Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Budget/value- don't compromise. The Bahamian Townhouse

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR 2 1/2 BA Townhouse

Our condo is a comfortable Floridian furnished and fully equipped two story townhouse with 2 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, with both a screened-in porch and a second story sundeck. We are just across the street from the beach in a private wooded setting.

The Bahamian Club is a wooded resort with Tennis Courts, heated swimming pool/cabana, and shuffle board.

Amenities: Our unit amenities include a washer/dryer, all linens, a fully equipped kitchen, cable TV/DVD, sleeper sofa, and a grill. We are also located next door to a shopping center that includes a full grocery store.

Area: Fishing, golf, Daytona Speedway, Disney/Universal/Sea World, and Space Center are all just a short ride away.

This vacation you can do it all!

More Details

Owner
Millicent Dixon
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, german, polish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Mylli,

We just returned home from our visit to your townhome. We had a great time and you have a lovely place. Weather was good and it was not too crowded once Memorial Day was over. Thanks again for the good rate and hospitality.



Sincerely,

Brian Y
May 2010
  • 1 of 1

Map

Car: recommended

We are the nearest beach to Orlando. Be at the parks one day, recover on the beach the next. You can do it all this vacation!

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , In Master Bedroom
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Level - toilet , Full Washer/Dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Pack n play
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Twin beds can be brought together to become an king size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
All towels and linens included. Just bring your bathing suit! WIFI available a few steps from the townhouse. It is available at the pool and clubhouse.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Budget/value- don't compromise. The Bahamian Townhouse
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 14 reviews
Indianapolis, IN
5

Very nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

Extremely comfortable beds! Would stay here again! REALLY enjoyed the pool and Pickle Ball!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Bahamian Club

  • 4 of 5

This was our second stay at Bahamian Club and would book this unit again. It is well equipped, updated and upgraded.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rolf, Thank you so much, We hope to see you again soon. Millicent
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Absolutely disgusting

  • 1 of 5

The resort is nice but this condo is filthy. Rugs are so stained and dirty we kept our socks on. The unit said no smoking but someone either before us or the owner smoked and my daughter who is severely allegeric to smoke ended up with a asthma attack due to smoke smell. Toilet seat cracked, ceiling peeling, no water pressure in kitchen. The owner is absentee. No good

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kathleen, Unfortunately, your rental occurred following a renter who we had problems with that was smoking in the Florida room outside my unit. The onsite rental office, that is open 6 days per week acted quickly to address the issues and had the carpets cleaned, aired out the home, and had a cleaning service come. Following your complaint in regards to the cleaning the onsite office schedule a deep cleaning during your stay and reported to me that you were pleased with the cleaning. I appreciate your observation in regards to the toilet seat and ceiling, these problems are being addressed at this time. My home stays booked and in very popular which can cause wear and tear by renters. I will be replacing the carpet for future renters. I hope that you will return to the Bahamian Club in the future and please utilize the onsite rental office to address your concerns immediately they are open 6 days a week and have an on-call for emergencies on Sundays. Thanks again for your constructive criticism and we will be addressing the issues you raised immediately. Regards, Millicent Dixon
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We would like to come back

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Patricia. Please come back and enjoy the sunshine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

I took my girls down for Spring Break. This was our first visit to New Smyrna Beach. We loved everything about it! The townhouse was perfect. It has everything you need and is immaculate! The beds were comfortable. The living room made you feel at home. Loved the screen porch. The kids enjoyed the pool. The neighbors are very friendly and helpful. There is a market next door for groceries and great restaurants are a short drive. The walk to the beach wasn't bad at all. And actually it worked better for all of our things to drive and park, but still it was perfect. I cannot say enough nice things about this place and Ms. Dixon. I would recommend the Bahamian to everyone and will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa thanks so much for your feedback. I hope your family will return again. Thanks, Mylli, Adam, and Sofia
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect for us! The townhouse isnt brand new but it has absolutely everything we needed and everyone was so wonderful! Would go back in a heart beat!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We hope you will return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Office Fee $40 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning ($135 >3weeks) $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

$59-110/Night
Cleaning fee: $90 Tax: 12.5%
Refundable deposit of $250 week/$500 week.
3 Night minimum rental required if available.
See contract for more details

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties