check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mary Breckeen

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Watch Dolphins and Manatees from Your Fifth Floor Balcony!

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Overview

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Watch the most beautiful sunsets in the world from your own 5th floor private balcony, while enjoying your stay in this light and spacious updated corner unit condo. Gulf views can be seen from the living room, dining room, breakfast room, kitchen AND master bedroom. Not to be left out, the second bedroom has a view of the intercoastal waterway.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, while the second bedroom has two double beds. Four leather recliners are built into the living room sectional.

Take just a few steps across the private access to the beach to swim, sun, walk the beach, collect shells and count the pelicans. Swim in the pool, lounge in the jacuzzi, or enjoy a game of tennis.

Dine in the wonderful local restaurants. Shop along Gulf Boulevard or in Tampa's many malls. Charter a boat and go deep fishing.

Polish your swing at the 80+ golf courses in the Tampa area. Visit the Clearwater aquarium. Enjoy Busch Gardens. And, don't forget that Disney is close enough for a day trip.

Be happy! Sit back and relax! Enjoy your vacation!

Keywords: Rental, Hi-Rise, Beach, Vacation, Gulf, Waterfront

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mary Breckeen (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mary Breckeen

I moved to Florida in 2006 and immediately fell in love with the Florida lifestyle! I convinced my family that we should all go in together on a vacation rental and then spent a year shopping for the perfect vacation spot. It had to be directly on the beach. There had to be a view from every window. The condo had to be light, spacious, updated and comfortable. In my opinion, Indian Rocks Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world! I am so excited to have found this little piece of paradise!

Mary Breckeen purchased this condo in 2010

Reviews

4.2
based on 9 traveler reviews

Watch Dolphins and Manatees from Your Fifth Floor Balcony!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
5

One word desciribes it all MAGICAL.

  • 5 of 5

The place was great from the incredible view to experience dolphins swimming by. Theres everything you need to enjoy agreat family vacation .We even got to experience the joy of life as the sea turtles hatched.I will definitely be returning . Thank you Mary Sincerely Milan NYC

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: And, thank you for the picture of the hatchlings! Hope you will come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago
4

Great vacation on the beach

  • 4 of 5

Our two weeks vacation was great! View of the ocean is amazing, the people around so nice, the condo is big, the kitchen was beautiful, but the bathroom needs some updates. Although it is not so important when you are outside most of the time. We are going to be back. And the owner Mary was very helpful, very nice, it was a pleasure.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good news! The bathroom updates are scheduled for December. Hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yardley, PA
1

Very Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

To say that this condo was disappointing would be a gross understatement. I realize now why there are no photos of the bathrooms. They desperately need to be renovated. The cabinets were warped and the wallpaper was peeling. It didn't help that they were so poorly cleaned. The chair rails, furniture, even the wall art over the bed in the master haven't seen a dust rag in a very long time. The kitchen had been renovated, but the lack of proper cleaning was disturbing.I attempted to clean old grease splatters from the microwave door and stove top. The condition of the pans and cooking utensils was such that I bought a pan and new utensils to use while there. We love Indian Rocks Beach and will return, but never to this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so very sorry that you did not call me if you spotted a problem. If I know that the cleaning service is an issue, I can have it fixed. They could have been out there the next day. I am disappointed that you did not speak to me about this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
3

Great views. Not so great interior

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival we did not find the unit very clean. There were potato chips on the porch floor. The crock pot had baked on food still attached to its walls and the ceiling fans were covered in dust. Then, a couple of days later my daughter found Disney paraphernalia under the bed in the second bedroom. Also, the closet doors in the second bedroom fell off the tracks anytime we used them. And even though the granite counter tops were nice in the kitchen, it would have been nice to have overhead lights in the living room or main bedroom. The ceiling had cracks. The old wooden doors were loud. And the screens in the fifth floor windows were so old that I could not let me kids near therm when the windows were open out of fear that they might fall. There was no parking permit to be found and the security guard was only there a limited amount of time to give us one. And not knowing his hours we were at a loss as to when to catch him.

Therefore, due to finding more and more little things that were not up to our expectations and the weather limited our view ( the only thing this condo has going for it at this point), we decided to leave early and stay in a hotel the last four nights.

It is a great location for a condo. The view of the gulf are fantastic. But so much work needs to done on the inside. The things that need to be changed, fixed or updated can be done. You can't change the view and after some time and effort in updates this condo could be a winner.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Switzerland
5

What a great view

  • 5 of 5

We had 3 glorious weeks in Mary's condo. A very clean airy and light condo. It is a corner condo so it has some great views down the beach and the wndows on the side make the condo very bright. The balcony had plenty of comfortable furniture. We had our breakfast there every day and drinks in the evening to watch the sunset.The balcony was also enclosed by a fine net so we were never bothered by bugs of any kind. Everyone in the 2 blocks of condos were very helpful and friendly. Jimmy the night guy was very good, what a nice helpful guy. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and so easy to go further afield by using the trolley bus if you needed to have a drink and not have to drive. We are looking forward to returning next year. Dave & Kaye

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a good holiday! I hope you will book your stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stevens Point, WI, USA
5

Lovely, Comfortable and a Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful two week stay at this lovely well maintained condo. The eat-in kitchen was fully equipped, the beds and furniture were very comfortable. The living room/dining room was large enough for us to spread out. The condo had good lighting and the wifi connection was excellent. The owner provided beach chairs and even beach toys for kids. We watched gorgeous sunsets from the balcony, hunted for shells on the white sandy beach and read books at the pool. The condo is across from a nature park with a boardwalk to the intercoastal waterway. The Kooky Coconut, a great place for hot pressed Cuban sandwiches, tacos and ice cream, is within walking distance. The location, in a less congested area of the beaches, has been a favorite of ours. Mary had everything ready for us to have a perfect stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your vacation. I hope you will stay at the condo again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

80+ Golf Courses in the Tampa Bay Area, Deep Sea Fishing Boats Available for Charter

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 - Nov 29
14 night minimum stay
$756
$3,000
 
 
Summer
May 1 - Aug 30
14 night minimum stay
$854
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
$1,141
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Damage deposit is due at the time a signed contract is returned. 1st half of rental payment is due 60 days before the rental begins. 2nd half of rental payment is due 14 days before the rental begins.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties