Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

23 West Beach Lagoon-3rd Row Ocean

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 2,626 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

Located in the “Gold Coast” area of Sea Pines, this adorable home exudes the charm and warmth of a traditional Sea Pines home. Just steps away from the footbridge that crosses over the lagoon and takes you to the beach - you can’t beat the location!

This 3 Bedroom, 4 bath home with screened-in *heated pool has a wonderful beach cottage feel. Tastefully decorated, this home has a spacious open living room, dining area, and kitchen. Off the main living area is the 1st master suite with king bedding and bath with private access to the pool area. On the opposite side of the living area is a hallway leading to the two additional bedrooms, a king suite, and the twin room. Each bedroom has its own bath. All bedrooms have been furnished with flat screen TVs. The screened–in porch/pool area allows for tranquil views of the lagoon. You are within easy walking distance to the Sea Pines Beach Club, endless scenic bike trails, and the Plantation Club with two renowned golf course offerings - Heron Point and Ocean Course.

PROXIMITY TO THE BEACH

• Sea Pines

• Near ocean

• Short walk to beach

• Golf nearby

HIGHLIGHTS

• Screened *Heated Private Pool 14 x 24

• Free Wireless Internet

• 4 TVs

• DVD player

• Gas grill

• Lagoon view

PROPERTY CONFIGURATION

• 3 Bedrooms

• 4 Baths

• Sleeps 8

• Approx. 3 parking spaces

• 2,625 Sq. Ft.

• Washer/ Dryer

• Fully Equipped Kitchen

BEDDING BREAKDOWN

• 2 Kings

• 2 Twins

• 1 Queen sleeper sofa

PROPERTY REMINDERS

• *Pool can be heated at an additional cost of $330 per week. Please advise us when making your reservation.

• Pets are NOT allowed

• The Vacation Company App will contain all your check in information (lock codes, Wi-Fi codes, and other information pertinent to your stay).

More Details

Property Manager
Tiffany Wollacott
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Sea Pines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2626 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

2/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
23 West Beach Lagoon-3rd Row Ocean
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
1

Not the best

  • 1 of 5

Our stay was fine for the most party. There was a snake in the pool day 1, so my kids were terrified to swim. Pool stayed pretty dirty from all the pine and stuff built up on the screens above the porch! They close a very untrustworthy cleaning company. I emailed them about an hour after I left to tell them something I left and exactly where it was. I emailed them so they could call housekeeping and have them be lookinh for it. Well 5 days later after me emailing them everyday and getting things like we will email them and we are checking on it, I finally got an email saying that housekeeping didn't remember seeing it. I know it was a lie because I knew exactly where it was laying when I left! Will never rent from this company again because they did nothing to make it right and for their choice of such a poor cleaning company!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand you were displeased that we were unable to find your bathing suit after your departed, however to talk unfairly about this pretty home is not fair to the homeowner. While we are not responsible for items that guests leave behind we make every effort to find and return them to our guests. You did indicate in your phone call to us that since we were unable to find your bathing suit that you planned on sending in a negative review about us, but there was never a mention with any issues about the home. For the hundreds of guests over the years that write such nice reviews about how great we've been in sending their items back from wallets, wedding rings, clothing to baby blankets the time in which were not able to find your bathing suite you felt the need to send this review in about our housekeepers and our property management capabilities. While in town we never heard from you regarding a snake finding its way into your pool or that the pool was dirty. The screened pool area works to ensure that the pool does not get pine straw and other debris in it so we do not understand your situation. We apologize the we were unable to find your bathing suit after your departure. Beth Henzler The Vacation Company
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
3

Floatalong2

  • 3 of 5

Great location for beach, biking to Harbour Town, Caligny, South Beach. House spacious, plenty of dishes, etc. Annoying things: 3 can openers all broken, dishwasher does not dispense detergent, DVD player not Blu-Ray (description should reveal this), no salt and pepper (we left full shakers after last year's visit). Dead bugs in cabinet under sink in bedroom near pool.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees