check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brad Rehwaldt

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, german

Brad & Carol's Beautiful Lakeside Home with South Facing Pool and Spa

14 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

Cumbrian Lakes House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful 5 BR 3.5 BA Luxury Home Near Disney with Pool, Spa, Game Room, PS II

Our 5 BR lakeside home is the perfect place for your next vacation. You will find Cumbrian Lakes a quiet, peaceful place to come back to after a day enjoying the attractions around Orlando. Cumbrian Lakes is surrounded by conservation areas and has beautiful walking paths for the nature lover. With a private pool and spa you can relax each evening in solitude and comfort. Our south facing deck and pool receives sun all year. Nearly every room in the house has a spectacular view of the central lake. Come and enjoy all that the Orlando area has to offer.

Amenities: Cumbrian Lakes is a new gated community in a quiet conservation area.

Only 10 minutes from Disney.

Only 5 minutes to Walmart or Publix.

5 luxury bedrooms.

3.5 bathrooms.

Fully air conditioned.

Screened Pool and Spa with fantastic lake view.

Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator.

Washer and Dryer.

Large family room with cable TV, DVD, CD and VHS players.

Game room: Pool, Table Tennis, Foosball, PS2.

100+ film library.

Vacation reading library / book exchange.

Games and Toys for kids of all ages. Master bedroom with king sized bed, en-suite bathroom and TV.

Total of 6 TVs.

Queen bedroom with access to pool area.

3 twin bedrooms.

Gas Grill.

Activities: Golf, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Sightseeing, Water-skiing, Parasailing.

Trails around the Lakes of the property, children's play area.

Area: Disney World: 10 minutes

Orlando International Airport: 25 minutes

Universal Studios: 25 minutes

Sea World: 20 minutes

Wet 'n' Wild: 25 minutes

Busch Gardens: 60 minutes

Gulf Coast: 70 minutes

Kennedy Space Center: 60 minutes

Walmart: 5 minutes

Publix: 5 minutes

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Brad Rehwaldt (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, german

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 traveler reviews

Brad & Carol's Beautiful Lakeside Home with South Facing Pool and Spa
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
Coxsackie, New York
5

Fabulous Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This villa met all our expectations & more! We had ample room for our large family (13) & all the children were so busy playing in the pool,feeding the ducks & actually seeing a new family of baby ducks being born that they stopped asking to go anywhere & couldn't wait to get back from the parks! The villa was beautiful; had everything we needed, & best of all -provided a restful place for the parents & grandparents to relax, watch the sunsets & enjoy the spa in the evening when all the children settled down. Walking around the lakes was very enjoyable & exciting especially seeing the alligators & different types of wildlife. The children even caught some fish & were so proud! Brad was wonderful to work with & was so patient with all my e-mails & questions-thank you ! The rental people were very courteous & easy to work with also. We would highly recommend this villa to any one planning a vacation in Florida & already have to some of our friends & family. A car is necessary, but everything-stores, attractions,etc. are within a few minutes drive. This vacation is one the entire family will be talking about for a long time!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Florida. Take Care. Brad and Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3
5

Perfect Relaxing Home For A Busy Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We planned our vacation for five adults to be packed with theme park visits and beach trips - VERY busy. This is the perfect house to return to after a full day for some much needed unwinding and relaxing. The pool is wonderful and backing up to an open area with a pond made for delightful dinners on the patio. We also thoroughly enjoyed the the recreation room. The billiard tournaments were highlights of the evening. Overall, this is a bright and spacious home which greatly enhanced our vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house and a good location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the villa for 16 nights and were very pleased with everything. The house was very nice, clean and bright, the swimmingpool and the area around it was wonderful, with sun all day. Over all we were happy with our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Better than camping

  • 3 of 5

The size and layout of the home were exactly what we wanted and the patio/pool were perfect. It was a nice development and easy to get around the area. Prior reviews led me to believe I'd be satisfied but maybe my standards are different?

Unfortunately I was less than satisfied with the linens, cleanliness, and stocking of the kitchen. The pillows were flat as pancakes. The bed linens were so pilled that they felt like sandpaper. There was a lack of hand towels and washcloths in bathrooms. There was no dishrag in the kitchen; only a couple of dish towels. I wrote to the owner and suggested the place needed a deep cleaning: baseboards and shower door tracks were filthy and there was dirt coming out of the ductwork. In Florida you would expect ceiling fans in each bedroom, especially since the AC was locked to within a small range, but though there were dual switches, only the master BR had a ceiling fan. At least there was a box fan.

The kitchen was stocked at a minimal level. Having some cheap ziploc type storage containers would have been nice for leftovers. Is starting out with a roll of paper towels and cheap dish soap too much to ask? There was nothing with which to clean syrup off of the kitchen table when we got there, unless we were to dirty one of the 2 dishtowels within the first 5 minutes of our arrival.

Overall it was OK; better than camping, but I don't think I would stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The only accurate thing in this review is that this guest will never be renting our home again. Our home was personally checked and cleaned by our agent before and after this guest arrived. None of the supposed problems were observed. This guest did however leave serious stains on the carpet of two rooms as well as breaking the blinds on our patio door. We were forced to put in an insurance claim to pay for the damage caused by this guest. The two guests following this guest sent the attached notes after arriving at our home. Brad, We just ended our stay in Florida at your place and returned to Michigan. We enjoyed it very much and were wondering if you will be renting it next year in February. Please let us know. Thanks, Hi Brad Just arrived at your home - everything looks great. Weather is perfect!! So glad to be here.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Excellent house for family get away!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a week, December 27th thru January 3rd 2015. The house has an excellent layout for family enjoyment, and room for everyone! The home is as discribed and as shown in picutres. The kitchen was well equipped and other amenities such as hair dryers and irons were availiable. We had several family memebers staying including adults and teens, and all were comfortable and enjoyed the home. The pool was wonderful and warm!

The first night we arrived late after a long day of traveling, we were able to easilty get into the gated community and house. We spent the remainder of the evening sitting by the pool and enjoying the beauty of the fountain and relaxing. It really is just a great house. We will stay there again if we should return to Orlando for the following reasons:

-comfortable home with room for everyone

-house is well stocked including games and movies

-nice neighborhood

-game tables were fun, although not the best quaility (we made up a tournament pairing adults with kids in ping pong, pool and foos ball) great family time!

-Walmart and Aldi are just a few minutes away

-really an excellent deal bargin for the price

-Brad was very easy to work with and provided excellent instructions on accessing the property.

Our family really enjoyed our time here, yours will too!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Lovely house. Very clean.

We were here 2 weeks ago and stayed for a week. It was the second time we rent the house and we will do it again if we ll come back to Orlando.

We were 6 adults , 2 children and a baby. Due to the 3 bathrooms it was not a problem. Everyone found a great room to sleep. We spent a lot of time at and in the pool.

Wallmart 10 minutes away.

Brad is very friendly. Thanks to you.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Car: recommended

Our home is located just off of Poinciana Bl. in Kissimmee. It is in a quiet setting in a small development, yet we are only 10 minutes from the front gate of Disney World. It takes only minutes to reach any of the major attractions in the Orlando area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cumbrian Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
6 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
October-December
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
6 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
January - May
Jan 8 2017 - May 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly Pool Heat $150

We ask for $200 at the time the reservation is made. The balance is due 30 days before check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cumbrian Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries

Partner Offers