Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Superb Villa with Ocean View, New Pool !

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 / 5 Bed , 4 /5 bath stunning villa with Ocean view

This villa is perfectly situated in the heart of Manuel Antonio, just 5 minutes to the most beautiful beaches in Costa Rica. From here you can dominate the whole area as this is probably one of the highest house in Manuel Antonio. Relax in a hammock on your covered balcony and enjoy pleasant sunsets and Pacific Ocean views. Alternatively wake up to a cup of Costa Rican coffee and watch the sun coming over the Mountains. This unique villa has tropical almond floors throughout the house and is blessed with the best natural light and breeze. This home has a large master bedroom with AC and king size bed and 3 other bedrooms one with queen size beds, Ac , fans and a private balcony . 2 of the bedrooms are smaller. There are 3 balconies to dominate the views all accessible from the living area via quadruple French doors. Should you need 5 bedrooms in Total , we have a guest house which is just a staircase away from the pool area which can only be rented to the same guests using this villa.

Amenities: : We have a pool and a 1000 square foot deck and BBQ which appears to be the 'hang out area' as there is a perfect combination of sun and shade. We also have the possibility of a chef, so for a very competitive rate , enjoy dinner by the pool. Enjoy life as it is suppose to be.

1000 square foot deck ,32-in TV, DVD, Hammocks, outdoor furniture, AC, Fans, Fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, cleaning service, Tel, safe, Parking area for 2 cars, Alarm.

Activities: : Canopy safari, diving, sunset sails and dolphin watch, surfing, sport fishing, and all the best activities in Costa Rica.

Area: : 3 km from the beach, 100 yards from the closest convenient store, within walking distance to 3 good restaurants, Internet cafes, drugstore and a great coffee shop. 3 km to downtown Quepos.

We are not Located in a Gated community but in a neighborhood with other rental villas. The area is safe but at night the street lighting is poor. We do not recommend this villa for groups who want to be in a resort or for families with very young children as the bedrooms are spread apart for privacy. Be aware we also have stairs which may not be ideal for certain guests.

More Details

Property Manager
Olivier Collin
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

I stayed at Casa Alta with a group of 8 other friends for a week and it was everything I could have asked for in a vacation villa. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Even with that many people, I never felt crowded and had plenty of options to find a quiet space when I wanted one. The manager was very accommodating and checked in with us regularly to see if we wanted or needed anything. The housekeeper was very sweet and took great care of us and the villa when she came by. My favorite amenity was the pool and the patio area - it provided the perfect gathering spot for the entire group as well as a great spot to sit and watch the sunrise or the monkeys who visited a few times. Honestly there were no real negatives - the shower temperature was hard to control (hot and cold) but duck in at the right moment, take care of business, and it's fine. There are two hammocks on the upper level and I would have to say they take a close second to the pool. The villa is close to grocery stores (one of which also delivers to the villa) and within walking distance of several good restaurants and shops. I highly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a nice, comfortable place to stay while visiting Manuel Antonio.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Manuel Antonio Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs - toilet , shower
    Master bath - toilet , shower
    Second bathroom - toilet , shower
    Lower floor bath - toilet , shower
  • Each bedroom has its own bath although the small bedroom on the main floor uses the full bath .
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , En suite bath
    Second bedroom - 1 queen , En suite Bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , small bedroom more suitable for a child or single person
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 queen , En suite Bath
  • The master bedroom is very spacious with walk in Closet and en suite bathroom. The master has a private spacious covered balcony with hammock. This bedroom has ocean view The second bedroom has a queen size bed and en suite bathroom. The bedroom has a good size balcony with a hammock . From here you can see both the mountain and small ocean view. The rd bedroom is located on the same floor as the kitchen , lounge and pool area. This bedroom has been recently remodelled and has Ac, fan . The 4th bedroom is on the lower floor and has en suite bath ,fan & AC. This bedroom has been recently remodelled with a king size bed and en suite bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We provide a cleaner during weekdays. Laundry service included. We have WIFI and the pool is private

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Superb Villa with Ocean View, New Pool !
average rating of 4.8431373 based on 52 reviews
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

This is very nice place and great location! I have a VRBO property near Glacier International Park and it is voted top 50 listings on many sites. I make sure my guests damage deposits are refunded days after check out. Still waiting on this we left the place in perfect condition! We here in West Glacier stay at our place when not booked. There are some things needing attention re master shower -no place to put shampoo or soap— just add a caddy hanging off the shower! We find at our rental if things are broken or torn that it is time to replace hence hammocks etc. great place but needs some on hand owner participation!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Pam, Thank you for your comments. I will move on these small details such as soap holder etc. On the depisit front , the damaged deposit is always sent by homeaway 7 days after checkout. The only problem here is that we didn’t receive the second payment from you yet....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house with amazing outdoor space in great location with impeccable service

  • 5 of 5

This house had nice bedrooms and beautiful outdoor space. The pool was really nice and we used it constantly. We were also visited by monkeys which was a lot of fun. The location was perfect- many walkable restaurants and very close to the National Park and the beach(but not walkable). Natalia was amazing and extremely attentive. She helped us with a car rental when we arrived and booked a couple of great activities. She was extremely responsive by email and when we let her know about a broken coffee pot, she came over a couple of hours later with a new coffee maker. Having Flor there to tidy up and replace towels was also wonderful. We would definitely rent here again. The one complaint, which is just part of CR I thin, is that it was loud at night- many barking dogs and other animals that made it difficult to sleep in one of the rooms. Other than that, this house was a definite find if staying in MA.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ann Arbor, MI
5

Perfect House and Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with a group of 9 adults, and this house was perfect!

Natalia was very helpful in assisting with our transportation, arranging for the air conditioning to be fixed in one of the bedrooms, and arranging a tour.

Dona Flor, the house keeper was also AMAZING! She came every day and cleaned- the beds were always made, trash taken out, and clean towels. It was so appreciated.

The house was plenty big for all of us. We rented the guest house in addition, but did not need it. The master bedroom had an additional full bed in it that was not even used. The house had everything we needed- pots and pans, a dishwasher, internet, guidebooks, air-conditioning, and clean linens. The view was beautiful and the outdoor spaces were perfect places to relax. The location was also perfect. It is about a 2 minute walk to a bus station that for 40cents can bring you to the beaches/national park in one direction, and the town of Quepos and main bus terminal the other direction. There were a lot of restaurants, stores and activities that were very easily accessible.

Thank you for everything. We were sad to leave.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

This past week was amazing! Casa Alta is a beautiful place that made us feel like home, very clean and spacious, awesome views, pool and location. We'll definitely go back someday. Thanks a lot to Natalia for all the attentions!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

A group of 8 women stayed at the villa in early May and had a great time. The villa is located high on the hill and has the best view. Everything was close by, beach, stores and restaurants. Natalia helped put all our tours together and was just awesome answering all our questions. Cant wait to go back!!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing place with a gorgeous view, close to restaurants,

  • 5 of 5

Loved it!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Restaurante Barba Roja
"Excellent for sunset view . Good place to get together and see locals hang out. 2x1 burg..."
Agua Azul
"You have to try this place at least once during a weeks stay. If you arrive out of season..."
Emilios Cafe
"Emiios Cafe. This is a must for morning or afternoon coffee. Great atmosphere and good f..."
Nearest Airport
110 Miles
San Jose Airport
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Mar Luna
Nearest Golf
50 Miles
Los Suenos resort
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Pizza Pata - Sanchos
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Manuel Antonio Beach
Car: recommended

The villa is located close to the world class beaches and the nearby mountains. Beach lovers will be delighted with the snorkeling, diving, kayaking and swimming in warm water. You can access the national park from the main beach where you can discover many species of wildlife whilst hiking through the clearly marked trails. For those who require a little more adrenaline we have many tours from the Quepos / Manuel Antonio area ATV tour, Zip line canopy tour, white water rafting, mangrove tours, sport fishing and horseback riding.

Ask our house managers for activities off the beaten path such as waterfall tours , great hikes (rainmaker). If you want to fish , the marina is just 4 miles from the villa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

We are flexible with payments.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund