check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Pam or Bill

Member since: 1997
Call Owner
Speaks: english

**GulfCrest REDUCED Rates NOW-2BR/2Ba-2Kings & bunks--BeachServiceChairs CLEAN

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 31 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Thomas Drive Condo Rental Photos and Description

On Beach-8'x4' Balcony-2-Bedrooms+Bunk Area-2 Baths(Sleeps 8)

If you long for breezy, sun washed mornings and for unstructured, unhurried afternoons. If you ever imagine escaping to a quiet coastal retreat where simplicity is a style unto itself and comfort is everything. If you imagine relaxing at the end of the day with breathtaking Gulf sunsets, Gulf Crest is the place for you…. Everything is simply beautiful. Our condo will make this dream your reality.

IS ALCOHOL STILL ALLOWED ON THE BEACH? Some have the misconception that alcoholic beverages are no longer allowed on the beaches at PCB. This law only applies during Spring Break. The rest of the year alcoholic beverages are allowed on the beach.

Property Features: Decor’ is West Indies eclectic. 9-foot ceilings, ceramic tile and carpet, crown moldings, 6-panel doors, ceiling fans, Corian double vanity in master bath, Corian kitchen counter top, dishwasher, free WIFI, 3 flat screen TV's, full-sized washer/dryer in laundry room, breakfast bar with bar stools, king-sized bed in master and guest suites and bunk area with 2-twin beds (with a Gulf view!) . There is a queen-sized inflatable air bed available if additional sleeping is required. The condo sleeps a total of 8. The kitchen is generously equipped. The 40 x 10 ft. balcony has dining table w/4-chairs, 2 chaise loungers and 2 Adirondack chairs.

There is a game room with arcade and an exercise facility with TV and a view overlooking the pools to the Gulf. The Gulf-side parking building has reserved parking and open parking; both on ground level and in the building. Two large swimming pools, kiddy pool and 2 hot tubs are available. One of the large pools is heated when weather is cooler. For your light lunch, snacks and beverages, a tiki bar is at poolside. For the Beach: 4 beach towels, 2 beach chairs and an umbrella. Beach concessions are available on the beach in front of the resort; para sailing, jet skis, etc.

Within 2 blocks:

Dining: Hammer Head Fred’s, Mushroom Pizza, Guadalajara’s Mexican, Wendy’s, Subway, etc.

Entertainment: Go-cart track, miniature golf, arcade, rides for the small kids and a wine shop with generous tasting for the adults.

Keywords: Resort Condominium - 2 bedrooms, Kiddie pool, snack bar, On the Gulf

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pam or Bill (Owner)
Member since: 1997
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Pam or Bill

We are a husband and wife team, Bill and Pam. We own and manage our condos. We do not use a rental agency or commercial cleaning services. Our friends clean or condos.

You will find our condos well maintained, well equipped and clean. We have been in business over 15 years and have have a customer data base of over 1500 customers. Many customers come back to our condos year after year. We value and depend on referrals. Therefore we work very hard to ensure that each customer finds our condo meeting and exceeding their expectation.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time here. The view was amazing. We saw dolphins, manta rays and the most breathtaking sunsets right from the balcony.



Thanks for everything.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 18 traveler reviews

**GulfCrest REDUCED Rates NOW-2BR/2Ba-2Kings & bunks--BeachServiceChairs CLEAN
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
5

Gulf Crest

  • 5 of 5

This place was top notch!! Very clean, friendly and close to everything. Will be staying here in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

The owners were so easy to work with! We appreciated the condo being exactly as promised! It was beautiful -you can tell it is well taken care of !

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hope you will come back soon. Yes, this is a great condo and resort. Pam Dees, owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a spacious and very well maintained place to stay while on vacation, look no farther. We have stayed in a few different places throughout the years and as my husband put it....this will be our new home away from home! It was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The location is away from the traffic on the upper end, which is what we like. Gulf Crest has 2 huge pools which my younger children loved. There are many restaurants nearby and a go cart track/put put place within walking distance. I was also impressed that Gulf Crest is gated. There is no area of the property that isn't, which made us feel secure with our belongings in the room and our vehicle in the garage. The owners were also very easy to work with and were very helpful with any questions I had. You can't go wrong with staying here!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion with our future guests. We agree with you - there is something here for everyone! Hurry back!!! Pam, owner....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
5

Great in every way!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in Pam and Bill's beautiful condo. CLEAN, tastefully decorated, and well stocked. View was amazing from the huge balcony, as well as from inside the condo. Very convenient to have a tiki bar onsite for drinks/snacks. Huge plus for my husband and I, as well as our teenagers to have to many options for dining and shopping in walking distance as well. We met another family there and are already planning to meet up again next year. This is definitely the condo we will want to stay in!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful view! Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

I have rented from Pam and Bill before at their other properties. This is the first time at to stay at this location. I absolutely loved it! The condo is very "homey" and beautifully decorated. Awesome large balcony with an a fabulous view. Pool area is great and I loved the beach and poolside service. Conveniently located to all my favorite places in PCB. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed Gulf Crest. I think Gulf Crest has something to offer all ages from hot tubs and the awesome new Tiki Bar to the miniature golf and go carts only a short walk away. Come back soon! Thank you..... Pam, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First Time in Panama City Beach

  • 5 of 5

We rented this Condo for the first time and had a wonderful stay. The view is fabulous from inside the condo and on the oversized balcony. The condo is decorated beautifully and is well equipped with all you will need. We had a small problem with a belt in the dryer but it was fixed promptly. The owners of the condo Pam and Bill are extremely friendly and helpful. We found the gym more than adequate, the heated pool and hot tubs were well maintained but nothing can beat the wonderful white sandy beaches.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting your opinion of our condo. As you stated, the condo and resort have great ammenities. You are welcome back anytime. Thanks, Pam (and Bill)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
MS. Newby's
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Signal Hills Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Florida State HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Hammer Head Fred's
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: necessary

Gulf Crest is located right on the beach. There's an amusement park a block away with rides for adults and children. Restaurant and bar within 1000 ft.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Thomas Drive Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Fall Break
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 7 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Late Fall Early Winter
Oct 8 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
31 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 25 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Spring
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 29 2017 - May 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Late Spring
May 6 2017 - May 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Early Summer
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Early Summer
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,195
 
 
Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Mid Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Mid Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Mid Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Mid Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,095
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,195
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Fall Break
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Fall Break
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Fall/Early Winter
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
fall/early winter
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Early/Fall Winter
Oct 7 2017 - Oct 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Early/Fall Winter
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
fall/early winter
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Early/Fall Winter
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Winter
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Winter
Nov 11 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Winter
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Winter
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Winter
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $90
Refundable damage deposit $200

All rates on the rate sheet include taxes of approximately 11.5%. Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Thomas Drive Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 18
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1260 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite is ocean Front
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • 2 King size beds, 1 Inflatable Queen and 2 Bunk Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
2 Beach Chairs and Umbrella, 4 Beach Towels provided.

Partner Offers