check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jeff Smith

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

3-Minute Walk to Lift, Amenities Included! Your Trails End!

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Park City Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

MAJOR KITCHEN AND LIVING ROOM REMODEL COMPLETED in 2012!

We are so excited to welcome you to our home-away-from-home! It is a year-round haven for fun. We are so impressed with what Park City offers for vacationers in both the winter and summer seasons. The condominium is ideal for families with an entire loft for the kids OR it can easily be transformed into a romantic cottage when the lights are dimmed and the wood burning fireplace crackles in the distance. We hope you will love it as much as we do!

SUMMER:

Park City enjoys dry summer weather with moderate temperatures. Our condominium is literally right across the street from the Park City Municipal Golf Course. You will have terrific views of the Course and the mountain from your balcony. If golfing is not your speed, try the mountain alpine slide, zip rider, a mountain sled, rock climbing, hiking, horseback riding, or just enjoy a ride to the summit on the town lift.

WINTER:

The condominium is in the heart of Park City and a mere three-minute walk to the Three Kings Lift, First Time Lift, and the ticket booth at the Park City Mountain Resort. The head of a fantastic, cross-country, ski trail is also directly across the street. Need more? How about a dog sled or bobsled ride, maybe a sleigh ride or après ski after a long day of heli-skiing? Regardless of your fancy, welcome to the slopes of the 2002 Olympics!

The condominium is spacious and fully equipped. It has a master bedroom with a QUEEN-SIZE BED, a full bath (in hall), and cable TV with DVD. The spacious loft has two TWIN BEDS, a set of BUNK BEDS, and a connected bathroom with a stand-up shower. The living room also has a 27-inch cable TV and DVD/VCR with a SLEEPER SOFA that can fit two adults or three children. The cottage can sleep six people very comfortably. There are two sleeping bags to accommodate more children if needed.

The condominium is on the FREE shuttle bus route that can take you to the Deer Valley Resort (two-and-one-half miles), the Canyons Resort (two-and-one-half miles), and historic Main Street where you will find well over 100 great restaurants, shopping, gallery, and nightlife activities! Alta, Brighton, Solitude, and Snowbird are approximately 40 miles away.

A rental car is not necessary as shuttles are available to and from the SLC airport (30 miles) and a supermarket is within walking distance.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jeff Smith (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to let you know

That we had a great week in Park

City. We skied at the Park City resort

All week, the skiing was great.

Enjoyed staying at your Snowcrest

Unit. It is in a great location and everything worked out well.
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.6
based on 18 traveler reviews

3-Minute Walk to Lift, Amenities Included! Your Trails End!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 20 reviews
4

Convenient

  • 4 of 5

Great locations. Great price. Wish there was AC haha. But all in all a great stay and a great place to stay. Thank you

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value

  • 5 of 5

We were happy with our recent stay in this clean and convenient condo. We were in Park City to ski and found the condo to have everything we needed for our family of four. We did end up driving the short distance to lifts (free parking) so we were weren't walking in ski boots and lugging equipment. In the evening we jumped on the nearby bus for dinners in town. Would not recommend this condo for very young children due to the steep, winding staircase to access the loft.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location - Comfortable Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in a great (!) location which is directly across the street from the Park City Resort and walking distance to the grocery and drug store, Starbucks and other shops & restaurants. I found the condo to be just as advertised and was well stocked for everything my family needed. We really only ate a quick breakfast at the condo and were out skiing the rest of the day.

My young kids loved the loft with their own bathroom. Please note - the only steps to the loft are the spiral stairs shown - for anyone with very young kids.

You have walking access to the very large Park City / Canyons resort, but Alta, Snowbird and other resorts are only a 40 minute drive.

Great place - comfortable and well stocked with most essentials.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Canyon's Townhome - Great for Family

  • 5 of 5

This Townhome we stayed at, was just as advertised - Great Layout & Location. The rooms are well kept and clean. The kids loved the bunk beds, and their own private bathroom. The townhouse is easily accessible to the slopes, your literally across the street from the shuttle. Hot tub was hot, and the kids loved the heated pool. Jeff the owner was great to work with, and gave us some great restaurant stops.

I would highly recommend this home.

The Amador's

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, California
4

Great Location and Nice Sundance Experience

  • 4 of 5

Jeff and Susie were wonderful to work with and very responsive. As promised, the location couldn't be better. Just a couple minutes walk from the slopes, we hopped on to the Eagle Lift and were off! We were also a block away from a free shuttle stop that has you on main street in less than 10 minutes! The downside (and why I would take them down a star - I'm sorry!) is that internet wasn't working and as mentioned in a previous review, the kitchen wasn't well supplied. When we called about the internet, the contact let us know that it's sometimes easier to connect to the (unsecured) internet when standing near the door...and that was the only place it worked well - everywhere else in the condo was spotty and slow. Thankfully we were mainly here for the mountain and Sundance so we weren't using the internet a ton, but just getting general work done and checking emails proved to be difficult. We also tried to make French Toast on Sunday morning before leaving, but there was only one 5" pan, which fit a piece of bread very snuggly in it. Also, be prepared that the loft is fairly tight with a small walkway between the twin beds and bunks.

In all, we enjoyed the experience, and the location and owners were great, but the internet/kitchen/space, will probably cause us to look elsewhere for our next Sundance experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie, We're glad you enjoyed our location and again apologize for the pots and pans. As I stressed in my last reply we ask that guests please notify us directly of any issues they have so we can take prompt action. Unfortunately , by the time we received the other review your stay was over and we could not get the new frying pan and large stock pot into the condo before your stay. They are there now. As for the internet, additional transmitters were installed Feb 5 to improve the connectivity throughout the condo complex. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Susie and Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic location but lack of wifi almost a deal breaker

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable apartment, fantastic location mid-way between mountain and grocery store. Apartment was great for our family of four. We walked to the mountain every day for skiing and to the grocery store in the evening. Free bus on doorstep to venture further afield - eg. Park City, Deer Valley. Having a washer and dryer was fantastic. Pots and pans a bit scarce and there was only 1 small frypan. Folder of information about area was depleted and folder itself was broken. Contact details for property manager contained in this folder were incorrect. 3 bulbs in kitchen light were blown which made it difficult to see. We ran out of toilet paper after 2 days. Once we made contact with owners they supplied us with correct property manager info and the bulbs were replaced and toilet paper replenished the next day. There was free wifi but it was virtually unusable. It was a lottery as to whether you could connect successfully or not and if you did manage to connect it dropped out constantly. If it didn't drop out, it was so slow as to be almost unusable. We were travelling from Australia with 2 teenage boys, we were unable to upload any photos of our holiday to Facebook or access our emails. For us this is almost a deal breaker.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sally, We were so glad to hear you enjoyed our location and only wished you had contacted us about the wifi and pots a bit sooner like you did with the lights. We've had our property managers fix up the folder and we also provide a detailed welcome packet to every renter with contacts to our property manager and a wifi troubleshooting phone number. The wifi was reported down a few days after you left and it was fixed within 24 hours. We've also bought a new pot and pan set, we apologize it wasn't available during your stay. My wife and I are always available to make a guest's stay as enjoyable as possible and we encourage all guests to contact us with any problems so you can enjoy our second home as much as we do. Thank you for letting us know about the problems so we can make it better for future renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Salt Lake City
Car: not necessary

Alpine Slide, Mountain Zip Rider, Mountain Sledding, Hot-air Ballooning, Winter or Summer Fly Fishing, Resort Dining and Shopping, Sleigh Rides, Snow Tubing, Bob Sledding, Mountain Tours, Apr+¿s ski, Dog Sledding, Snow Shoeing, Heli-skiing, Ice Skating, Ski Jumping, Back Country Touring, Ski School, Worship Services

Photos

Rates & Availability

Park City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Apr 18 2016 - Nov 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
$500
$1,200
 
 
Fall
Nov 2 2016 - Dec 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$110
$600
 
 
Early Winter
Dec 10 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Sundance
Jan 19 2017 - Jan 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Spring/Summer/Fall
Apr 10 2017 - Dec 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$600
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$260
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.95%

1% of your rental fee is donated to the Summit Land Conservatory "Living for Open Space Program". This is a voluntary donation, but it helps save the land of Summit county from further over development. We match all contributions. Please let us know if you would like to opt out. Thank you for saving our land for the future!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Park City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 783 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
Notes:
Wood-burning Fireplace, Washer/Dryer (private - in apartment), Heated Pool (shared), 27-inch Cable TV/VCR/DVD in Living Room, Cable TV/DVD in master bedroom, Stereo with CD Player in Living Room, Full Kitchen Service for eight, Refrigerator/Freezer, Cooking Utensils, Pots and Pans, Toaster, Coffee Pot, Linens, Extra Blankets and Pillows, Two Sleeping Bags, No Smoking or Pets please, Parking (outdoors)

Partner Offers