check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Marylu

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish

Convenient Location - Walk to Waikiki

6 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Honolulu House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 7-8)

Beautiful remodeled spacious cottage style house. The house is fully furnished and is located in a very desirable neighborhood in Oahu. You can walk to Waikiki Beach, walk to the amazing Kapiolani Park, you can also go to The Zoo and the Aquarium walking. The home has a full kitchen with new appliances. Cable TV and Wireless Internet is also provided, as well as a washer & dryer.

The house has 3 bedrooms, the first one has a Queen-sized bed, the second bedroom also has a Queen-sized bed along with a daybed that converts into a King-sized bed and on the third bedroom there is a double bed . The living room has two futon couches that can be used as beds also, one of them is big enough for two people and the other couch is good for one person. To walk to Waikiki it will take you about 10 minutes. The bus stop is one block away and goes straight through Waikiki a short distance to the famous Ala Moana Shopping Mall. The house is on a corner, so there is plenty of street parking in case you rent a car.

There is a new Safeway supermarket close along with a variety of great restaurants to suit any taste.

This is a great location, you can enjoy all the amenities Waikiki can offer without being in the crowd.

Tax ID : W01369740-01

Keywords: House, Cottage, Waikiki Beach, Diamond Head

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Marylu (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Convenient Location - Walk to Waikiki
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
3

Good location as only 5 min drive to Waikiki Beach

  • 3 of 5

Location was very good. We had 8 of us staying at this house. But problem was there was only one bathroom so it created some problems as everybody wanted to use the bathroom at the same time in the morning.

As you can see from the photo of the living room, there are 3 couches, but there was no coffee table so we had no place to put any drinks/ chips, etc so we needed to put our drinks/foods on the floor.

There is one small round table, probably 36 inch diameter, to seat 4 people by the kitchen. But there was no coffee table by the couch.

So we needed to take our turn to sit 4 people first and as soon as first 4 people finish eating, and then second 4 people can sit and start eating.

If there were coffee tables by the couch or a larger dining table, then it would be much easier to serve foods /drinks at the same for everybody.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle
5

Wonderful Experience !

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at this home. Our family of nine (grandparents, two couples and three children ages 3-8) stayed there for two weeks and we couldn’t expect anything better The kitchen/living/dining area was a great place for us all to gather. Appliances are relatively new. Everything was clean and in working order. The owner is very responsive and the neighborhood is very safe and especially is really close to Waikiki, so we were just walking to the beach every day . There are lots of attractions and services nearby . This house worked out very good for our family we had everything we need while we were at the house. Thanks for your detailed guest welcome goodies! We are planning on coming back soon, thank you again Marylu!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location for a single family residence in Waikiki

  • 5 of 5

After living in Waikiki for 8 years, I really enjoyed staying in this single family home in walking distance to everything. We walked to the beach, shops and restaurants. The beds are comfortable and we slept so much better being in a quiet single family home rather than in busy Waikiki. The place was clean and we liked the Hawaiian style decor inside the home. We would not have been able to have a private yard if we stayed in Waikiki.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
3

You get what you pay for

  • 3 of 5

This house was decent if you want to pile a bunch of people into a house on the cheap. The location was great. Close to Diamond Head, the Zoo, and of course Waikiki.

The service from the owners was sub-par. We reported a broken dryer during our stay and received no response from the owners. They were responsive about the tub that was clogged and dropped some Drano off on the porch for us to use (we had asked them to repair it for us while we were out, but instead they left the Drano for us to deal with it). After 3 weeks and no deposit refund I had to email them to inquire about it. 8 days later I finally received it.

We wouldn't stay here again. However, in defense of the owners, the house was very cheap to rent. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay near Waikiki, this is your place.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
5

Free Live Entertainment nightly a few blocks away at Waikiki Beach.

  • 5 of 5

During the days we slowly worked our way around all the variety of beaches on the island, we would come back to catch our breath, and then take a short 4-block walk to Waikiki Beach's hotels for free entertainment: Hawaiian music groups and/or the nightly spectacular hula show on the beach under the huge banyon tree while watching the sun set over the ocean. The air is pleasantly warm making being outdoors at night very comfortable and special.

We bought sushi to take for a picnic lunch and Thai food (Chang Mai Thai on King Street) and loved the burgers and fries at Teddy's, Diamond Head Grill's take-out on the corner of Campbell and Monserrat, and also South Beach Grill on Monserrat.

The house is airy and bright and the in the yard is a fragrant plumeria tree and huge mango tree. The house is well-kept with a new kitchen. We had a view of the mountains as we ate breakfast. The beds were comfortable. With the trade winds we never needed the AC. There was plenty of room for all nine of us.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
North Carolina
4

Definitely great location

  • 4 of 5

We definitely enjoyed our stay at this home. We stayed there for 10 days and it was really nice to be able to be so close to the beach, we enjoyed walking there in the mornings and afternoons to see the sunset at Kaimana Beach, that was incredible. Of course we enjoyed walking through the amazing Kapiolani Park and see all the people jogging and the kids playing soccer and other sports. We rented a car and the bus stop was one block away but we liked the idea that we can pretty much just walk anywhere, we walked to Waikiki almost every day to shop and for dinner. There was a really nice supermarket like about 8 blocks away that we use to go often also. The house was very comfortable, roomy and clean and had anything you may need, and the owner was very helpful. We are definitely thinking about coming back again and we already told our friends about it.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

There is an awesome hiking trail on Diamond Head with gorgeous views!

Check in time is at 3pm and check out time is at 10am

Photos

Rates & Availability

Diamond Head House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2015
Jun 15 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$359
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 16 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$329
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Pet Fee $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Honolulu House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , The day bed has two single bed that can convert into a king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties