar & Grill
Horhitos Mobile Taqueria
Mexican Restaurant
Cafe @ La Plage
Maui Fish'n Chips
Fish & Chips Restaurant
Koiso Sushi Bar
Maui Teriyaki
Japanese Restaurant
Taqueria Cruz
Mexican Restaurant
Kihei Caffe
Ohana Seafood Bar & Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Three's Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Lava Rock Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Maui Thai Bistro
Thai Restaurant
Lava Java Coffee Roasters
Coffee Shop
Cafe O'Lei Kihei
Pacific Rim Restaurant
S and Q's Coffee & Shave Ice Shack
Dog & Duck
Irish Pub
Paia Fish Market South Side
Seafood Restaurant
South Shore Tiki Lounge
Da Kitchen Express
Hawaiian Restaurant
What Ales You
Bar & Grill
Kings Chinese Barbecue
Barbecue Restaurant
Fat Daddy's Smokehouse
Barbecue Restaurant
Haui's Life's A Beach
Mexican Restaurant
Coconut's Fish Cafe
Seafood Restaurant
Kamana Kitchen
Indian Restaurant
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Cuatro Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Fred's Mexican Cafe - Kihei
Mexican Restaurant
808 Deli
808 Bistro
Moose McGillycuddy's - Kihei
Stewz Maui Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Thailand Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Kamaole Beach Park II
Outrigger Pizza Co
Pizza Restaurant
Belle Surf Cafe
Tacos Guadalajara
Mexican Restaurant
Shaka Sandwich & Pizza Inc.
Pizza Restaurant
Kamaole Beach Park III
Eskimo Candy Inc
Seafood Restaurant
Pizza Madness Maui
Pizza Restaurant
5 Palms Restaurant
Pacific Rim Restaurant


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Rates are subject to change. Reservations are not guaranteed until deposit is made. Please email for specials. I also accept PayPal and checks. Check-in is 3:00 PM, Check-Out is 10:00 AM.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.