check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tiffany Wollacott

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

23 West Beach Lagoon-3rd Row Ocean, 2016 dates available.

2 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Beach Lagoon House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

What a great beach home! Located in the “Gold Coast” area of Sea Pines, this 3 bedroom, 4 bath home with screened-in pool has a wonderful beach cottage feel. This adorable home exudes the charm and warmth of a traditional Sea Pines home. Just steps away from the footbridge that crosses over the lagoon and takes you to the beach - you can’t beat the location. The screened–in porch/pool area allows for wonderful views of the lagoon. Just outside the screened porch is a gas grill. Decorator furnished in bright cheery colors, this home has a large open living room, dining area and kitchen. Off of the main living area is the 1st master suit with a king bed and private bathroom. Off the other side of the living area is a hall leading to the 2nd master bedroom that is furnished with a king bed and 2 baths. Adjacent to this bedroom is the guest bedroom with 2 twins and a bath.

FREE highspeed wireless internet acces.

4 flat screen TV's, 1DVD player.

3Bdr, 4Ba. 2 Kings, 2 Twins. Sleeps 6

ABSOLUTLY NO PETS ALLOWED AT THIS HOME

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tiffany Wollacott (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

23 West Beach Lagoon-3rd Row Ocean, 2016 dates available.
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
1

Not the best

  • 1 of 5

Our stay was fine for the most party. There was a snake in the pool day 1, so my kids were terrified to swim. Pool stayed pretty dirty from all the pine and stuff built up on the screens above the porch! They close a very untrustworthy cleaning company. I emailed them about an hour after I left to tell them something I left and exactly where it was. I emailed them so they could call housekeeping and have them be lookinh for it. Well 5 days later after me emailing them everyday and getting things like we will email them and we are checking on it, I finally got an email saying that housekeeping didn't remember seeing it. I know it was a lie because I knew exactly where it was laying when I left! Will never rent from this company again because they did nothing to make it right and for their choice of such a poor cleaning company!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand you were displeased that we were unable to find your bathing suit after your departed, however to talk unfairly about this pretty home is not fair to the homeowner. While we are not responsible for items that guests leave behind we make every effort to find and return them to our guests. You did indicate in your phone call to us that since we were unable to find your bathing suit that you planned on sending in a negative review about us, but there was never a mention with any issues about the home. For the hundreds of guests over the years that write such nice reviews about how great we've been in sending their items back from wallets, wedding rings, clothing to baby blankets the time in which were not able to find your bathing suite you felt the need to send this review in about our housekeepers and our property management capabilities. While in town we never heard from you regarding a snake finding its way into your pool or that the pool was dirty. The screened pool area works to ensure that the pool does not get pine straw and other debris in it so we do not understand your situation. We apologize the we were unable to find your bathing suit after your departure. Beth Henzler The Vacation Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
3

Floatalong2

  • 3 of 5

Great location for beach, biking to Harbour Town, Caligny, South Beach. House spacious, plenty of dishes, etc. Annoying things: 3 can openers all broken, dishwasher does not dispense detergent, DVD player not Blu-Ray (description should reveal this), no salt and pepper (we left full shakers after last year's visit). Dead bugs in cabinet under sink in bedroom near pool.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beach Lagoon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2626 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties