check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Simon

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

WOW! Quality 3 Bed Home close to the pool facilities on Regal Palms, near Disney

37 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Highlands Reserve House Rental Photos and Description

All the benefits of a hotel with the space, privacy, & comfort of your own home

WOW!

If you do nothing else, you need to shortlist this super Resort for your Orlando vacation experience!

All the benefits of a first class hotel, but with the extra space, comfort, & facilities of a private house

Located in a Private Resort with Water Park, 2 heated Swimming Pools, Waterslide, Lazy River, heated Jacuzzi/Spa, Clubhouse, Games Room, 24 hour Reception, Internet Cafe, Health Centre & indoor Spa, Steam room, Sauna, Gym etc...

This is the place to go for the perfect family holiday in Orlando.

Our quiet 3 Bedroom upgraded air conditioned home includes a large living room & dining area with cable TV, DVD/CD player, telephone, fully equipped kitchen, & laundry room with washing machine/tumble dryer. The bedrooms comprise two Masters & one twin bedroom with 2 single beds. All the larger rooms have ceiling fans for extra luxury & comfort

The best bit? We are on the Regal Palms Resort!: The beauty of our property is that it is located within the private 4 star Regal Palms Resort with its own 24 hour Check-In service (so no problems collecting the keys), a 2 acre Tropical Swimming Pool Complex with 2 heated pools, heated Jacuzzi/spa, poolside bar etc.

In addition there is a Clubhouse, Restaurant, Games Room, Sports Bar (with satellite TV), Internet Cafe & also a Health & Fitness Center.

This is luxury & fun rolled into one!

Regal Palms is a private gated community which means that access to the resort is strictly controlled using an electronic key entry system, and all the facilities are for the exclusive use of the guests only. The resort is NOT open to the public.

Here's more details....: The 2 acre swimming HEATED pool complex has 2 swimming pools, a waterslide, Jacuzzi/spa, 'lazy river', children's Lap pool, waterfalls, poolside patio, sundeck, tiki bar, volleyball court and LIVE Entertainment in the season.

Benefits to renters also include an on site Clubhouse, Restaurant, Sports Bar, Games Room, Internet Cafe and the Health Centre includes a Gym, Sauna, Steam Room, Spray-Tan room, another indoor heated Jacuzzi/spa & Health Spa (massage, facial, and manicure, pedicure) & Multi-jet power shower.

All these communal facilities are freely available to the guests of the house.

The superb Highlands Reserve golf course is located next door

Facilities nearby: Within 5 minutes walk/2 minutes drive there is a large Publix Supermarket, Appleby's Restaurant, Chinese & Pizza take-out 2 minutes walk from the front gates, and a Pharmacy, Bank, Post Office, Restaurants, Mac Donald's, Denny's, Subway sandwich bar, Gas Station, Hairdresser etc, etc within 2 minutes drive

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Simon (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

John, Lyn & family Nottingham, England, UK

'Well what can we say that is new about the holiday at Regal Palms that has not already been said before? Having a whole house to ourselves and so many facilities on site gave us so much more and we really appreciated the greater sense of freedom to do what we wanted when we wanted. We were far more relaxed and felt no pressure to be out seeking thrills, & therefore we have more in store for our next visit although there were plenty of thrills that we tapped into, as this is almost mandatory with a Florida holiday. Regal Palms staff were excellent and the food in the restaurant was above average and not overly expensive. Nice bar especially on the ‘two for one’ nights and my son and I took full advantage of the offer. Our whole family loved the pool area spending many hours relaxing & swimming, except for the wife who just manages to float with assistance(!) We found the travelling from the Resort to the Attractions was no great problem.
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 37 traveler reviews

WOW! Quality 3 Bed Home close to the pool facilities on Regal Palms, near Disney
average rating of 4.810811 based on 38 reviews
Taunton, Somerset, Uk
5

Great Holiday, Great Resort, Great Property

  • 5 of 5

First time I have ever wrote a review, but I felt I had to!!

Where do I start? Well, we arrived at the resort and within 10 minutes we where in our town house where we were met by are friends from Ashland, Ohio. All four where so excited. They loved the property, which was a great relief as you are never 100% sure when booking, but it lived up to what it said. There was plenty of space which was great as there were 7 of us - 4 adults, 2 teenage girls and a 9 year old boy.

The kitchen was well equipt which we ended up using most of the holiday. Chuck ended up cooking Thanksgiving Dinner and as you know the americans love their food. Both master bedrooms were big with their own bathrooms. Each had a bath with a shower above the bath which were great with very good pressure and plenty of hot water. Also a good size third bedroom with bathroom and all bedrooms have a TV as well as the living area which also had a DVD player. The resort itself had a great pool which we spent half our holiday beside, games room, small shop and bar serving food. The staff where all very helpful.

We had a Publix supermarket a couple of minutes away and a great big Walmart less than 10 mins away (everything you need).

Attractions are not far away as discribed by the owner on his web page. With all the other information he has put on the page, you really don't have to worry about much. He was very helpful.

All I can say is thank you Simon for a great holiday and look forward to booking with you again soon.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 2
5

Super place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The resort and the house are both clean and well-appointed. The house is roomy with all the amenities that a family will need for a great vacation. The pool area with its water slide, pool and lazy river(this was our favorite) was large and clean with plenty of lounge chairs to go around. We loved how close the resort was to grocery stores and to Disney World.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Check in was smooth and easy the facility was clean and enjoyed the pool. The location was really great because you were away from the Orlando hustle and bustle even though we were still close to things that we want to do. I'm sure we will probably return again thanks for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Irmo, SC
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was excellent! Location and amenities were great. Kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool area (and us, the bar!). This was a wonderful place to come home to after our full days at the theme parks. Working with Simon was great. He communicated everything very well to finalize setting up our trip.

We hope to return really soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbia, SC
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The house was great! It was more than what I expected, it felt like home away from home. My husband and I rekindled our relationship and my boys and their friends had a blast. I made quick wonderful meals for the family and even used the grill that was located near the townhouse. The kids loved the resort so much my oldest commented on wishing he could stay a month, lol.

The kids loved all the resort amenities that we had to text them to come back to eat. They met some kids their age and they just enjoyed their time. I particularly enjoyed the steam room and sauna and my husband loved the weight room. Even though I cooked and had snacks, the kids just had to buy snacks from the market place and the restaurant on site, lol.

Overall I loved this place and will definitely be returning and renting through you. The booking process and checking in went smooth and we didn't have any issues. The house itself had a comfy feel and was just pleasant. We were able to get to Disney in a timely manner and we also went to Walmart and Publix. The only thing with Walmart, my visa check card was denied when I tried to purchase groceries and I had to use it as a debit but about 2 mins after the fraud unit called me and asked was I in Orlando at the particular Walmart and told them yes and my card was released and I didn't have any issues since. The cashier said that the area was a high fraud area and that was good they did that. I was glad they did verify but I was somewhat embarrassed at first. That's no fault of yours just letting you know my experience.

Thank you Simon for working with me and providing excellent prices and an excellent home. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding!!!

  • 5 of 5

WE LOVED the resort, everything we thought it would be and more!

The house was perfect for our family, it had everything we needed for the stay.

I was so nice to have the kitchen along with all the cooking utensils ready so we could have all our meals there and not eat out every meal.

If we ever make it back we know exactly where we are staying…….Regal Palms!!!!!

Thanks again

Simon!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
On Site
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Cape Canaveral
Nearest Golf
200 Metres
Next door
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-4 Junction 54
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
On Site
Nearest Beach
35 Miles
Clearwater & Tampa Bay
Car: recommended

Located just 10 minutes drive from Walt Disney World in Orlando´s tourist district, all of Orlando´s Attractions are on the doorstep, including Universal Studios, Sea World, LegoLand, Wet ´n´ Wild, Watermania, Discovery Cove, Orlando Old Town, NASA´s Kennedy Space Centre, Gator Land, Busch Gardens, and the sand beaches of Tampa Bay & Daytona Beach are just 40 minutes drive.

Other Activities: Water Park, Gymnasium, Health center & Spa

Golf: The prestigious PGA rated Highlands Reserve Golf Course is located right next door (walking distance), which is a par 72 Championship course. Mike Dasher designed the course and it provides players with pine tree lined fairways reminiscent of the Carolinas, open spacious fairways likened to the great Scottish courses, and a bit of Old Florida with the citrus trees coming into play throughout the course. In addition, the Polo Park Golf Course (which is open to the public offering green fees for just $35) located just 3 minutes drive north on Highway 27, & Greg Norman's World acclaimed Champions Gate 36 hole Golf Course is just a short drive south down the I-27, about 10 minutes away. In addition to the north of the resort is Legends at Orange Lake Resort & Country Club. There really is dozens of excellent courses in the area, just a few minutes drive away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Highlands Reserve House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

There is a fee of $75 to clean the house after you leave for reservations of LESS THAN 6 nights
All bookings are subject to a $12.95 per night fee for Regal Palms Club Membership. This fee applies to ALL reservations & to ALL houses on this Resort
The deposit of $120 is required on reservation
The balance should be paid in full 8 weeks before arrival at the Resort

Rates vary from $79-124 per night
Prices quoted INCLUDE TAX AND ARE A GUIDE ONLY
The rate card above doesn't work for us as rates vary according to the day of week booked & total length of stay. The price may be less per night if you book 14 nights rather than 5, or book Saturday to Saturday rather than Thursday to Tuesday
For a quote for your exact dates, please email us!

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Highlands Reserve House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1378 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large Oval Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large Oval Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All bathroom are En-Suite to the bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • The bedrooms comprise two Masters one King, one Queen one twin with 2 single beds. The first Master bedroom has a balcony walk-in wardrobe. All bedrooms have their Own private ensuite bathroom with supersize bath double wardrobe. These is also a sleeper sofa in the Living Room if required All rooms have ceiling fans for extra luxury comfort
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
Notes:
Our house is in a QUIET location within walking distance of the Clubhouse & pools, NOT a mile away right at the back of the Resort OR overlooking a noisy main road OR behind a construction site. Not all houses on this Resort (or in Orlando for that matter) are the same!! Inclusive features: Air Conditioning, Linen & Towels, Hair Dryer, Electric Oven & Hob, Microwave, Refrigerator with Ice maker, built in Sink Waste Disposal Unit, Dishwasher, Coffeemaker, 4 piece Toaster, Electric Can Opener, cutlery, glasses, pots and pans, Iron & Ironing Board, In-room Safe, Covered Porch & Balcony. The kitchen is equipped with Microwave, Oven, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Freezer, Toaster, Electric Can Opener, Cooking Utensils, and all the plates knives & forks you could need

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties