Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Maui Discount B&B - Located in Wailuku, Maui, Hawaii

Bedrooms 1
Property type house


About the property

House, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (sleeps 2)

We are clean & quiet.

A Bed & Breakfast located in Downtown Wailuku Maui Hawaii. We have several Suites each have Cable TV, Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, AC and private bathroom. Our Lobby features an Art Gallery, Computer, Internet Phone & ICE. Economical rates for business travelers and tourists alike. A Pleasant, Clean, Safe Place, with off street parking, to rest in or just hang your hat during your stay on Maui. Maui Discount Bed and Breakfast, located in historic Downtown Wailuku Maui Hawaii. Maui Discount Bed and Breakfast is a short block to shopping, coffee, food, restaurants, cafés, pizza, sporting goods, banks, government offices, law offices, tennis courts, swimming pools, boutiques, shoes, jewelry, music, local artwork, live theater and hair salons.'

Maui Discount Bed & Breakfast is located in the historical old town of Wailuku. We provide a clean, safe, pleasant environment in which to relax in if you wish to or just hang your hat while you go about your daily business connections or entertaining nights on Maui.

We are centrally located on Maui. There are many restaurants nearby and shops to keep anyone very full and very busy. We are very close to the Kahului airport. We are very close to Iao Valley Park. Ho’okipa or Spreckelsville beaches are not far away and there is always something happening.

Keywords: Lowest cost Hotel on Maui

More Details

Ms. Teresita B Noble
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, Tagalog, Pangasinan, Ilocano
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 6, 2017

About Ms. Teresita B Noble

Mr. & Mrs. John O & Teresita B Noble

Ms. Teresita B Noble purchased this house in 1977

Why Ms. Teresita B Noble chose Maui

Maui Discount Bed & Breakfast is located in the historical old town of Wailuku 3 blocks away from the federal and state buildings. We caters to the economical business traveler who wants the best value for their hard earned money. We provide a clean, safe, pleasant environment in which to relax in if you wish to or just hang your hat while you go about your daily business connections or vacationing on Maui.

What makes this house unique

To begin with Wailuku is centrally located. That gives anyone equal access to all parts of the island. Then you add to that it is, 'The Historic Town of Wailuku'. This town still gives us glimpses of old Hawaii as it was long... ago. You can take a walk through the past and enjoy the architecture of Old Hawaii as well as century old Monkey Pod trees that still to this day line some streets. This town has always been a center for all kinds of activities and still is also the HUB of most business and legal activities on Maui. There are plenty of shops nearby to keep anyone busy and there are many restaurants to choose from. Our bed and Breakfast is located practically next to Ioa Valley Park. The beach at Ho’okipa or Spreckelsville are close by and have some of worlds best wind surfing sport competitions take place at these beaches.


Wailuku House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Shared Kitchen ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Private rooms with A/C, queen size beds, double Beds, TV's WiFi, cable, microwave, refrigerator, and private bathrooms with showers in all rooms.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Two blocks from public basketball, tennis courts & swimming pool, Close to public transportation, Near many historical sites, Near many restaurants, Very close to post office and public library, in beautiful old wailuku town, where you can take long walks back in time.


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Maui Discount B&B - Located in Wailuku, Maui, Hawaii
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews

Property is very outdated

  • 1 of 5

This property we’ve got is very far from we expected from previous reviews and pictures. We've got a room on the first floor without windows but with glass patio doors which need to be always covered because it’s facing common patio area used by other people as well.

A lot of things was broken – faucets in bathroom, door knobs and so on. I took pictures, and ready to share them to prevent people from confusion. A/C is so loud and old that you cannot use it at night at all. We tried to open patio door to get some fresh air, however, one of local guys is constantly smoking there. As soon as he gets to the patio, all bulbs (motion sensors) went on, and it was blinding illumination shining right into your room, beside smoke going into your room.

Considering listed Cooking Utensils: from the beginning we have 1 spoon, 1 fork and 1 knife. After we asked Teresita, we’ve got one more spoon, fork and knife. I never saw such worn out utensils even on garage sales.

All rugs in the room and in our bathroom were in such condition, you won’t step on them with bare feet. They were incredibly dirty.

Positive things to say:

1. Linens and towels were clean.

2. Teresita is very nice person though we only saw her once but talked by phone.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our Ad: Welcome to the "Noble Travel Rooms" located in the historical old town of Wailuku. We cater to the economical business traveler who wants the best value for their hard earned money. We provide a clean, safe, pleasant environment in which to relax in if you wish to or just hang your hat while you go about your daily business connections or entertaining nights on Maui. Facility Amenities provided with your payment: Private security monitoring system, All one room private, with free Wifi, Free Daily maid service provided, Full and queen size beds, Computer/Business desks, Cable television, Free Cable high speed internet access, Microwave & coffee provided daily, Air conditioning (w/remote adjustable control), Mini refrigerators, Bed linens are provided & fixed daily, Bath towels are provided and replaced daily, Private bathrooms, Free Parking available to all guests. Note of interest: Due to historical preservation stairs are common. The historic town of Wailuku still gives us glimpses of old Hawaii. This town has always been a center for all kinds of activities. In particular Wailuku has always been the home of legal matters. Wailuku was designated the county seat for Maui County in 1905. In 1907 the first courthouse was built in Wailuku. Since then it still continues to be a hub for legal activities and attorneys alike. The state building is three blocks from Noble Travel Hotel. It is located in the Civic Center Historic District in central Wailuku. Wailuku is an historic town for many reasons. I will mention only a few reasons here. Once Wailuku was home to Hawaiian Kings. In 1790 under the rule of king Kamehameha Wailuku was the site of a battle that changed Hawaiian history forever. During the 19th century it was the town that the first European missionaries would call home. The birthplace of the Hawaiian sugar industry. Today Wailuku is a beautiful quiet charming old world town that offers a window into the past. From it's architecture to it's century old monkey pod trees. We invite you to come and stay with us. Enjoy our "Aloha" spirit and the town of Wailuku while you're staying on Maui. Aloha NOTE: To all travelers, if you are looking for an affordable accommodation, please don't expect a 5 star hotel service. The money you paid was equivalent to a private room in a hostel w/o a private bath. You could have communicated with me directly and refunded your money so you could have moved to another place. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1
Laie, Hawaii

2nd stay!

  • 5 of 5

As great as my last stay! Teresita and John are so helpful and accommodating! You just can not beat the value of this property!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Champ Vinitnantharat Thanks Champ for the nice review again... We are just small family run business and try to accommodate our guest like family to make their stay comfortable and you are one. We always enjoy having you stay with us, you are always welcome! Teresita and John
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Laie, Hawaii

Friendly, hospitable, clean, well-maintained, overall excellent place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

John and Teresita were very helpful and I was surprised by how well furnished and homey this property felt, especially for only $59 a night! My expectations were pleasantly exceeded and I would recommend this location to anyone, as long as they have their own mode of transportation. The bus system does not start very early in the morning or run very late into the night.

Saengs Thai restaurant nearby was fabulous, Kings Chinese BBQ was also fairly decent! Plenty of places to eat at and walk/skate around. Just watch out for the grumpy police officer on the tricycle!

I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Maui!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Champ, thanks for the excellent review... you are really our champion! they were really great guest and very quiet couple, we love having them back. Thanks and have a great day everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Quiet, clean and central to tourist areas

  • 4 of 5

Stayed for a week. This is a quiet and clean Wailuku B&B, minus the B(reakfast). An inexpensive breakfast is available across the street, starting at 6am. My room had a fridge, coffee maker and microwave so breakfast or other meals can also be made in the room. Wireless access is reliable and owners are helpful. You can walk or take a local bus to some sites nearby, but you will need a rental car if you want to see the best of Maui. Located 5 mi from the airport, this B&B is also within easy driving distance of the only Maui CostCo, WalMart, KMart, and Safeway so groceries tend to be less expensive in Kahlului (between Wailuku and the airport) than in the resort towns south and west. Public beaches and resort communities are available within 5-30 min drive but parking can be an issue in the crowded resort areas (Kihei, Laihani, Wailea, Makena, Maalaea). Wailuku is a very central starting point for driving to Hana and beyond, driving around West Maui, driving to and hiking in Haleakala National Park, hiking in Pu'u Olai and the B&B is less than 3 miles from the Iao Valley. I would highly recommend this rental to singles and couples who are self-sufficient and want to experience Maui other than in an over-priced resorts.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Quiet Clean place to stay

  • 4 of 5

I stayed in Teresita and John's place at the end of May. The place was very clean and at the foot of the gorgeous Iao Valley. If you are looking for a quiet, cheap, clean place to stay this is it. Although it states that it is a B&B it does not offer breakfast. There is a cafe across the street that offers breakfast for $3.99. There is also a local coffee shop directly up Market St. that has wonderful coffee. Old Wailuku is very quiet at night and basically closes down by 6pm. There are some nice local places to have lunch and if you like Vietnamese cuisine there is the Saigon restaurant close by for dinner.

I would recommend this place to people that are not into the nightlife of Maui and want to sightsee all day after a good nights' sleep.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are lucky having quiet and nice guests at our property. She is welcome anytime. Thank you for having another satisfied customer. Teresita
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
Berkeley, CA

very comfortable lodging in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Teresita and John's comfortable room for five nights in central Maui. The room was clean; reservation/check-in was easy; Teresita was available by phone when we needed help. Best of all, this place is in a strategic location on Maui - it's centrally located, allowing you to reach all parts of the island (west, east and south) very easily, and it is near Whole Foods, a great place to pick up snacks and even dinner!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The couple were also very nice and easy to deal with. They also helped keep the place clean. They are really very nice couple and enjoyed having them. Our door is always open for them. Thanks and have a great day everybody. Teresita
Did you find this review helpful?
18 1


Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Kahului (OGG) airport
Nearest Restaurant
Kings Restaurant
Nearest Beach
11 Miles
Kanaha Beach Park

Airport pick up NOT available, property is close to bus stop, property is also centrally located.


Rates & Availability

Wailuku House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Base Rate
1 night minimum stay

You might like these similar properties