check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Victorian Style home w/sportscard and Grand Pavilion Access - 30% off open Aug

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Enjoy the world-class amenities of Wild Dunes Resort from our charming four bedroom, Victorian-Style, Grand Pavilion home - located on a quiet, tree-lined street in the most sought after area of the resort. The Grand Pavilion area, with its wonderful distinctive architectural style is the true heart and soul of Wild Dunes. From the front door of this spacious house to the water’s edge is less than a five minute walk.

Porches are the central theme of this house. A large front porch with old-fashioned rocking chairs is perfect for greeting friends and neighbors walking by on their way to all the social activities at the Grand Pavilion. The expansive back porch, which overlooks a peaceful lagoon, offers privacy for outdoor dining and lounging in softly cushioned sofas and chairs.

This house offers full access to the Grand Pavilion area - including the 2 oceanfront Grand Pavilion pools! It also comes with the Wild dunes sportscard so you can enjoy all of the amenities the resort has to enjoy.

This 2500 square foot home is perfect for gatherings, both large and small. It offers both a master up and a master downThe downstairs (with hardwood floors throughout) features three bedrooms. A master with attached bath comes with a king feather bed and is located on one side of the living room. Located on the opposite side of the living room are two bedrooms that share a bath. The front bedroom has a queen with feather bed, while the large back bedroom has been turned in to a great bunkroom for kids of all ages. The bunkroom has two bunkbeds (with full-size beds on the bottoms and twin beds on the tops) and also offers a queen sized sleeper sofa. This room also opens out to the darling back porch. The younger generation will love being able to have constant sleep-overs! All beds come complete with luxurious 300 count cotton sateen sheets.

The generously sized main living area stretches from the front door to the back door and is divided into living and dining areas by a woodburning fireplace. The open kitchen comes with everything you will need for entertaining family and friends. Open to both the main living area and with French doors leading to the back porch, the chef will never feel left out of the party.

When you really feel the need to escape the hubbub, the carpeted stairs lead to a large upstairs master suite. This room, features a king feather bed, a sitting area with sleeper sofa and large club chair with your own TV, a private dressing room, and bath with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower.

We have taken every opportunity to make you feel at home. There is a TV in every bedroom and we have added High Speed Internet for those that want to 'stay intouch'.

Staying within the gated community of Wild Dunes, affords great relaxation for families of all ages. Whether relaxing on the beach, sipping cool, island drinks up at the Grand Pavilion, or strolling along winding nature trails, there is something for everyone! We also offer the Wild Dunes sportscard that will give you access to all of the amenities that Wild Dunes has to offer (tennis, fittness center, ect) You will enjoy calling this luxurious house your own during your relaxing vacation to South Carolina’s Low Country.

Keywords: Grand Pavilion Home

More Details

Property Manager
Beth Keetch
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Letter we received from one of our guest:

We are a gymnastics team from Gainesville, Florida and we stayed at your house at Wild Dunes during a meet that we went to in Charleston. Staying at your house was so much fun! When we walked in we couldn't believe how beautiful it was. Every room was so nicely decorated and the feather beds were awesome to sleep on! Most of the team slept in the bunkroom...that was fun having our own room. We went on a boat tour to Caspers Island and saw a lot of dolphins...there was even a mother and her little baby that had just been born! We had fun collecting shells and sand dollars even though it was really cold. Some of us rented bikes and some of us played beach volleyball. We loved the beach so much that we decided to take our team picture on the beach! Our meet was fun, but staying in your house made our trip the best that we have ever been on. Thank you for letting other people share your special home. We hope we can stay there again next year. Oh yeah...our parents loved it too! They plan to vacation there!

Heather, Jen, Jordon, Erin, Katie, Alex, Rachel.
Mar 2005
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Victorian Style home w/sportscard and Grand Pavilion Access - 30% off open Aug
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 28 reviews
Junction City, Ks
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We took a family vacation to Charleston after Christmas and stayed at this property. We loved the open space in the house. My daughter (23) especially loved the hammock on the front porch. This house was very clean and roomy for 7 people. I would recommend this house to anyone who plans to visit the Charleston area. It was much better than staying in a hotel! We really enjoyed having a Christmas tree in the house too. We are thinking about coming back next year if possible. Thanks for sharing your victorian house with us. Janice and Gary Morris

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very much a home away from home. The home directions and instructions about the home given to us by Beth were excellent. All that staid at the home had a grand time! We will definitely be talking to Beth about staying here in the future!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just booked our next trip!

  • 5 of 5

My best friend and I brought our families here over the summer and everyone loved it! The house fit everyone comfortably, with room to spare. The kids loved the bunk rooms and the adults enjoyed having two master bedrooms. The owner, Sharon, was in the neighborhood and stopped by to check on us. She is such a lovely lady. We did not meet Beth but she was so helpful and made the entire process very easy. We enjoyed ourselves soo much, we just booked our second trip to come back next summer. My only complaint is that I don't own this home and we had to leave. Can't wait to get back!

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House, Excellent Location, Children Loved the Pool

  • 5 of 5

We (7 adults and 3 children and one little dog) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your house. Very convenient to the beach and the swimming pools, lots of room for all of us to be comfortable. The house had everything that we needed to enjoy our vacation. Needed light bulbs and the response was immediate.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Jenny J had some valid points

  • 3 of 5

While we had a wonderful stay in the house there a few points of contention. Jenny J was correct about the fans in the large bedroom. It was either hot or we had the fans on and it sounded like the ceiling was falling in. The main bathroom on the first floor had a broken faucet that only put out water directly from hell. It's a danger. We were disappointed that we missed Alan the gator but that wasn't an issue for us. The appliances in the kitchen were completely fine, just the oven could use some updating. It does cook unevenly. 'Maybe a coil is out. The house is very nice and we had a great stay. The two masters were very nice and very well appointed. Very convenient access to the beach. I repeat the gators were not an issue. We do appreciate the property managaers willing to work with our large group.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The oven did, in fact, have a coil out and it has been fixed. Water and fans have also been addressed,. Thanks for your review. We appreciate knowing what we needed to do to make this an even better rental. Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't have been more perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We were staying in Wild Dunes for my cousins wedding and this home became the "hangout" for most of the wedding party/family. The house completely held so many people so comfortably. There is so much room for everyone to eat together, watch tv and enjoy the evenings on the back porch. While we were all super busy with wedding festivities, everyone really enjoyed hanging out here and felt at "home." Thank you so much for sharing it with us. This was my first trip to Wild Dunes and we will DEF be back!!

Oh PS. The lagoon was awesome! We saw an alligator!!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Two world Class golf courses, 17 Tennis courts, Playground, Daily summer camps for kids of all ages, Day spa and resort shuttle available, Minutes from Historic Charleston's shopping, entertainment, and excellent restaurants

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wild Dunes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter 3
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$240
$1,400
$3,400
 
 
spring
Mar 4 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,300
 
 
early summer
May 20 2017 - Jun 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
$3,200
 
 
summer
Jun 4 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
late summer
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
fall
Sep 10 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,300
 
 
winter 1
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$240
$1,400
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning -if under 5nts $200
Tax Rate 13.5%

Cleaning fee of $150.00 will be added to any stay under 5 nights

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wild Dunes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • downstairs master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    upstairs master suite bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    donwstairs guest bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared by downstairs queen guest rom and bunk room
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • downstairs master - 1 queen
    upstairs master suite - 1 king
    pull out sleepr in master suite - 1 queen
    downstairs guest - 1 queen
    Bunk room - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
    Pull out futon in bunk room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) sleeper sofa in kid's bunk room and also in master bedroom, Bunk Beds (2) both bunk beds have lower double size beds and the tops are single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
TVs w/ cable in every room, High speed Internet VCR

Partner Offers