check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tom or Suzette Davis

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

New Luxury Vacation Home - Private Pool - Golf Cart!

45 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Yacht Harbor Court House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Close to the beach and overlooking the 14th hole of the Harbor Golf Course, The Oasis is the ultimate NEW professionally decorated vacation home with every luxury - including very upscale furniture, Tommy Bahama inspired - private pool, antique stained glass and antique heart of pine floors, DirecTV satellite TV in every room, Harman/Kardon home theatre with NEW top-end Samsung 55" 4K Ultra HDTV, Blu-Ray, big game room with dedicated sound system, wireless internet, new pool table, foosball, and ping pong, granite tops and stainless in very fully-equipped kitchen with every appliance imaginable, 42' Plasma with Blu-Ray in Master Bedroom, huge double shower and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bath, outstanding views of golf course and lagoon inside gated Wild Dunes resort with beach and ocean minutes away. Fully appointed with all towels, luxurious Egyptian cotton linens, soaps, etc. One of very few properties awarded Wild Dunes' coveted 'VIP' status. PET FRIENDLY for extended rentals - please inquire.

With 6 BR and 6 private baths, large groups are accommodated in style, comfort, and privacy. This immaculate home offers something for all ages: kids love the pool and gameroom, adults love a cool beverage and nice breeze on the balconies. Open bright floor plan. Peaceful residential neighborhood, but close to all the action. Three king beds, two queens, two twins, and large sleeper sofa in master. Two Porta-Cribs, new high chair.

Enjoy all amenities of Wild Dunes Resort with included SportsCard - two championship-caliber Tom Fazio golf courses, world-class tennis,(#2 rated tennis facility in the world!) Boardwalk and pool complex, new full-service fitness center, Island Day Spa and Salon, biking and fitness trails, free in-resort transportation, and one of the nation's top five kids' recreation programs.

The Yacht Harbor and Intracoastal Waterway are right across the street from our home, and the beach is a 10 minute stroll or a three minute bike/golf cart ride away. To enhance your stay, a new top-of-the-line CLUB CAR GOLF CART is available for rental at greatly reduced rates. (Guests cannot have a golf cart within resort unless homeowner provides one - no rentals allowed at any price in Wild Dunes, effective 2007.)

Wild Dunes Resort is a safe, gated, family-friendly community. Beautiful and historic Charleston is less than 20 minutes away with exquisite dining, shopping, antiquing, exploring, and a new aquarium. Visit our home, relax and see what everyone is raving about... live the life of luxury even if it's only for a week or two! SEE LINK BELOW FOR MORE PHOTOS.

Keywords: house,oasis,pool, golf cart, golf, tennis

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tom or Suzette Davis (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Tom or Suzette Davis

When you rent our lovely home at the beach, you are dealing directly with the people in this photo - not a management company or real estate agency. We all have 'day jobs' (or attend school,) but strive to make the rental process simple and your visit memorable!

Tom or Suzette Davis purchased this house in 2005

Why Tom or Suzette Davis chose Isle of Palms

We've enjoyed beaches all over the world, and this is one of the most beautiful - just minutes from outstanding dining, shopping, culture, entertainment, architecture, and history. Living in the Carolinas for almost 30 years, we perused the entire Carolina coastline for our beach home - and Isle of Palms won hands down. The comfort, security, and amenities of Wild Dunes were just icing on the cake!

What makes this house unique

The Oasis is FULLY EQUIPPED for comfort, convenience, and luxury. We anticipate our guests' wants and needs, then stock accordingly. This is our second home, we love it here - and it shows.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We've been coming to Isle of Palms/Wild Dunes for 5 years and this was the best vacation by far! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. The location is perfect for the 19 family members that traveled from New York, Virginia, Ohio, Indiana, and Kentucky.

Your home offered something for all ages...pool for the little ones, fishing for some, and a porch with gentle breezes which is perfect for enjoying a good book and cup of coffee in the morning! It is truly an "Oasis.""
May 2009
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

5
based on 45 traveler reviews

New Luxury Vacation Home - Private Pool - Golf Cart!
average rating of 5.0 based on 56 reviews
Columbus, OH
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time at the house. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. We loved the fact that each bedroom had its own bathroom. Major plus for us!!

One thing, the ice maker is soooo loud at night!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate the nice review - replacing noisy ice maker!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

Perfect home for our 25th annual reunion. Beautiful, spacious home that accommodated 11 of us. Well equipped kitchen. Large open living area. Owners were very gracious and available for questions before and during our stay.

A major plus was that each bedroom(6) had it's own bathroom.....a rare find these days for rentals. Helps when you have a group of women trying to get ready to go out!

Everyone in the group loved this house.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, New York
5

Beautiful home and very accommodating owners!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a long weekend at this beautiful home for a friends wedding and it was nothing short of fantastic. The location is a perfect and close to the beach, shops and restaurants. It's a very short bike or golf cart ride to a beautiful beach and the neighborhood where the house is located is extremely quiet, clean and secure. We loved spending our vacation at this house and Tom was always available if our party had any questions. The rooms are all big, with very comfortable beds and their own bathrooms, which was essential in accommodating our party. Overall it was exactly what we were looking for and we will certainly visit again.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA, USA
5

Terrific Family Vacation House

  • 5 of 5

We spent a great two weeks in this lovely home. It was perfect for our three generation family gathering, giving everyone private sleeping space and plenty of family gathering space. The kitchen was very well equipped and we produced large family meals and also utilized the grill outside. We loved the ice maker and the wine refrigerator. Thanks to the thoughtful, caring owners who made this house so perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alexandria VA
5

Your Isle of Palms House Search Stops Here! The Oasis is THE Perfect Isle of Palms Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Friends of ours were getting married at the Wild Dunes, so 13 of us decided to rent a house for the weekend. The Oasis is in a great location in Wild Dunes and did not disappoint! We had a wonderful stay--everything was perfect! We can see that the Oasis is a special place for the Davis family; and we were impressed with the furnishings and how well maintained the house is kept. Offering beach cruisers and the golf cart are a perfect added bonus, and we used these methods of transportation (as well walking) to get to the more secluded 45th Street beach. From the beginning, Tom was quick to respond to my questions regarding Isle of Palms/Wild Dunes and was very accommodating to our large group's needs. He and his family offer up restaurant and local activity suggestions and have a nice selection of games (board, card, and game tables) as well as pool and sand toys for kids. Also, they do offer beach chairs, which is a nice bonus too! These extra amenities are a nice touch when visitors are traveling via plane.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
5

The Oasis was DELIGHTFUL!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this beautiful home for a long week-end to accommodate our family for a wedding in Mt. Pleasant. Unfortunately we arrived during the "1000 year rain" but that didn't stop us from enjoying this home. The owners were soooooo very pleasant to deal with and we found everything about the house to be perfect. Stained glass complements many of the windows, the surround sound system was awesome, the fireplace turned on with a switch and the kitchen was supplied with anything one could want. All instructions made it very easy to work everything--and there were videos and games galore to view if we wanted entertainment. If only we could have ventured out to the pool--or looked around on the golf course. Alas it was not to be--we'll just have to go back again! This property can't be beat. Thank you to the owners for making it so comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Charleston International
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Isle of Palms
Nearest Point of Interest
The Oasis at 14 Yacht Harbor Court
Nearest Point of Interest
Closest beach to the house
Nearest Point of Interest
Property Owners' Beach House
Nearest Point of Interest
Grand Pavilion
Nearest Point of Interest
Morgan Creek Grille
Nearest Point of Interest
Tennis and Swimming Centers, Harbor Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
The Links Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Downtown Isle of Palms
Nearest Point of Interest
Grocery store
Nearest Point of Interest
Wild Dunes Yacht Harbor
Car: recommended

Aerobics, Billiards, Poker/Chess/Checkers Table, Library, Park, Playground all nearby. Wild Dunes SportsCard allows access to the new Village Plaza at Wild Dunes - including new fitness center and spa (at extra cost.)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Yacht Harbor Court House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall '16
Sep 7 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$640
$4,075
 
 
Winter '16/'17
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$540
$3,275
 
 
Holidays '16
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$745
$4,375
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 6 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$735
$4,500
 
 
Early Summer '17
May 25 2017 - Jun 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$875
$6,075
 
 
Summer '17
Jun 4 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$6,850
 
 
Late Summer '17
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$875
$6,075
 
 
4th of July '17
Jun 30 2019 - Jul 6 2019
7 night minimum stay
$7,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Golf cart rental weekly $150 + Tax
Golf cart rental daily $25 + Tax
Less than 5 day cleaning $285
Tax Rate 13.5%

HOLIDAYS include New Years, Easter, Thanksgiving, and Christmas. SEE SEPARATE HOLIDAY RATE CATEGORY!
Departure cleaning fee for visits less than five nights = $285

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Yacht Harbor Court House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Golf Course Front
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 6
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Cart
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New Golf Cart available; Beach Wagon & Several Bicycles INCLUDED; Two Balconies, Ceiling Fans, Satellite TV & DVD Throughout, CD Players, DVD Library, board games, 2 Refrigerators, 2 Ice Makers - One Free Standing, 6 Coffee Makers, Blender, Belgian waffle maker, Toaster, Iron/Board, Hair Dryers, high chair, 2 porta-cribs, beach chairs, beach toys, Clubhouse, on-Site Security.

Partner Offers