Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

17 Acres of Northwoods Beauty with Direct Access to Trails - Anderson Lake Lodge

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Anderson Lake Lodge sits high atop the hill across the road from beautiful Anderson Lake. This property is all about fun, recreation and relaxation. With 17 wooded acres to roam, there is plenty of privacy for your family and friends.

With 2,700 sq. ft. this three level spacious lodge sleeps 12 comfortably and has plenty of room for everyone inside and out.

In the heart of the north woods by Mountain, Suring, Lakewood and Townsend you will have plenty of activities to choose from and numerous lakes to explore. Take advantage of local activities including, swimming, fishing, ice fishing, golfing, gift shops, horseback riding, hunting, casinos, biking, ATV trails, snowmobile trails, cross country trails and much more.

We are located in Oconto County which works in conjunction with local ATV clubs to provide over 450 miles of fully interconnected scenic ATV trails for your enjoyment! You will find trail maps in the Lodge or just ask and I will be happy to send one to you with your registration packet. We are proud to be sponsors of the Wisconsin ATV Association (WATVA) and The Dusty Trails ATV Club. We offer 10% off the nightly base rate to all WATVA members during the months of September and October.

The surrounding area not only boasts endless ATV trails but endless snowmobile trails as well. We support the Association of Wisconsin Snowmobile Clubs (AWSC) through our continued sponsorship as well as the local Chute Pond Snowmobile Club. We offer 10% off your nightly base rate to all AWSC members in January and February.

With DIRECT ACCESS to both the ATV trails AND the snowmobile trails from our property you can just get up and go! No need to trailer your machines and plenty of parking for your vehicles and trailers. (see additional information below for local ATV and Snowmobile rentals and repair)

Anderson Lake provides great fishing, and water sports. We are located across the road from Anderson Lake and there is NO DIRECT ACCESS TO THE LAKE FROM THE PROPERTY if that is your objective. You can however venture out in either direction to explore one of the many recreational lakes in the area offering fishing, rafting, swimming, tubing and more.

The public launch to Anderson Lake is just 2 minutes away. Anderson Lake does not have a public swimming beach so many of our guests prefer the 417 acre Chute Pond which is just 2 1/2 miles from the property. They offer public boat launch, picnic areas and a great beach area for swimming. (see additional information below for pontoon boat, fishing boat and jet ski rentals with delivery options available)

For those willing to endure the cold the Ice Fishing is also very popular on both of these lakes. You may want to take part in one of the local ice fishing contests!

For cross country ski enthusiasts there are numerous groomed trails nearby. Some local trails would be found in the Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest. It has two dozen groomed Nordic trails totaling 263 miles. The Lakewood Trail (minutes away) offers scenic beauty, challenging climbs and downhills along its 14 mile route. Also the Nicolet Nordic Ski Trail or Nicolet State Trail. You can find more information on cross country ski trails in our area by going to the Wisconsin Trail Guide website.

For hunters, in addition to our 17 acres, there are thousands of acres of State public hunting land nearby.

If you prefer some adventure during our spring and summer months, you can take a day trip to enjoy Whitewater Rafting. Just 20 to 30 miles from the Lodge you will find numerous outfitters who offer whitewater rafting tours on the Peshtigo River and the Wolf River. In addition to rafting, one offers rock climbing, paintball, kayak tours and a sixty foot high ropes course. Information and directions are posted in the Lodge for your convenience. For all the whitewater rafting available in the area check out the Wisconsin Trail Guide website and select Paddle Trails!

For a unique experience going back in time you might enjoy taking a ride on the Lumberjack Steam train located just 38 miles from the property. During the summer months (June thru August) they offer train runs from the Depot located in Laona to the Lumberjack Camp Museum. They also have special events that include a Cowboy Reenactment where you will take part in a Wild West train robbery. An event not to miss is the Lumberjack Show in July which has been featured on ABC Wide World of Sports, Discovery Channel and several others. This show has been presented for 25 years drawing over a million visitors. Watch lumberjacks compete in running on logs, axe throwing, pole climbing and other nostalgic competition dating back to the 1900s. During the fall enjoy a ride through the fall colors and take in a Saturday Fall Festival Events. For more information on times of operation and event dates, you can visit the Lumberjack Steam Train website or contact them at 715-674-3414.

There are many interesting places to visit and things to do within a short distance from the Lodge. Many of our guests will take a day trip to visit Lambeau Field and the Packer Hall of Fame in Green Bay(45 minutes). Others enjoy a day trip to Door County (1 1/2 hours). The agenda is yours whether you spend time enjoying the amenities of the property or venture out on day trips.

If your objective is to just lay low and enjoy the property, the Lodge lower level will keep our guests entertained with games, TV, bar and fireplace. In the living room on the main floor, relax in front of the fireplace with one of our 500 library books. The Lodge property has over one half mile of walking trails throughout the 17 wooded acres. Enjoy hiking, cross country skiing or maybe try snow shoes, but please no ATV or dirt bikes on our walking trails. We also have a regulation size sand pit volleyball court in the back yard and a variety of outdoor games to enjoy.

At the end of the day picture peaceful evenings sitting outdoors around the fire pit reminiscing old memories while making new ones. Anderson Lake Lodge is ideal for families, large and small, or a group of friends who want to enjoy a vacation experience in the north woods.

Anderson Lake Lodge and the surrounding area has something for everyone, spring, summer, fall and winter.

For your peace of mind, Anderson Lake Lodge is licensed and inspected by the State of Wisconsin, Division of Public Health to assure our guests that everything is up to code for your safety and comfort.

We have been welcoming guests for over seven years and our level of commitment and hospitality to our guests has remained our number one priority. We continue to strive to make your stay both comfortable and memorable so gather up your family or friends and we look forward to welcoming you and your guests soon!

PLEASE NOTE: YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 30 YEARS OLD AND PRESENT DURING THE STAY TO RENT THIS PROPERTY AND ALL GUESTS MUST BE AT LEAST 21 UNLESS TRAVELING WITH PARENTS OR GUARDIANS.

Effective February, 2016 VRBO & Home Away have imposed a new "service fee" to all on-line quotes. If you should have any questions regarding this fee please feel free to contact me.

Keywords: northwoods, Lakewood, Mountain, Suring, Townsend, Anderson Lake, Chute Pond, Green Lake, Nicolet Forest, atv direct access, snowmobiling direct access, horse back riding, golfing, gift shops, fishing, hunting, outdoor firepit, sandpit volleyball, casinos, whitewater rafting

More Details

Owner
Patti
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation at the Anderson Lake Lodge. We combined 3 different families into the home and had plenty of room. We had a cwonderful time fishing, swimming, horseback riding, playing volleyball and going to the nearby Lakewood Zoo. We also loved being able to cook at the house and spend some time relaxing making smores over the fire pit and spending time playing cards outside ... until the mosquitoes drove us inside!. The kids especially loved having the loft room to themselves and having their own balcony. They didn't see a problem standing out there watching the fireworks when they were supposed to be sleeping!!. We only had 2 regrets. 1. not having a paring knife in the kitchen... my family got a good laugh watching me peel potatoes with a steak knife, 2. not having more time at the lodge!!. We ran out of time and didn't get to explore the walking trails or play horseshoes. Guess that means we will have to plan a return trip!!. Thanks again for sharing this beautiful home with us. We will definitely recommend it to our friends!!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Suring House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No Fireworks on Property....with 17 acres of woods the risk of fire damage is too great.....
  • No Target Practice with Firearms unless booking a hunting stay.
  • Please pay attention to local fire hazard warnings when burning fires in the fire pit...you and your insurance company are liable for fire damage
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on Main Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Located in Lower Level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Upper Level
  • Liquid hand soap, shampoo, conditioner, body wash and toilet paper provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Located on Main Level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Located on Main Level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Located on Upper Level
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Located on Upper Level
    Bedroom 5 - 5 twin/ single , Upper Open Area with Balcony
  • 2 Queen Beds (1 in each bedroom on main floor), 1 Double Bed (upper bedroom), 2 Twin Beds (upper bedroom) 5 Twin (upper loft area) Portable Pack N Play available for our little guest. We also have 2 sofas if needed. All Bedding and Pillows Provided
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Members of the Wisconsin ATV Association and the Association of Wisconsin Snowmobile Clubs. Pontoon rentals available at ..........YANCY POWERSPORTS 920-842-2510 Pontoon rentals including delivery................Jet Ski, Boat & Snowmobile rentals & delivery available from POWER SPORTS RENTAL NETWORK 920-428-411l or email him at....eric@rentals-wisconsin.com................MOUNTAIN SPORT & REPAIR 920-373-7258 Local ATV & Snowmobile Rentals and Repair.........LAKEWOOD SKI & SPORT 715-276-3071 Cross county ski rentals & snow shoes and Snowboards Bikes, Kayaks, skis, wakeboards and tubes.................POWERS SERVICE CENTER 715-276-7170 Pontoon and Fishing Boat Rentals PLEASE.....NO FIREWORKS on the property. Fire hazard is just too great with 17 acres of woods and too much garbage left behind. NO FIREARM usage on the property. We do not allow firearm shooting or target practice on the property unless you are booking a hunting stay during hunting season.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

17 Acres of Northwoods Beauty with Direct Access to Trails - Anderson Lake Lodge
average rating of 4.769231 based on 42 reviews
5

Beautiful and well equipped house!

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't be happier with our stay!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary for taking the time to submit your "five star" review. It always makes it so worthwhile for me when we are able to meet or exceed our guest's expectations. I hope we will see you again whenever you might be planning a trip to our area. The property is very beautiful year round and makes a fantastic winter getaway when things get a little slow in the winter months and you just need a change of scenery with friends or family!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Much more than we expected!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay! This is the first time we have used VRBO so we were not sure what to expect. It was very clean, well organized, and they provided so many things most places would not. Shampoo, conditioner, body wash, plenty of towels, ATV maps, games, a popcorn maker, and the list goes on. This was perfect for our ATV trip. Located right on the trail and plenty of parking for trucks/trailers. The fire pit was great and they had wood available right on site. We will definitely be coming back this fall.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Shayla for your "five star" review. I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed. We try to provide all the day to day things so people don't have to worry about the "little things" Let me know when you're ready to come back and ride the trails this fall so I can get you on the calendar before it fills up. It's really beautiful in the fall!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Luxemburg, WI
4

We really enjoyed our long weekend at Anderson Lake Lodge!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin/lodge is very nice; plenty of space for everyone and super nice to have 3 bathroom options. We enjoyed the company of our adult children by snow shoeing on the property and playing cards and games without the worry of a drive home after a few cocktails! Lot's of laughter and just a nice time. Thank you for sharing this property with us.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad the accommodations were comfortable for you and your family to spend time together. It was my pleasure to share the property with you and I thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope we will see you again if you're planning a trip to our area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

GIRLS WEEKEND 2016

  • 4 of 5

We rented Anderson Lake Lodge cottage for our Annual Girls Weekend 2016. This was a very nice place to rent for our Girls Weekend. We are renting this place again this winter for our 2017 Girls Weekend. The décor was very up-north cottage style. The bedrooms were all cute with matching bedspreads. The 3 bathrooms were decorated very nice also. There were plenty of towels for all 11 girls to shower. We all could sit around the dining room table together for a meal and crafts. This cottage slept 11 girls comfortably. Really nice to have a lot of windows in the dining and living room area to look outside. Enjoyed having the fireplace going during our cold weekend. Even though it was below 0 when we were there in Feb. 2016, many of us bundled up walked the trail. Just to darn pretty to not enjoy the winter scenery. The only negative thing I could say about this cottage, was very bad lighting in the dining area for us 50 year old plus and plus, plus women. Thanks you, Diane Richardson, Menasha, WI AND all the Girls from our Girls weekend group from Neenah/Fox Valley area.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you and the girls will be staying again this winter. It's always nice to welcome groups back again....it validates the reason we decided to share this property. Our intent was to provide comfortable accommodations with all the amenities for families and friends to be able to spend time together and enjoy the comforts of home year round. Thanks Diane!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Enjoyed our family weekend at the lodge.

  • 4 of 5

We came into the area for a wedding and had a large group with adults and kids staying at the house. The house has many rooms for housing and sleeping many, which was much appreciated. The kids spent the night in the loft, which has 5 twin beds. They thought it was cool, but if you have kids of varying ages and sleep times, this could pose difficult for some.

While the downstairs bar area seemed attractive on the photos, we spent most time on the main floor, the deck with table and the fire pit area outside.

The kitchen isn't huge, but it's enough to get the job done and opens up nicely to the living room. My husband and I were in one of the master suites on the main floor. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the sheets were soft. I slept well and others in our group indicated they did too - it was comfy and cozy.

The house was stocked with plenty of linens. I was worried we wouldn't have enough bath towels or washcloths, but that was not a problem. The house is tucked back off the road, but is on a busy road, so you will hear traffic zooming by. It did not bother me as we sat outside, but others in my group found it annoying.

There is a bar/grill within walking (or stumbling) distance, which had a nice Friday night fish fry. The house did not have kleenex, and although this may seem minuet, it's something I'd be sure to pack if I returned for another visit.

The owner is nice, well organized and good about communicating with guests very quickly.

All in all, I give it a 4 star.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michelle for taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate our guest feedback. I hope we will see you again sometime when you're planning a trip to our area.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing at Anderson Lake Lodge!

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely amazing. It was the perfect blend of northern getaway with a home style feel! This place was breathtaking and the amenities were top notch. We had a great time playing volleyball, walking the trails, relaxing in the downstairs bar area playing cards, and checking out the local establishments. I would highly recommend this place to any group of people whether it be a Family, Group of Friends, Hunters, ATV groups, or someone who wants a quiet and relaxing getaway! The owner was very accommodating and nice to deal and her customer service was by far the best I've ever dealt with. This is a must stay resort. I can't wait until next year when we go back to Anderson Lake Lodge again!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your "five star" review. I'm so glad you and your friends enjoyed the accommodations as well as the local "attractions". There are a lot of fun spots in the area and the locals are always happy to welcome our guests. It was a pleasure working with you Jason and I look forward to next year when your group returns. You are all welcome any time!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Golfing.......Horseback riding...........Casinos (2 within 20 minutes)...........Great Swimming Areas within minutes.............Pontoon Boat Rentals Available Locally

...............Jet Ski Rental Available Locally..................

Excellent Fishing Lakes (summer & winter).......Hunting on Property and area Public Land............30 miles to Whitewater Rafting on the Peshtigo River..........Cross Country Ski Trails........Ski Rental Available in Lakewood

..........ATV with Direct Access.........ATV Rental & Repair Available Locally.................Snowmobile with Direct Access...........Sand Pit Volleyball Pit on property

.............Fire Pit

Photos

Rates & Availability

Suring House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$210
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th Holiday
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
July/August
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Holiday
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Deer Hunt/Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
NewYear/require damage policy
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Maintenance Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.5%

PLEASE NOTE: All rates include four guests...any additional guests will be $20.00 per person/per night.

All Guests are subject to the minimum stay requirements.

100% cancellation refund 30 or more days before arrival date. 50% cancellation refund 14 days before arrival date and no refunds if cancelled within 13 days of arrival date. NOTE: There are no refunds on any payments made to reserve dates during our Holidays. Any payments made and not refunded can be applied to another date within one year of cancellation based on availability.

Our check in time is anytime after 3 pm and check out is by 11 am



This property is intended for family gatherings and mature responsible groups of friends. Minimum age to rent is 30 and all guests must be at least 21 years old unless traveling with parents.

New Year's Eve stays require the purchase of the damage protection policy.


If acquiring a website quote, indicate the number of intended guests staying or the website will default to 2 guests resulting in an incorrect lower quote.

We do not allow fireworks on the property...too risky with 17 acres of woods and just leaves too much garbage on the grounds.

No firearm shooting unless you have booked a hunting stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties