|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Beautiful remodeled spacious cottage style house. The house is fully furnished and is located in a very desirable neighborhood in Oahu. You can walk to Waikiki Beach, walk to the amazing Kapiolani Park, you can also go to The Zoo and the Aquarium walking. The home has a full kitchen with new appliances. Cable TV and Wireless Internet is also provided, as well as a washer & dryer.
The house has 3 bedrooms, the first one has a Queen-sized bed, the second bedroom also has a Queen-sized bed along with a daybed that converts into a King-sized bed and on the third bedroom there is a double bed . The living room has two futon couches that can be used as beds also, one of them is big enough for two people and the other couch is good for one person. To walk to Waikiki it will take you about 10 minutes. The bus stop is one block away and goes straight through Waikiki a short distance to the famous Ala Moana Shopping Mall. The house is on a corner, so there is plenty of street parking in case you rent a car.
There is a new Safeway supermarket close along with a variety of great restaurants to suit any taste.
This is a great location, you can enjoy all the amenities Waikiki can offer without being in the crowd.
Tax ID : W01369740-01
Keywords: House, Cottage, Waikiki Beach, Diamond Head
The house was cozy and located around stores as well as places to eat. Over all positive and would recommend.
This place has a great location next to diamond head, waikiki, the aquarium, the zoo, and the ala wai golf course. $5 uber to restaurants like Duke's. The lack of air conditioning was rough though. Wouldn't recommend for the summer months... Also if you're sleeping in the room nearest the street, the noise is really bad because you have to keep the window open.
Location was very good. We had 8 of us staying at this house. But problem was there was only one bathroom so it created some problems as everybody wanted to use the bathroom at the same time in the morning.
As you can see from the photo of the living room, there are 3 couches, but there was no coffee table so we had no place to put any drinks/ chips, etc so we needed to put our drinks/foods on the floor.
There is one small round table, probably 36 inch diameter, to seat 4 people by the kitchen. But there was no coffee table by the couch.
So we needed to take our turn to sit 4 people first and as soon as first 4 people finish eating, and then second 4 people can sit and start eating.
If there were coffee tables by the couch or a larger dining table, then it would be much easier to serve foods /drinks at the same for everybody.
We had a wonderful time staying at this home. Our family of nine (grandparents, two couples and three children ages 3-8) stayed there for two weeks and we couldn’t expect anything better The kitchen/living/dining area was a great place for us all to gather. Appliances are relatively new. Everything was clean and in working order. The owner is very responsive and the neighborhood is very safe and especially is really close to Waikiki, so we were just walking to the beach every day . There are lots of attractions and services nearby . This house worked out very good for our family we had everything we need while we were at the house. Thanks for your detailed guest welcome goodies! We are planning on coming back soon, thank you again Marylu!
After living in Waikiki for 8 years, I really enjoyed staying in this single family home in walking distance to everything. We walked to the beach, shops and restaurants. The beds are comfortable and we slept so much better being in a quiet single family home rather than in busy Waikiki. The place was clean and we liked the Hawaiian style decor inside the home. We would not have been able to have a private yard if we stayed in Waikiki.
This house was decent if you want to pile a bunch of people into a house on the cheap. The location was great. Close to Diamond Head, the Zoo, and of course Waikiki.
The service from the owners was sub-par. We reported a broken dryer during our stay and received no response from the owners. They were responsive about the tub that was clogged and dropped some Drano off on the porch for us to use (we had asked them to repair it for us while we were out, but instead they left the Drano for us to deal with it). After 3 weeks and no deposit refund I had to email them to inquire about it. 8 days later I finally received it.
We wouldn't stay here again. However, in defense of the owners, the house was very cheap to rent. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay near Waikiki, this is your place.
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly||Event|
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
There is an awesome hiking trail on Diamond Head with gorgeous views!
Check in time is at 3pm and check out time is at 10am