check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

The Hinkle's

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Premier Lagoon Front Kiawah Villa with Private Dock, Close Enough to Hear Ocean!

5 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights

Overview

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bed/3 bath, sleeps 6 - completely renovated!

***For 150+ guest reviews, click on 'About the Hinkles' below!!!***

**********************************************************************************

Fabulous, completely renovated 3BR/3BA Parkside Villa overlooking a magnificent lagoon, in a quiet location so close to the beach, you can hear the Ocean! Luxurious and comfortable, this 1,500 sq. ft. villa has two levels and a Private Dock, and is finished to feel like home. Conveniently located to the many attractions on Kiawah, it is a short 200 steps to the beach, the many wonderful amenities at the Forbes five-star Sanctuary Hotel, East Beach Village, Night Heron Park and Nature Center, tennis courts, and the Turtle Point Golf Club. Beautiful, historic Charleston is a 30 minute drive away, with access to many attractions, shopping, night life, and fine dining. Kiawah Island is an award-winning, nature-friendly, private, gated island, designed for those who seek a relaxing vacation.

This two-story villa has been completely renovated, and is fitted from top to bottom for Luxury. It features three bedrooms, each connected to a private bathroom. Specifically, the bedrooms are:

* Master Bedroom - 1 king bed with Tempurpedic mattress, and lagoon view, and opens to screened porch

* Bedroom 2 - 1 queen bed, pillow top mattress

* Bedroom 3 - 2 twin beds and lagoon view, with access to private dock. This bedroom is on the lower level of our villa.

The beds and linens are wonderfully comfortable, with feather-tops, down comforters, and down pillows. Each bedroom has its own ceiling fan too. The master and downstairs bedrooms have flat screen TV's and overlook the lagoon. The washer and dryer are conveniently located in the kitchen pantry, and you will find plenty of hangers, hanging rods, and hooks for your bathrobe or those wet swim suits. A dozen colorful beach towels are available for your use.

The great room has a vaulted ceiling and fireplace. The entertainment includes a 55 inch smart HDTV, so you can stream and watch movies on Netflix, Amazon Instant Video, etc, using your own account. In addition, each tv has a DVD player. We also have a Bluetooth speaker from which you can listen to your own tunes, from any blue tooth device, such as laptop, smart phone, iPad, etc. There is also a radio/CD player, DVDs, CDs, games, cards, puzzles, and books for your enjoyment. Secure high speed Internet is free, in the villa.

The large Screened Porch, with access from the great room and master bedroom, has a ceiling fan and is furnished to function as an outdoor den. It has breathtaking views of the lagoon where you can enjoy watching blue herons, egrets, alligators, deer, and other wildlife.

The fully-stocked kitchen features designer beaded board cabinets, granite counter-tops, stainless steel fixtures, butcher block island, eat-in bar, and stainless steel appliances – refrigerator, microwave, range, dishwasher, water filter, disposal, coffee maker, toaster – plus colorful Fiesta dinnerware and glassware, with every utensil and spice you need to cook a great meal. There is a cordless phone with answering machine. The dining area includes an antique French farm table that can easily seat 10 people and overlooks the lagoon.

On the ground level, the third bedroom overlooks the lagoon and features a dedicated wet bar, private bathroom, and access to the private dock. The dock sits in the lagoon, and is furnished for outdoor dining, fishing, or relaxing.

There are hardwood floors throughout the villa, tumbled marble floors in the bathrooms, and Karastan carpet in the bedrooms. There are granite counters in the kitchen, bathrooms and downstairs wet bar, and all brushed nickel and bronze fixtures. All walls and ceilings have been freshly painted or wallpapered, and plantation shutters were added to all windows. There are 2 separate HVAC systems, one for each level, and they include dehumidifiers.

This is our second Kiawah Island villa. It is bigger, better, and closer to the beach than the first, and we welcome back many repeat guests. Our attention to detail is driven by our desire to feel at home and have everything we need when we stay, and to accomplish the same for the convenience and comfort of our guests. We first discovered Kiawah in 1990, and absolutely fell in love with it. There is simply no better beach resort in which to have a truly relaxing and memorable vacation, and no higher quality villa in which to stay.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
The Hinkle's (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Hinkle's

We have been vacationing on Kiawah since 1990, and bought our first property on the island in 1994. Our kids grew up coming here several times a year, and we built wonderful memories with family and friends. In 2014, we completed a renovation on a home, which is now our primary residence.This Parkside villa, bought in 2006, is our 2nd rental property on the island, and was our vacation home too, for 8 years. We continue to use it occasionally, when we need to sleep more people than our home can accommodate! So, this villa is not just a rental property, it is our vacation home, which our guests can also enjoy.

The Hinkle's purchased this villa in 2006

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time with wonderful friends. Your home is lovely and comfortable.
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 117

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Premier Lagoon Front Kiawah Villa with Private Dock, Close Enough to Hear Ocean!
average rating of 5.0 based on 122 reviews
5

Absolutely exceptional! Beautiful!!!

  • 5 of 5

The location was a perfect distance from the beach. The villa was very well appointed and had all the necessary amenities, but was also warm and cozy. The villa was extremely clean and you could tell it was definitely well cared for. The customer service was top shelf, with any and all questions answered in a timely fashion. There are so many activities and restaurants to choose from, that are in very close proximity. I especially enjoyed the easy access to the beach. I would recommend this property to family and friends, without any reservations at all. It is outstanding for sure!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This is a fabulous unit! We were six adults and a baby and we all had plenty of space when we were together and also our privacy when we wanted it. The kitchen is fabulous and a joy to cook in (and I don't really like to cook!). We also had guests for Thanksgiving dinner and all fit around the beautiful dining room table. The decor of the whole unit is beautiful, each room is lovely. The unit is also just a five minute walk from the beach---we could hear the ocean from the screened porch! And it's a short walk to the little market store for newspapers and convenience store items. We had a really wonderful stay. I can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This villa is an incredible place to call "home" while vacationing on Kiawah Island. The location, the decor, and the accomodations are amazing. It is in a great location and the beach is very accessible. I love the view from the screen porch. The owner and the management do an wonderful job keeping the property clean and well maintained.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular!!!

  • 5 of 5

The property is absolutely beautiful. Very clean and well maintained. The customer service was outstanding!!! I would without reservation recommend this property to anyone, friend, relative, or the like. All of the amenities, the attractions and the restaurants were perfectly located and very convenient. The beach is incredible!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Charles, IL
5

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5

This villa is better than the pictures! We love the location on a beautiful lagoon teeming with flora and fauna but just a short walk to the beach. The villa is well appointed, very comfortable and full of extra amenities. The cupboard full of brightly colored Fiesta Ware makes me smile!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Charleston, SC
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
5 golf courses, including 2012 PGA Ocean Course
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Right across our lagoon
Car: recommended

This villa is located in the heart of Kiawah island, near the beach and between Night Heron Park and the Forbes five star Sanctuary Hotel. There is no more convenient location for easy access to all that Kiawah has to offer. Nearby Bohicket marina offers boat rentals, deep-sea fishing charters, restaurants, shopping, and more. Our family loves to spend an afternoon renting a boat and watching the porpoises along the Edisto River and Privateer Creek. The Freshfields Market provides convenient access to gourmet groceries, shops, and restaurants. Blackbird Market offers a wonderful assortment of fresh locally grown produce and seafood. Historic Charleston is a 30-minute drive, and offers fantastic fine dining, a busy night life, shopping, museums, fine arts, sporting events, guided tours, and many other attractions. The Charleston International airport provides convenient access.

Golf: Kiawah Island Golf Resort is ranked as the No. 1 golf resort in the U.S. by Travel + Leisure Golf magazine (not to mention the No. 1 tennis resort in the U.S. by Tennis Magazine). The world-renowned collection of five distinctive public golf courses were designed by Pete Dye, Tom Fazio, Clyde Johnston, Jack Nicklaus and Gary Player. They include: The Ocean Course - host site for the 1991 Ryder Cup Matches, 2007 Senior PGA Championship, and 2012 PGA Championship; Turtle Point - host to many tournaments including the 1990 PGA Cup Matches, and featuring three spectacular oceanfront holes; Osprey Point - offers water views from every hole; Cougar Point - recently renovated to championship standards; Oak Point - a Scottish-American style course.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 20 2016 - Oct 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$280
$1,450
 
 
Winter
Oct 16 2016 - Mar 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,050
 
 
Spring
Mar 11 2017 - Jun 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,550
 
 
Easter week
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 22 2017
8 night minimum stay
$1,895
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
Jun 4 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$270
 

Additional information about rental rates

KI Nature Conservancy $10 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.0%

Absolutely no pets or smoking please.

Check-in is no earlier that 4:00 PM and that check-out is no later than 10:30 am.

KEY AND SECURITY PASS WILL BE MAILED UPON RECEIPT OF FINAL PAYMENT. A CLEANING CHARGE OF $95 WILL BE ADDED FOR RENTALS LESS THAN 3 NIGHTS. We charge 3.5% registration fee.
To book, 1/3 of the total is due. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to check in. We accept both credit cards and checks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kiawah Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Built in seating
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Granite counter-tops, tumbled marble floors, subway tile shower stalls, brushed nickel/bronze fixtures, wallpaper
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Lagoon view
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Private dock access, wet bar, lagoon view
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • High quality mattresses, such as Tempurpedic in the master and pillow-tops elsewhere, sumptuous bed linens, down pillows and comforters, feather-tops, ceiling fans, Karastan carpet.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Raft
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Access to a pool on Kiawah is available only with properties managed by The Resort. If a pool is important to your visit, look for properties managed by the Resort in which pool access is stated explicitly.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties