check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michael & Stephanie Fleming

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

5 Bedroom Villa, Private Backyard, Pool/Spa Heat Included, Southern Exposure

32 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Legacy Park Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

The Big Fish Vacation Villa is our upscale 5 bedroom, 4.5 bathroom Vacation Villa located at The Retreat in Legacy Park, Davenport( just minutes from Orlando), Florida. It is available for your well deserved vacation. Being only 15 minutes from the gates of Disney World, in addition to being well positioned for all other major attractions, shopping malls and numerous first class golf courses, you will find that you are never far away from fulfilling your vacation desires...whatever they may be!

Southern Exposure - Relax by the south facing pool deck, swim in the pool or unwind in the soothing bubbles of the spa. The brilliant Florida sun shines on the pool & deck area from dawn until dusk.

Amenities in the Villa:

* Fully screened South facing 25' x 15' pool with raised spa/hot tub, pool side washroom

* Poolside furniture.

* Propane BBQ poolside

* Flat Screen 36' TVs in the Family Room and TV Lounge, with Flat Screen TVs in all 5 bedrooms.

* Free long distance calls to US & Canada

* Broadband & Wifi internet connectivity.

* Fully equipped kitchen.

* Dining room with seating for eight.

* Laundry room, washer & dryer

* Games Room - Pool Table & Foosball Tables

Our 3400 sq. ft. two storey Villa has plenty of room for everyone:

1st Floor

- Living Room

- Dining Room, table for 8

- Games Room (c/w pool table and air hockey table)

- Family Room (36' Flat Screen TV & DVD)

- Kitchen c/w with 4 seat breakfast bar and 6 seat table

- Master Bedroom # 2, Queen Bed c/w en-suite

- Screen enclosed Pool c/w pool side bath

2nd Floor

- Master Bedroom # 1, King Bed c/w en-suite & walk in closet

- Master Bedroom # 3, Queen Bed c/w en-suite

- Bedroom # 4 - two twins

- Bedroom # 5 - two twins

- Lounge, 36' Flat Screen TV & DVD

- Laundry Room

In addition, for your security and peace of mind, we also provide :

* ADT Security Alarm Systerm.

* Pool Door Child Safety Alarm.

* Security safe.

* Smoke detectors.

* Local Management Company.

Our Vacation Villa is :

* Approx. 15 minutes from Disney.

* Approx. 20 minutes from Universal / Sea World.

* Approx. 30 minutes from Orlando International Airport.

* Approx. 60 minutes from Kennedy Space Center.

* Approx. 60 minutes from both coasts.

* Approx. 90 minutes from Daytona International Speedway

Sorry, no smoking or pets allowed.

PLEASE NOTE : OUR VILLA IS INSPECTED AND FULLY LICENSED BY THE STATE OF FLORIDA AUTHORITIES.

Keywords: Vacation Villa, 3400 sq ft, 3 Masters c/w Ensuite, Screened in South Facing Private Pool complete with Spa/Hot Tub, Games Room

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Michael & Stephanie Fleming (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Michael & Stephanie Fleming chose Davenport

We love spending time at our home - we hope that you enjoy it as well!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Stephanie & Michael



Just wanted to say thanks for opening up your Florida home to us once again! We really enjoyed our stay there and knowing that you are going to arrive at a home that is very clean, spacious, secure and has everything we could possible need, made our trip enjoyable and stress free. Great home away from home! I have recommended your home to friends and family for their next trip down south.



Thanks again

Pam
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.9
based on 32 traveler reviews

5 Bedroom Villa, Private Backyard, Pool/Spa Heat Included, Southern Exposure
average rating of 4.90625 based on 35 reviews
5

The Bigfish Vacation Villa

  • 5 of 5

The Bigfish Villa was a great accommodation for our family of 8 on our recent family holiday to Orlando. It was very comfortable with a well stocked kitchen. The house is close to all the Disney attractions and Universal. There are many restaurants, several grocery stores and a Walmart in the area. We all enjoyed the pool and spa after a long day visiting the parks. The use of long distance telephone and Wi-Fi were a great perk. Any issues or concerns we had were dealt with promptly by the management company. A home away from home!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Big Fish Vacation Home

  • 3 of 5

Prior to our vacation when I would email the homeowner I would receive a quick response, however during our vacation that quickly changed. I would like to start from our arrival, we arrived around 8 pm and upon entering the home it was hot. So I called the Managenent company and he had a horrible attitude as if I interrupted or disturbed him by calling. We told him that it was extremely hot and he told us "Well, you did just get out of a cold car didn't you...". Not to mention I am anemic so my car isn't cold at any time, I would prefer the heat without any complaints. But his attitude was nasty from the jump, the temperature was adjusted, we couldn't watch him change it as it was controlled by them. Automatically thinking to myself if I paid close to $1500 for this home I should be able to adjust it myself.... Incorrect. So everything was going smooth until we started doing laundry, keep in mind it was three families occupied in this home so there was a lot of laundry that would need to be cleaned. Well first load in the washer took at least two hours.. YES two hours as we times it. The washer actually sits with water for an hour and a half then finishes the load. I also made sure that it wasn't packed to capacity. So I emailed the homeowner to advise what was going on from the temperature and the washer and I didn't get a response. So the next day I called him and mentioned I sent an email he stated he read it and was going to resolve our issues which I was happy with, however when I mentioned the person who is employed by the property management company was rude, and this wasn't a way to be while dealing with customers. The homeowner then says well I've only had one complaint about him, basically trying to justify his actions . Not saying that customers are always right but treat me with the same respect as I treat you with. I'm not sure if it was because of our race or what but it was unacceptable. So after the homeowner contacted him he comes to the home and says Who emailed the homeowner? And we could tell he was extremely upset. Then goes to say well I told you guys why it feels like this. We offered him to go upstairs and feel how hot it was, and it's not that we aren't use to the heat because we are from Louisiana. We had to purchase box fans for every room so that we would sleep comfortably. The following day someone came out and checked the washer and dryer and told us "It was fixed" then the maintenance guy comes over and say "See I told you

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that you had issues while renting our home and that it impacted your vacation. We are disappointed that our home did not meet your needs. We want everyone who stays there to enjoy it as we do while on vacation. On hearing of your problems with the air conditioning and the washing machine we contacted our property manager and directed him to adjust the temperature and to call out the maintenance company for the appliance. It is our goal to treat all our guests with respect and address any issues that arise to ensure that our guests enjoy their vacation at the Bigfish Vacation Villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Carmel, Indiana
5

Great Home and Great location for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. We planned to just relax and enjoy spending time together. The pool, hot tub and game room provided plenty of opportunities to spend time together and no one was bored! Kitchen had everything we needed and there was plenty of room for all of us to spread out. The hot tub didn't heat when we first arrived, but once we figured out something was wrong, the property manager came out and corrected the issue. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a vacation rental.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic home! We arrived with 10 people… Our first family vacation in 30 years! This house was above and beyond our wildest dreams. There was plenty of room...a well stocked kitchen...a beautiful pool...and it was close to all the parks. Believe me, we will be back. Thanks for helping to make this a vacation we will remember forever!!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

awesome house

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation at this house! The house is so big, and so well furnished that my family was awe-struck. Everything looked well maintained and of good quality! The neighborhood is VERY safe even though is not a gated community. Will recommend this house to anyone!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the Big Fish Vacation Villa on our family vacation to the Orlando area in November, 2014. The owner was pleasant and helpful with any concerns about our stay. The price was very reasonable for a stay with three families. There were six adults and young children in our group, and there was plenty of room to spread out! The home is very nice and comfortable, and we did enjoy the game room. The pool was used a couple of times during our stay, and they had lots of fun. However, in the chilly November temperatures that week, it took a long time to get the pool warm enough. We did have one issue while there, and the management was quick in coming to check it out. It wasn't anything that really affected our stay, but they were right on it. We will definitely consider staying at this property again when returning to Florida. It is located nicely between Disney World and LEGOLAND, our two desired destinations this trip.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
2.7 Miles
Highland Reserve Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1.6 Miles
Applebee's
Car: necessary

Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Harry Potter Land, Legoland, Hollywood Studios, Water Parks, Outlet Malls, Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Legacy Park Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 19 2016 - Dec 11 2016
6 night minimum stay
$170
$1,150
$4,000
 
 
Christmas/New Years 2016/2017
Dec 12 2016 - Jan 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$250
$7,000
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 14 2017 - Apr 1 2017
6 night minimum stay
$160
$1,100
$3,800
 
 
Easter 2017
Apr 2 2017 - Apr 29 2017
6 night minimum stay
$200
$1,350
$4,800
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 15 2017
6 night minimum stay
$160
$1,100
$3,800
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 15 2017
6 night minimum stay
$180
$1,200
$4,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$190
$1,300
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Legacy Park Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 - Poolside
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom # 1 - 1 king , King bed with Ensuite & Walkin Closet
    Master Bedroom # 3 - 1 queen , Queen bed with Ensuite;
    Bedroom # 4 - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds;
    Bedroom # 5 - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds;
    Master Bedroom # 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed with Ensuite
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroon # 1 - King bed with Ensuite Master Bedroon # 2 - Queen bed with Ensuite Master Bedroon # 3 - Queen bed with Ensuite Bedroom # 4 - Two twin beds Bedroom # 5 - Two twin beds TV Lounge - Sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
Notes:
Games Room - complete with Pool Table & Foosball Table

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties