Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Seventh Heaven' Fantastic ! Huge, Luxury Villa With Private Pool & Spa.

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 3,060 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedroom, 5½ Bathrooms, Sleeps 16. Cul-de-Sac Position. 2 Miles from Disney!

The winding, palm-lined road that leads you to the imposing entrance, is a prelude to the Communities Grandeur, in the 'Land Island,' that is 'Emerald Island.'

The colonnaded entry, complete with beautiful silver dolphin fountains, beckon you, at the gates to lead you to 'Seventh Heaven.'

'Emerald Island,' is surrounded by a conservation area and encompasses over 300 acres, with heavily wooded areas, including nature trails, right in the middle of the community.

Our home is furnished to the highest standard. There is in excess of 3,000 sq ft of 'Seventh Heaven,' set over 2 floors for you and your family to enjoy, during your vacation to Florida.

'Seventh Heaven' is comprised of 2 king, master suites, with walk in closets and marble vanity and sink units; 2 queen master suites, likewise appointed; and a further 3 twin rooms ~ all rooms have en-suite facilities.

The Family room has:

* * WiFi Internet Access. * *

Cable TV

DVD Player with a collection of DVDs

A CD Player and various CDs

A VCR, with videos

A Stereo System with CD,Radio Tuner & Indoor/Poolside Speakers.

Playstation 2, with a collection of Playstation games

X-Box with games

A variety of children's books

The exquisite Family room, with its galleried 18' 8' ceiling, looks out from two sets of alarmed patio doors to the extended, covered porch and fantastic, pool area and spa.

The south-facing pool area and raised hot tub have an extended deck area of 24'x 40'with a fully covered lanai, for those, hot, sunny, days lazing by your own pool.

There is ample patio furniture, including loungers, and two table and chair sets for outdoor dining; and even speakers and fans wired into the covered porch.

A hot and cold, outside shower, by the pool side, along with 16 pool towels, for your comfort and convenience, completes the picture.

The large, fully equipped kitchen, with honey oak cabinets and adjacent Nook are complete with everything you could possibly require, during your stay. A large serving hatch, divides the kitchen from the formal dining room and second living room.

The ground floor also has a half bath and a utility room with full-size washer and dryer, with access near here, is the games room.

The games room, is fully air-conditioned, and has:

An Electric Dart Board (For Adults Only)

A Large, Table-Tennis Table

Foosball

Cars and a Car-Mat

A Seated Games-Easel ~ For Small Children.

Seventh Heaven' also has ~

* * WiFi Internet Conection. * *

Cable TV in all bedrooms;

The three twin bedrooms have TV/VCR combos;

All bedrooms have alarm clocks;

There are two telephones (one in the kitchen and the other in master suite 1).

The resort boasts a fantastic Clubhouse with,

- Community pool and Jacuzzi with Tiki-bar

- Games-Arcade

- Sundries shop

- Cyber-café with Computers. (small charge for use.)

- Wireless Hot-Spot for your Laptop.

- Gym

- Sauna

- Volley-ball court

- Tennis court

- BBQ's

- Children's play-area

- Picnic area and Nature trails.

Situated just, 1 mile from the 192-West, our villa is so convenient for all the shopping, dining and 'Disney' parks and other attractions.! .. Golf and Mini-Golf; Horse-riding; Fishing; Air-boat and Helicopter-rides; Water-parks and the delights of 'Downtown Kissimmee' and Orlando.

More Details

Owner
Valerie and Brian Edwards & Family
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3060 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Exterior - outdoor shower
  • 5 1/2 Bathrooms . Hot and Cold Outside Shower for use before and after pool/spa usage.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , 2 baby crib
    Family-room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa Bed.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 baby crib
  • 7 Bedrooms .. 2 King Master- Suites... 2 Queen Master- Suites ... 3 Twin- bedded rooms... All with ensuite facilities. 1 Sofa-Bed. 2 Baby Cots.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
'Seventh Heaven' Fantastic ! Huge, Luxury Villa With Private Pool & Spa.
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We just returned after a seven day stay in "seventh heaven", and now realize where the name comes from. Everything in the home was exactly as described. With ten of us, there was more room than we could of used. This was my first time renting a vacation property, and it could not have gone smoother. From the initial contact, up to the final directions, everything was extremely easy. Thanks to seventh heaven, this trip was more of a success than I could of planned. I would definately recommend this property to friends and family.

Thanks again,

The Bouchard/Theocles families

New England U.S.A.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

very convinient for a group of golfers like us ,,we were 8 in almost each with a room.

  • 5 of 5

price to quality is excelent, swimming pool is OK ,,and the space off kitchen and living room is very open.I would surely come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for Golf Groups

  • 5 of 5

I was tasked with finding accommodations for my group of 20 golfers. We wanted individual bedrooms so I was looking for three, seven bedroom houses, hopefully in close proximity. The Emerald Island complex was perfect as I was able to find three adjacent houses available for rent. Dealing with three different owners required some work but it was not terribly difficult. Communications via email worked very well.

This house was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Most of the cooking for the overall group was done here and it was large enough to become our central gathering area. Owners and local management were very responsive. We were even able to extend our stay a couple of days as many of us had flights cancelled due to snowstorms in the Northeast.

Highly recommend this house for large golf groups.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 5 nights at Seventh Heaven and our stay was excellent.We were 13 people and the house was very comfortable.Everything was clean and we did not encounter any issues during our stay.Owners have communicated very well prior to the visit,so that everything was in place.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Statesville, N.C. U.S.A.
4

The house was clean and very roomy. use well stock with towels , cooking utensils spices .

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean and well stocked. The only improvement would be better or new mattress and new bedding. The neighborhood was nice and safe take many walks . The pool and hot tub were great . Owners Were great to work with. We had several small children in group and we loved the alarm on pool door. Highly recommend

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The house was very nice BUT....

  • 3 of 5

The house itself was a very nice home. It's also in a very clean and well maintained neighborhood. The first day we arrived we noticed the television was not working in one of the bedrooms. It wouldn't come on. We called the property manager, Susan Zendell, to let her know about this issue (we also emailed the owners of the home). This issue was never resolved. On the 2nd day of our stay our gate cards were deactivated. After speaking with the office staff at the pool house they informed us that our gate cards were deactivated because our recycle bin had trash in it and it needed to be emptied BEFORE they could reactivate our cards. Mind you, we had only been there 1 full day. WE NEVER PUT ANY TRASH IN THE RECYCLE BINS OR THE TRASH CANS. The recycle bin and 2 of our trash cans were already completely full when we arrived at the house. We explained this to the office staff AND the property manager. We even emailed Brian and Valerie Edwards again (which they never replied to any of our emails during our stay) to inform them of the issues we were having. No one was ever able to resolve this issue. So for the remaining of our stay we had to check-in with the gate guard in order to reenter the neighborhood. Other than the trash issue and broken television, we had a great time. But since it's so difficult to get in contact with the owners we probably will not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: During the booking process we, as owners, communicated via the website and personally with the guests and all was well. Two hours prior to arriving at our Fl. rental villa we received an email from the guests stating they had forgotten their access documents. We live in the U.K. but we were able to email our details in order to confirm their rental details, which were accepted. The guests vacation was for four nights only, as our villa has eight T.V's and our villa manager had been notified that one was not working, there was nothing we could do . We did, however, email straight away to apologise and most certainly did not ignore this or any of the other emails. It turned out that, the T.V. worked after all, but there was a fault with the cable, which could only be rectified following the guests departure. Regarding the deactivation of the access gate card, we were emailed again, by the guest, but, they were still able to gain access.! Again. regarding the trash cans and recycle bins, we were emailed again, and replied immediately, and our villa manager dealt with the issue. We have been in contact with the guests since their departure and didn't expect their review to be so negative, it is very disappointing.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport.
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
30 Miles
Car: recommended

'Seventh Heaven' is located on Emerald Island Resort, Kissimmee, FL 34747.

It is just off, 192 W .between road markers 4 and 5 and only 2 miles from Disney and its many attractions.

Very local for Shopping, Restaurants, Golf, Horse-riding, Fishing, Water Parks, and so much more besides.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jun-Aug
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Sep-Dec
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Xmas & NY 2018
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $0

$1,700 - $2,100

Reservation Deposit ~ $300/£200.

Security Deposit ~ $500/£350.

Optional~ Pool/Spa Heat $30~ £15 per day ~ $195~ £105 Weekly.

Check-In 16.00; Check-Out 11.00;~

If Back to Back Booking, Check-Out 10.00;~ Please Check.!!

Rates, subject to change, until Booking Confirmed.

Any stay of less than 7 Nights due a cleaning fee of $170.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties