check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jill

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

The Perfect Two Family Tahoe House - 3 Bed, 2.5 Bath

19 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Talmont House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps up to 10)

Bask in the Sierra sunshine in this newer home that is bright and sunny all day long. This home was built with relaxation in mind. The house has been professionally decorated and is equipped with a gourmet kitchen. It is perfect for two families, or one family that wants some space. The great room is perfect for entertaining. The hot tub is located at the house and is private for the renters.

This beautiful home is located just two miles from Tahoe City. Sierra Sundance guests have access to Tahoe Park, the private, lake-front beach club that has 2 piers, BBQs, picnic tables, volleyball, basketball, horseshoes, and a playground for the children.

Sorry, no long term ski leases on this property.

Keywords: light, open, tahoe, lake access, view, trails

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jill (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Jill

From the moment we saw this house, we knew it was the perfect one for us. Centrally located to biking trails, skiing, the lake and Tahoe City, this house is a perfect for a vacation at Lake Tahoe.

Jill purchased this house in 2000

Why Jill chose Tahoe City

The Talmont community has the best lake views in all of Tahoe and easy access to the major Tahoe ski resorts. Combine that Paige Meadows Recreation Area (walking distance) and you have the perfect spot for a vacation home. Plus, it's a short drive to Tahoe City and an even shorter drive to Sunnyside, a favorite restaurant destination.

What makes this house unique

With the Paige Meadows Recreation Area walking distance from the house, there is no end to the hiking, biking, cross-country skiing, etc. A huge bonus is the private homeowners-only beach on the lake itself (which renters have full access). It has two piers, playground, basketball court, BBQ, etc. No trip to the house is complete without a visit to the lake. The beach association number is 530-583-3820 (BBQ reservations). Key to get to the beach is in the house. Link to website is http://www.laketahoeparkassociation.com/

Reviews

5
based on 19 traveler reviews

The Perfect Two Family Tahoe House - 3 Bed, 2.5 Bath
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
5

Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed the house immensely. The great room was open and perfect for the entire family to relax or enjoy a nice family dinner. We took advantage of the outside deck and grill. The hot tub was perfect as the evening began to cool down. We enjoyed four different hikes during our stay and had easy access from the location of the house. Running on the trails was also great! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, Serene and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We are actually nearby neighbors with a gutted house, and rented this home to be close by to meet with contractors. Not only was this house large, spacious, clean and comfortable, the amenities were perfect. Plenty of towels and blankets, a fully stocked kitchen, and snow toys for the kids made a "work week" less stressful and more vacation-like. We got lucky with fresh snow on our first day, then gorgeous blue sky after that so we had lots of fun with snowball fights and hot tubbing surrounded by snow. If our remodel requires us to stay nearby, we would definitely rent here again. Owners are fabulous!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My family loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay for skiing, my family and I loved it! Also really convenient to have a 2 car garage to park in over night. I highly recommend staying here!

Bryan and Paula

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful -- the pictures didn't do it justice. The open living room, kitchen and dining room with exposed high beam ceilings and giant stone fireplace were wonderful. Everything was very clean, well stocked, and the beds were comfortable. Great location in Tahoe City, which is such a cute town. Gorgeous homes in the neighborhood, views of Lake Tahoe, and a big backyard. It was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very nice cabin

  • 5 of 5

we had a wonderful time at this cabin, and as others have commented, the pictures don't do this cabin justice, it is an extremely nice and beautiful and comfortable cabin. we had a very nice time.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Please do come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This beautiful 3 bedroom, 2.5 Bath rental home is located at 300 Eastview Road in the Talmont subdivision which backs up to Paige Meadows, offering endless activities in the summer and winter including hiking, biking and cross country skiing. Hot tub is located at house. Sunnyside resort is just a quick ride down the hill from our home. Our house has a Home owners' beach rights, which make for perfect summer days on the water.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Talmont House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Thanksgiving week
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$375
$2,500
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$650
$4,550
 
 
President's Week
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$375
$2,625
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $240
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.0%

No long term ski leases available on this property.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Talmont House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Green room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 bunk bed , Blue room
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • House sleeps max 8 adults (4 extra children for a total of 12 is OK.)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
I apologize but this house is not available for long term ski leases. Weekly rentals only.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties