Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

***Beachfront Home Sayulita!!***ULTIMATE BEACH HOUSE W/GOLF CAR!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 adults & 2 kids)

PLEASE EMAIL OR CALL FOR AVAILABILITY WE CALL BACK WITHIN 5 MINUTES

Recently remodeled Home on Exclusive North side beachfront location in the heart of Sayulita!

Cruise town in awesome new Golf Car *includeed for the ultimate experience!

We have available: Casa Tranquilo, Casa Roca (brand new 3 bdrm VRBO 392991) and Casa Azul (brand new 4 bedroom) which all sit on the very private north side, for a total of 10 BEDROOMS for larger parties

Directly behind our Beach house sits Piedra Blanca and Casa Periquito which are in a gorgeous new gated community of 6 custom homes if you have a large group. Please visit our other VRBO page for more info on the others!

Casa Tranquilo IS ONE OF ONLY ABOUT 15 ACTUAL BEACHFRONT HOMES IN SAYULITA~ NO ROAD OR MOUNTAIN TO WALK DOWN...JUST SAND ON YOUR FEET IN FRONT OF TERRACE!

On the land side, Casa Tranquilo sits directly beside a wild and completely undeveloped jungle canyon.

The sunsets are magnificent.

Casa Tranquillo features three totally separate, private bedrooms two have adjoining baths. Two bedrooms open directly onto the patio in front of the ocean, and not only has a gorgeous ocean view, but looks out as well into the wild jungle canyon. The house can sleep six people in style, and if needed, cots or blow up mattresses for 2 children can be set up in the bedroom.

Casa Tranquillo offers beach style furnishings , you will find fine hardwood furniture from Malaysia. There are original paintings on the walls and great hang out furniture on the terrace

Casa Tranquilo would be the perfect place for a honeymoon. But if you aren’t on your honeymoon, why not treat yourself to this anyway.

Saludos from Mexico!

Keywords: Beach house

More Details

Owner
Yarib Mahray Torres Martinez
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

Map

Amenities

Sayulita Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(74 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
8% Complete
***Beachfront Home Sayulita!!***ULTIMATE BEACH HOUSE W/GOLF CAR!
average rating of 4.3378377 based on 74 reviews
3

Very pretty location, far enough from village for a private beach feeling. Really only sleeps six.

  • 3 of 5

Martin was wonderful. Porch was perfect. 1 queen in each of the 3 rooms, couch does not pullout, the air mattress we were offered leaked, really should not advertise "sleep 8". Beds were very comfortable. You must be careful walking down the cement stairs to the beach. The house was well maintained. At night you definitely need ac and fans to sleep. The electricity went out our last day from 4 pm till almost 2am. Hot, miserable, no breeze, couldn't sleep, bad end to the week. Unfortunately this apparently happens frequently in Salyulita. Owner did not offer any compensation. Sayulita is much more touristy than it used to be but still has lots of charm. The Beach in front of the village is great for surfing but gets very crowded and the water quality can get questionable. After rains, the river spills lots of debris and who knows what into that little bay in front of the village. We mostly sat on OUR beach, read and fished from shore. Lots of seabirds and fishlife. We were told to check out the smaller villages further north for a quieter and less touristy experience, but we never could get motivated to get out of our beach chairs. (We bought extra towels and beach chairs at Costco in PV). A nice family trip overall

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs TLC

  • 2 of 5

While the beach front location and close proximity to downtown were wonderful, we were disappointed in the overall feel of this property. We were not expecting luxurious accommodations, and felt that for the most part the house was comfortably laid out, even for 7 people. Unfortunately the photos are a bit misleading, not showing the large staircase to the beach or that there was no furniture in the thatched area. The font porch was very large, yet the furniture was very uncomfortable and the metal roof made the ocean echo even more. Small changes with tile work in the bathrooms, better outdoor seating and lounging options (including better chairs for the beach) would make this little house a knock out rather than a knock down. Marteen was wonderful and very helpful with any requests we had, and you can't beat the gorgeous weather and views.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are absolutely right! We are so sorry about the furniture in the back as the salt air on the beach takes its toll quickly. We just took delivery of some great comfy couches for the patio. We ordered them but they did not get there til after you left. Lets please talk and we would love to give you a great deal and make this right. We try incredibly hard to keep our home as nice as possible and as a matter of fact just just spent the entire month of September going over several things in the house to keep it right. Thanks for your input, however I do feel that we provide a great value and are one of the best deals on the beach here in Sayulita. Hope to see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los angeles-
5

Perfect location in Sayulita

  • 5 of 5

We had such a nice time here in Sayulita from the restaurants to the beaches and cool shopping i don't think it could have been much better. We loved all the restaurant choices and were pleasantly surprised by how nice they all were.

We felt we had a great private space as the home sits against the beach down a private driveway. what a view from the patio that looks up the beach

I would recommend you bring sunscreen as we got burned the first day by not paying attention.

Would certainly recommend the house as it was comfortable and clean.

Thanks

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 had an amazing experience! The house is bigger than it seems on the pictures and is in great shape. The location is perfect. On the beach not too far from town and the hosts are simply the best!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place; great golf cart

  • 5 of 5

Was great to be close to town yet far enough away for it to be quiet/peaceful. Having the golf cart was key. The location of the house right on the beach is amazing. Sunsets from the deck were incredible. Would definitely rent it again sometime!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location could not be beat

  • 5 of 5

Our trip to Sayulita this year was as perfect as the weather. Officially had our first major storm at home and thank god we missed it. Nothing but waves and Coronas for us!

The property is very large with lots of foliage and tropical trees and such which was very cool. The house had a great terrace for watching surfers, sunsets and for chilling out having a coffee. No way possible to beat this location and can't wait to come back. Thanks Martin for the recommendations, see you next time!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $240

Terms and Conditions

CONFIRMING YOUR RESERVATION:
By submitting the rental deposit, the renter is stating that all persons occupying the accommodation have accepted these Terms and Conditions of this Rental Agreement. The renter will be responsible for the full cost of the accommodation and other services contracted.
DEPOSIT:
All the rates for bookings are quoted in US dollars and must be paid in US dollars (US$) unless otherwise noted. A deposit of 50% of the total rental fee is payable to confirm the reservation. Holiday & Special Event bookings require 50% deposit which is non-refundable. The deposit is due within 2 days of the booking to confirm and guarantee your reservation. Failure to make this payment subjects your reservation to cancellation.
FINAL PAYMENT:
Final and total payment on this invoice must reach Neil Austin not later than 45 days prior to commencement of the rental period.
METHOD OF PAYMENT:
All payments are made by US$ bank or wire transfer, Bank Checks, International Money Orders or credit card only via PayPal. (There will a 2% fee added to all PayPal payments.)




CANCELLATION POLICY:
Neil Austin and Yarib must receive notice of any villa cancellation in writing by fax or email. A cancellation fee of 50% of the total rental value will be charged on all cancellations occurring 90 days or more prior to arrival date.
• There will be no refunds for the holiday periods (Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year and Easter)
• There will be no refunds granted for no shows, late arrivals or premature departures, or reduction in number of persons in your group.
• No refunds for cancelation less than 90 days.
• Subletting to another party is not permitted.
• Please send your payments in on time to avoid cancellation of your reservation
• Balance of deposit, after the cancellation fee of 10% of the total rental value, will be returned if and only if property is rebooked for the dates that were reserved. No exceptions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund