check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Custom 3500sf Hacienda with Private Boat on Arrowhead Lakes

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10,Lake and Mountain Views

You deserve this! Why stay in a normal house when you can stay in this luxury custom Hacienda actually on the water in prestigious Arrowhead Lakes? This beautiful home sits on one of the best lakefront lots on the lake and was custom designed to maximize the incredible Lake and Mountain views from your back entertaining area as well as from most of your living areas in the home. Immerse yourself in true elegant Southwest living.

Whether a family vacation or a corporate getaway retreat, the Hacienda has the space and amenities to make your stay a memorable one!

Enjoy views of the famous Arizona sunsets as they reflect off the mountains and lake from your fire pit seating or the negative edge pool and spa. Enjoy a glass of wine as you cruise the winding lake on your own private boat, conveniently docked out your back door. Set out your front door to the mountain preserve only steps away for a wonderful nature walk or hike the trails that are suited to both beginners or experienced hikers. Don't forget your water bottle! The wildlife preserve a block away is a perfect setting for those picturesque photos to remind you of your Arizona vacation. Whether you are fishing (catch and release) or simply enjoying a leisurely boat ride, sunset cruises are a must!

The large kitchen area is perfect for relaxing or sharing a meal while taking in the breathtaking views. The 'disappearing' glass doors open up the kitchen/dining area to the outdoor living area creating an outdoor living experience while relaxing inside. Enjoy the 60inch tv for your favorite sports with motorized screens to adjust the sun to your liking.

If you are mixing business with pleasure the grand dining room boasts a large custom wood table that easily seats 12 to 14 for those necessary meetings. It also makes the perfect setting for those special holiday meals and gatherings. In total there is dining seating for 20 comfortably indoors.

Easy access to Peoria Sports Complex, Westgate, the Coyotes Hockey Arena, the Arizona Cardinals Football Stadium, Lake Pleasant Marina, Scottsdale shopping, restaurants and so much more. Multiple golf courses nearby. You feel like you are secluded in your private lake and mountain enclave, when in fact you are only minutes away from everything.

Amenity Information:

All bedrooms have inviting decor and comfortable beds with luxury linens. The Master retreat has a king sized bed and ceiling to floor glass windows to take in the million dollar views. Bedroom 2 also has a King sized Bed, and Bedrooms 3 and 4 have Queen size beds. Bedroom 5 has both a Queen and Full/Double Bed. Dine outdoors and enjoy the breath taking views. There is a formal dining room with a custom made table for 12. You'll have plenty of space here to both enjoy some privacy and for big family or corporate gatherings. The electric pontoon boat is easy to manage and is stocked with life jackets. The owners live nearby and are available for assistance during your stay. Ask about the optional personal chef who can either prepare meals or provide a fun cooking lesson where you will learn how to cook easy Southwest food specialties complete with Arizona Margaritas!

Fantastic Nearby Restaurants:

Steaks/Seafood- Arrowhead Grill on Union Hills near 83rd Ave

American- The Rogue Tomato on 59th Ave (great burgers, pasta and sandwiches)

Chinese- George and Sons Asian Cuisine on Beardsley (101 freeway)

Awesome BBQ and great Sports Bar with a lot of tv screens-

Dillons (you can walk to this one) on 59th Ave

Sushi - Sakana on 59th Ave

Mexican - Popo's on 59th Ave

Italian - Pomo on 59th Ave

Additional Rate and Property Information:

*No smoking (inside) - No Pets

*Deposit required to secure reservation. Deposit is non-refundable 30 days or less prior to event.

*Cleaning Fee: $250.00 Tax: 7.89%

*Pool heating is optional at an additional cost of $250.00

*Rates subject to change for holidays and short term rentals

*Summer has a utility premium for stays longer than 21 days

*Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (US Dollars) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.

*Instead of paying a $1000.00 Security Deposit a one time charge of $89.00 is added to your booking in lieu of holding your security deposit.

Keywords: 5 Bedrooms, Lake Front, Phoenix, Glendale, Hacienda, Luxury, Pontoon Boat, Close to Baseball Stadium, Minutes from Scottsdale, Easy Access to 101 Freeway, Home, House, Game Room,3 bath, heated pool, boat dock with pontoon boat. CALL FOR LAST MINUTE GETAWAY DEALS!

More Details

Owner
Karen Matson
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Karen Matson

We also live in the Arrowhead Lakes community and love the beauty and serenity of the area. We so love living here that it is hard for us to go on vacation because we feel like we live in a resort area. You will feel the same way staying in Arrowhead Lakes.

Why Karen Matson chose Glendale

To have the unique ability to live on a lake in the desert, with the incredible mountain views, makes this an ideal vacation rental area for people looking for an upscale area that is quiet, breath taking, yet so close to the 101 freeway that you are literally minutes away from all 'the fun stuff'.

What makes this house unique

Besides the breathtaking views the location on the lake affords you the ability to take leisurely boat rides and capture the sunsets on the water. Fishing is great, but 'catch and release'. It is hard to describe because this area is so unlike the rest of Phoenix, it is a true oasis in the desert.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Luxury Custom 3500sf Hacienda with Private Boat on Arrowhead Lakes
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location of this home as you get shade in the back most of the day at this time of the year. You can have sun if you want later in the day if you want to sit on the deck or even by the fire pit. You have the best of both. We loved the pontoon and used it everyday and the pool was easy to get in and out of for adults as well as children. The kitchen was big and fun to cook in.The home is clean and has a lot of atmosphere and would recommend it to others. The view is beautiful and neighborhood is very nice to walk in. The owner's are wonderful people.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis
5

Best Thanksgiving Ever

  • 5 of 5

The house was the perfect place for our family to enjoy Thanksgiving week. The only downside is that my family enjoyed it so much that it was hard to convince them to take a trip up to the Grand Canyon during our stay. Everything you need is within a 10 minute drive and there is access to hiking trails two blocks away. The property manager and owner have paid great attention to detail and provided a clean, well-stocked house to kick back and relax.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay for a family. Couldn't have asked for a better set up. Can't wait for our next trip here, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property manager

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The property manager Judy was extremely helpful and very responsive. The only item that was not right was the garage door would not work. I had to manually lift it every time. Reading the reviews it looks like it has been a recurring issue. Time for the owner to spend some $ on that. Otherwise - a solid property.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks John! We did have it repaired several times, it was time for them to simply replace the springs :) Hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little bit of paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to stay at the Hacienda for a week during USA Baseball 17u National Championships. There were six of us which included three dads and three 17 year old boys. The house was clean upon our arrival with an incredible view of the vanishing edge pool and lake. There were plenty of beds and lots of room for everyone to spread out during the week. Each bedroom had a television and there was even one on the patio. The boys had a great time fishing every night after the games. They caught catfish, bass and sunfish. The pontoon boat allowed them to access a couple great areas on the lake to catch a handful of fish each excursion. The pool was refreshing and clean. It was very easy working with the owners. A great time by all.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great Area Overall

  • 3 of 5

My family and I recently stayed at this home for over a week. Initially Karen was very tough to get in touch with, so be prepared to not have your questions answered right away. Once it got closer to our stay, Karen's assistant Judy got in tough with me and she was very responsive which was great.

The home itself is beautiful, however some things were broken prior to our arrival. We were staying during a record breaking week and the AC units froze. I contacted Judy right away and she had someone come out immediately to fix the issue. Unfortunately it kept happening but she kept sending someone out each time. In addition to the AC, the garage door did not work so our cars were very hot sitting out in the sun. Also, the boat would only work for a short period of time and then stall out (which we did not know until we took the boat out after dinner for a cruise). Someone came to fix it towards the end of our trip but at the point we were too scared to take it out since he mentioned some issues. There were other small things that happened throughout the time, but we made the best of it.

I just think that Karen needs to just take some time to fix everything before she books another family for vacation. The house was perfect for us, and the location is great! It was close to everything and had everything we needed. Judy was quick to respond to any concern we had throughout our stay and did everything she could to accommodate our needs.

I would recommend this place to anyone, just make sure to ask that everything is working first :)

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were heartbroken to receive your review after everything that transpired with your stay. First, you did not mention that your group was responsible for freezing the a/c unit and causing it to shut down. When the technician arrived (within hours of your call to us) he saw that you had the unit down to 60 Degrees and asked how long it had been set there. A member of your group admitted that they had turned it down to 60 degrees (in 115 degree weather)when they arrived. The tech told you that put tremendous stress on the unit and caused the coils to freeze up. It took a day and a half with multiple trips from the tech (and great expense) to get the unit functioning again. We offered to move you to another of our properties which you declined because you had already unpacked and would make do with the remaining functioning a/c unit. You took the boat out several times and then informed us it wasn't functioning. We immediately called our boat guy out (again within hours) and he inspected the boat and showed a member of your group how to properly operate the boat. These are slow moving pontoon boats, they are not built for speed. We also responded quickly to your call regarding the garage door and the garage door guy came out promptly and did adjust the door during your stay. Even though the failure of the a/c was caused by your group you requested and received a very generous refund for your stay that you said was satisfactory. That is why we were so shocked to see your review. Both I and Judy try to be very responsive to our guests questions in a prompt fashion and felt we did so with you. We can only hope that prospective guests will read all our other reviews for a better sense of the condition of our beautiful home and the responsive service we try to give all our guests. This is our first and only 3 star review and this really distressed us because it truly is not reflective of the quality and condition of our home and the level of service we try to provide.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Property Damage Protection $79
Pool Heating (Optional) $250
Tax Rate 15.17%

$50.00 additional for each person above a total of 6 during October through June. $25.00 for each person above a total of 6 during July and August.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Arrowhead Ranch House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Spacious Master Retreat
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Double/Full (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • tennis
Notes:
Great hiking trails just down the street. From beginning to advanced hikers, there are hiking trails in the mountain preserve behind our home to satisfy every level of hiker/walker

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties