Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Condo in Los Muertos Beach Next to Blue Chairs

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 10 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

* For credit card payment, please click on Book IT (Additional fees apply);

** For Check or PayPal payment please click on Email Owner (NO ADDITIONAL FEES);

For any other questions, also please click on Email Owner.

This beachfront condo is situated on the very popular Los Muertos Beach, which is a walking distance to most of the best restaurants and shops in the heart of the Old Town section of Puerto Vallarta (also called Zona Romantica). The condo is next to the Blue Chairs Hotel and 5 buildings from the La Palapa Restaurant.

The 1200 square foot unit located on the fourth floor is fully-furnished with excellently equipped kitchen with all appliances including dishwasher. It can accommodate four adults comfortably. There are two bedrooms: the master bedroom has a king-size bed facing the ocean while the other bedroom has two double-size beds that can be put together as one king-size bed. The dining room and living room area opens to the balcony with the beach and ocean views on all sides.

The condo has a 24 hour security and offers very friendly staff at the front desk. There is a maid service twice a week on Tuesdays and Fridays.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Beachfront Condo in Los Muertos Beach Next to Blue Chairs
average rating of 4.56 based on 25 reviews
4

The condo was everything expected for beach front living.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed Feb 2017. Everything went perfect from check in to departure. They staff were excellent. We expected it to be noisy as per previous reviews but found it very quiet friendly area especially the beach. Perfect wave watching from private beach and drinks and food is available right next door from Blue Chairs who will serve you on the beach. The condo is dated but well equipped needs a few minor updates but overall totally comfortable. We would definitely stay again. Close to all good restaurants and mini markets. We ate in most days and could find anything we needed close by for food and liquor. The pool was warm and clean, never crowded.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved... loved the condo!!

  • 5 of 5

The location is so wonderful right on the beach. The condo was very clean. The beds were comfortable. I loved that the interior has the Mexican feel and style. It had everything we needed and didn't have any issues.

We'll definitely return back and book this unit again.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location and staff.

  • 5 of 5

The condo had a good floor plan and was well furnished. Our unit needs a liitle upgrading and care. Playa Bonita is a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Playa Bonita

  • 3 of 5

Great view of sunsets and great location. Decor was average. Balcony table was broken on one leg and book was used to even out. Masterbed room excellent bathroom and bed. Second bedroom not so nice. Twin beds in second room with dated furniture.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charles, Thank you for your feedback. I was made aware of the balcony table recently and in the process of buying a new table. Sorry for the inconvenience with the temporary solution. Thanks again and I'm glad you had a great time. -jorge
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Midwest
3

Needs some updates

  • 3 of 5

Many lights and outlets did not work. Two of the stove burners did not work. One one key to the condo, even the maid had to ask us for the key.

Table on deck was a card table and was rusted and warped. Table cloth had bird poop on it.

The condo needs many updates based on the previous condos we stayed at.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cathy, Thank you so much for your feedback. i wish you have told me or the front desk earlier so they could have been resolved quickly while you were there as they can easily be fixed. But I will let the maid and our property manager know about the issues you mentioned. Thank you again! I always appreciate the feedback. Jorge
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic beachfront location

  • 5 of 5

We will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Amapas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Mid Season - April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Low Season (Off-Peak)
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
Mid-Season (October)
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Early High Season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 4 2018
10 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
High Season
Jan 5 2018 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Taxes and maid service are already included

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amapas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Small Cooler
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Washer & Dryer(inside the unit), Balcony Smoking only

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties