check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sarah

Member since: 1997
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fall Sale!/Save $500/Gourmet Kitchen/Walk 2 Town & Lifts/Brand New Hot Tub

32 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Warrior's Mark Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Lodge, 7 Bedrooms+Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths,(Sleeps 8-20), Hot Tub, Views

Current Specials:

--Christmas in July sale! Book Christmas week (Dec. 20-27) for just $10000

--Save up to $500 on any 7 night, Saturday to Saturday stay booked by September 30!

--Book your Summer 2017 vacation now and save $500 off a 7 night, Saturday to Saturday stay

--Other discounts available too, call for details!

--Book your Holiday vacation in 2016 now with 2015 prices! You will love our large gourmet chef's kitchen while you are preparing your Holiday Feasts! We have 2 ovens so you can bake your turkey and all the sides! Or have one of our great local restaurants cater your Family Feast!

--'Like' us on Facebook and receive $50 off!

We offer discounted Lift Tickets at Copper Mountain, just a short drive away!

About our Lodge (short summary below description):

Our lodge is just a short walk to Main St. and the ski lifts, but nestled in the pines overlooking our PRIVATE FISHING POND and PRIVATE BLUE RIVER FRONTAGE, this is the perfect Breckenridge vacation home. Located within Breckenridge city limits with VIEWS of TEN MILE RANGE and BALDY MOUNTAIN. Our lodge is just 2 doors down from FREE RIDE Shuttle stop (four times an hour - direct to lifts.) This LUXURY HOME has one of the BEST LOCATIONS in town at AFFORDABLE RATES.

Our lodge includes everything to make your stay memorable. See why so many guests return year after year. Our location and high end finishes plus reasonable rates make our lodge a favorite.

Walk on the level five minutes to Historic Main Street Breckenridge shops and restaurants. Specially designed for large groups, the Blue River Lodge is a roomy seven bedroom/five and one-half bath luxury mountain lodge home on a private, wooded lot with views of the Ten-Mile Range and Baldy Mountain, overlooking the Blue River, beaver ponds, and our own private pond in Breckenridge, Colorado. It accommodates fourteen to twenty people very comfortably.

The lodge includes a gas fireplace, five large private decks, one with eight-person hot tub, another with gourmet natural gas grill and outdoor dining furniture, fully-stocked gourmet kitchen with granite countertops, tile floor and large eating/serving bar, home theater system complete with 55' flat screen HDTV and expanded HD cable & DVR with HBO, two-car heated garage, Two full-size washers and dryers, ping pong and foosball tables plus all of the amenities one would expect in a luxury accommodation.

We have completed upgrades to the main level including hickory hardwood floors, granite countertops throughout the lodge, tile floors in the kitchen and new gas fireplace.

The main floor includes a sunny, vaulted-ceiling living room with three large leather sofas surrounding a gas fireplace, a dining room with seating for fourteen, a gourmet kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances; two ovens, side-by-side refrigerator (additional side-by-side refrigerator in garage), 5-burner gas cook top, microwave, dishwasher and professional grade oversized cooking utensils.

There is a generous pantry/laundry room, TV room with queen sleeper sofa, loveseat and chair, expanded cable home theatre with 55 inch flat screen HDTV/VCR/DVD/DVR, a powder room, and a large mudroom/back entry hall. Additionally, there is a small bedroom with full sized twin bunk bed, and a lavatory. A twin size rollaway is provided for additional downstairs bedding.

Two separate stairways lead to the second floor with two king bedded rooms (each with en suite full bathrooms, private decks, TV/VCR/DVD, twin size rollaway and one with twin size sleeper loveseat), two twin-bedded rooms (each with en suite shower bathrooms and both can be made up as king beds, one with a large, sunny deck), and two smaller twin-bedded rooms that share a large full bathroom across the hallway.

The Blue River Lodge was purpose-built as a ski chalet, with a stricter building code than a family home. There are four Master Suites, plus three more bedrooms. The rooms are very private, with fire-rated doors to each bedroom and extra soundproofing throughout the house.

The location overlooks our private pond and private section of the Blue River in Trafalgar/Warrior's Mark, a short walk to the base of Peak Nine, Main Street Breckenridge restaurants and shopping, and steps away from the Breckenridge FREE RIDE shuttle stop.

Enjoy skiing all of Summit County; Breckenridge, Keystone, Arapahoe Basin, and Copper Mountain. Vail and Beaver Creek are just 45 minutes away. In summer enjoy hiking, mountain biking, and rollerblading on the miles of Summit County bikeways and trails, many a short walk from our lodge. Go horseback riding, rock climbing, Gold Medal trout fishing, or golfing at the highly acclaimed Breckenridge Golf Course.

Our lodge is perfect for Summer Reunions! Our large living spaces and numerous bedrooms make reconnecting easy! You can walk to town or the free Shuttle stop just 2 doors down. We have a large yard and a private fishing pond with private access to the Blue River.

Learn to kayak in a heated indoor pool at the Breckenridge Recreation Center. Ice skate in the summer at the new indoor ice rink. Pack a lunch and go four wheeling to nearby ghost towns of the Rockies. Try sailing on Lake Dillon, surrounded by 14,000-foot peaks or water/jet skiing on Green Mountain Reservoir. There are over 1,000 GeoCache sites within 100 miles of Breckenridge. Or just kick back on your choice of sunny decks with a good book on a bright Colorado blue-sky day.

Also, say Goodbye to the hassle of keys! Our lodge uses a secure keyless entry system making it more convenient to access the home for you and your group!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: 2 or 4 kings, 8 or 4 twins, 1 queen sleeper, 1 twin sleeper, 1 twin bunk bed, 3 single rollaways

***Here is a summary of all our lodge has to offer:***

*FOUR Master Bedrooms- 2 with king beds, 2 with twin beds that can be made as up as kings for a total of 4 king bed suites. Our lodge sleeps up to 20

*5 outdoor decks, one with a large hot tub!*

*Gourmet kitchen, outdoor Gas Grill, Indoor Fireplace*

**FREE High Speed Wireless Internet Access**

**Brand New 55 inch Flat Screen HDTV with Expanded HD Cable & HBO with DVR-Record your shows while still enjoying all Breck has to offer!**

*2 living rooms! Large dining room, seat your whole group at ONE table!*

*Ping Pong and Foosball tables*

*Two Doors from Free SHUTTLE Stop, access to lifts and town within minutes*

**GREAT LOCATION, In Town, Walk to Main St. and lifts but still feel nestled in the Pines**

**OVERLOOKING the Blue River, Private Pond, & Warrior's Mark Open Space**

Perfect for SKI VACATIONS, FAMILY REUNIONS, GOLF or FISHING OUTINGS, CORPORATE RETREATS, WEDDINGS, SCRAPBOOKING WEEKENDS, FALL LEAF VIEWING -- This home was designed for large groups. We specialize in family reunions.

We are now in our 19th year of renting our home. We have done multiple remodels over the years, so our lodge is updated and perfect for your vacation!

**Our lodge is available all year round, call now to get your desired week!**

Keywords: Large Luxury Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sarah (Owner)
Member since: 1997
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sarah

Your hosts, Hap, Margaret & Sarah Henderson, enjoying one of our favorite picnic spots just a short drive from our Blue River Lodge. For over a decade we have been hosting ski groups in winter and family reunions in summer.

Sarah purchased this lodge in 1997

Why Sarah chose Breckenridge Area

We enjoy skiing in the winter but summers in Breckenridge are even better. We had been renting vacation homes in various parts of Colorado each summer and when we had an opportunity to purchase our 7 bedroom Blue River Lodge as a rental property next door to our personal 'Trout House' retreat we jumped at the chance.

What makes this lodge unique

Our lodge is an easy walk to Main Street or just hop on the shuttle two doors down. We are the only home in town with a private fishing pond in addition to private river frontage. Hiking and mountain bike trails are nearby and the lifts at Peak Nine are also close by.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a fabulous week skiing. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 49

Reviews

4.9
based on 32 traveler reviews

Fall Sale!/Save $500/Gourmet Kitchen/Walk 2 Town & Lifts/Brand New Hot Tub
average rating of 4.90625 based on 81 reviews
5

Excellent family vacation home.

  • 5 of 5

Totally enjoyed our stay. Hot tub was used daily. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals for a large group. Loved double washers and dryers - very helpful for a large group. Hosts were instantly responsive to any need. Bedrooms were sound insulated making it easy for each of us to choose our sleeping hours. Location was great.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5

Sarah was very helpful through the entire process of booking this house and communicating with me in the time prior to arrival. Even after we arrived I was able to email her for new ping pong paddles, toilet paper, and paper towels. She even stopped by and introduced herself!

The house is so conveniently located only one mile from the coffee shop in town so we could just walk into town first thing in the morning for a coffee stop. Our family enjoyed our summer week immensely!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The house was great. Everything was in excellent condition when we arrived. The location was great, close to town and the mountain. We skied 4 different resorts in 5 days all within a 45 minute drive. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent !!

  • 5 of 5

Having stayed at a number of vacation homes over the years, this one did not disappoint. We had a group of 15 adults for 8 days for a holiday ski trip. The house is clean and well equipped, the 7 bedrooms and pullout sofa couches were perfect. We used the gas grill and jacuzzi most ights. The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of appliances. The large Walkin pantry has more appliances and storage space including TWO washers and dryers so no waiting to do laundry. There were extra's that are often inconveniently missing like trash bags, coffee filters, spices, plenty of towels, etc .....The house is "almost" walking distance to town and the ski lifts, and the shuttle works fairly well although we drove most days. I would definately stay here again and highly recommend this home. The owner is friendly and attentive. There is an extra refrigerator in the garage along with ping pong and foosball tables. 6 of the 7 bedrooms are upstairs which is nice for getting away from the noise with a large group and keeping people together downstairs.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

You can't beat this location

  • 5 of 5

You can not beat how close this is to the lifts and town. Everyone would ride the buses to town, the stop is only a house down. We would drive to town at night and that only took 5 minutes. You could easily walk, we had a 2 year old though so chose to drive. You have to stop by the crepe stand in town!! The layout of the house was perfect for us and our extended family. We will for sure book her again.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Magnificent home!

  • 5 of 5

Your home is magnificently laid out - particularly when you have the age range of 2 - 75 years. I love the flowers, trees and Blue River. It was great for Phil's 75th birthday! Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Downhill Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowmobiling, Dinner Sleigh Rides, Dog Sledding, Ice Skating, Mountain Biking, Horseback riding, Roller Blading, Sailing, Water-skiing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Rafting, Putt Putt Golf, BMX Bike Park, Tubing, Four-wheeling

Golf: Or enjoy golfing at the highly acclaimed Breckenridge Golf Course.

Learn to kayak in a heated indoor pool at the Breckenridge Recreation Center. Ice skate in the summer at the new indoor rink. Pack a lunch, and go four-wheeling to nearby ghost towns of the Rockies. Try sailing on Lake Dillon, surrounded by 14,000-foot peaks. Or enjoy water-skiing or jet-skiing on Green Mountain Reservoir. And there are over 1,000 GeoCache sites within 100 miles of Breckenridge.

Local activities include hiking, rock climbing, spelunking, biking, golf, tennis, racquetball, basketball, geocaching, horseshoes, miniature golf, fishing, hunting, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, shopping, sightseeing, swimming, boating, sailing, water-skiing, windsurfing, parasailing, jet-skiing, rafting, downhill skiing, cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, dinner sleigh rides, dog sledding, ice skating, and rollerblading. Also close by are restaurants, live theater, cinemas, museums, and a fitness center.

Ski: For a more relaxing day, just kick back on your choice of sunny decks with a good book, under the bright, Colorado blue-sky day.

Sleeping Arrangements; two king-size beds, eight twins, one queen-size sleeper, one twin sleeper, one twin bunk bed, three single roll-aways.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Warrior's Mark Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$675
$3,750
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
6 night minimum stay
$725
$4,350
 
 
December 2016
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$675
$4,050
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$10,000
 
 
New Years 2016
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Early Skiing
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$775
$4,650
 
 
Prime Skiing
Feb 11 2017 - Mar 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$950
$5,700
 
 
Spring Skiing
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
$4,500
 
 
Early Summer 2017
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
$4,500
 
 
4th of July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$750
$4,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $750
Tax Rate 11.68%

These rates are subject to change until confirmed with owner. Also, please email me for specials discounts as well as adjustments to minimum stays. The contract will be sent separately if you are using the book it now button.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Warrior's Mark Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • River
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , One king bed with attached full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , One king bed with foldout sofa and attached full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , One king which can be made as 2 twins with attached bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , One king which can be made as 2 twins with attached bath
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 1 bunk bed , One bunk bed with 2 twins and a rollaway bed
    Convertible beds - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , We have a crib and rollaway beds. The sofa is a queen bed
  • King size beds (2) Additionally 2 of our twin-bedded rooms can be made as kings for a total of 4 king-bedded masters., Twin or Single Beds (8) 2 sets of twins can be made up as kings, Baby Cribs (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (6) Queen sofa bed, twin sofa bed and 3 rollaways, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Extra side by side freezer/refrigerator, Commercial sized Cooking Utensils provided, MP3 ready CD player, bring your own 2-1/2 mm stereo plug, PRIVATE FISHING POND and PRIVATE BLUE RIVER FRONTAGE

Partner Offers